shootkk
post Jul 2 2010, 05:45 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 2 2010, 05:26 PM)
anyone tried shoot prewedding urself? i mean, u as model+wife and tripod is ur assistant?
Don't do it! Your wifey will kill you!! She will get annoyed with you running back and forth between her and the camera and then she will ask you if you love her or the camera more!!! doh.gif

Seriously, it's not practical at all lar... you're all dressed up and then you run around and get hot and bothered and ruin your make-up and hair and end up with great shots but lousy model (i.e. yourself). Sure your future wife don't approve. Not worth it lar...
Kul | Mo0
post Jul 2 2010, 05:47 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

ieR : Yea la dont do it yourself la. Once in a lifetime event, get a close friend to help you la. (:
wingster
post Jul 2 2010, 05:48 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 2 2010, 05:26 PM)
anyone tried shoot prewedding urself? i mean, u as model+wife and tripod is ur assistant?
If not mistaken you can plug the AV socket on to your TV or your LCD for external live view (for older model like A100~A900)

While A550 you need to paid the expensive HDMI cable through your LCD which has HDMI ports
zstan
post Jul 2 2010, 05:49 PM

15,856 posts

i tot u finding achew to take for u?laugh.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 2 2010, 05:49 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
Don't do it! Your wifey will kill you!! She will get annoyed with you running back and forth between her and the camera and then she will ask you if you love her or the camera more!!!  doh.gif

Seriously, it's not practical at all lar... you're all dressed up and then you run around and get hot and bothered and ruin your make-up and hair and end up with great shots but lousy model (i.e. yourself). Sure your future wife don't approve. Not worth it lar...
Definitely it'll be a close range shoot and at shaded area. Dress also plays a factor. But if she's the adventurous kind why not right?
mastering89
post Jul 2 2010, 05:51 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

just get one official prewedding and one fun fun self-postwedding shoot rolleyes.gif
lwliam
post Jul 2 2010, 05:51 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

ieR, east m'sia u sure got so many good photographer friends right, ask them do for a small fee la.

zstan
post Jul 2 2010, 05:54 PM

15,856 posts

after meeting ier's wife...i can safely assume that she's not the adventerous type..lol:
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 2 2010, 06:01 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Anyone know about this? Metal Sticker Looks nice lols.
zstan
post Jul 2 2010, 06:14 PM

15,856 posts

looks cool but i dun think i got the patience to stick so beautifully. biggrin.gif
ieR
post Jul 2 2010, 06:37 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hahahaha. hmmm, see how will it goes, prob as few friend to help me

(i just learned that, minolta in the pass, designed and even manufacture bodies and lens for LEICA, OMG)
signither
post Jul 2 2010, 06:53 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 2 2010, 06:01 PM)
Anyone know about this? Metal Sticker Looks nice lols.
omg! u r breaking my gaydar uzu! vmad.gif
lencent
post Jul 2 2010, 07:13 PM

1,719 posts

After embarked on the journey of dSLR for few months, I finally realized what it takes to take good photos. After considered for few weeks, I have finally came to the decision to quit dSLR and maybe downgrade to compact camera. It was a hard decision, but I believe it is a correct decision.
Today before i sold off my A300, I took the last moment with it and snapped around my home. C&C are welcomed smile.gif

To mod: Yea, I know i suppose to put all these pictures in my own gallery, but after this post i will be off. Please close one eye kay? tongue.gif

To everyone: Thanks for taking me into this great community and taught me all the knowledge. Love you guys and will miss you all. smile.gif

Random

Beesss

This post has been edited by lencent: Jul 2 2010, 07:29 PM
zstan
post Jul 2 2010, 07:24 PM

15,856 posts

The lonely boat.

my challenge for today. laugh.gif
lencent
post Jul 2 2010, 07:29 PM

1,719 posts

continue...

The bees can fly damn fast. Attempted to shoot them flying, but failed even when using 1/400 =.=
Ex:

lwliam
post Jul 2 2010, 07:33 PM

6,075 posts

lencent, even using compact also can come here tokkoksingsong..

Zstan, great light.. Where was tis?
zstan
post Jul 2 2010, 07:33 PM

15,856 posts

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu..

my memory card corrupted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pics gone...0.70GB damaged...cry.gif this card still can use? sad.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 2 2010, 07:33 PM)
lencent, even using compact also can come here tokkoksingsong..

Zstan, great light.. Where was tis?
errrr...pulau tioman i think? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 2 2010, 07:35 PM
wingster
post Jul 2 2010, 09:05 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

lwliam
post Jul 2 2010, 09:34 PM

6,075 posts

kl train station?
ahpingko
post Jul 2 2010, 10:11 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i m back...lol..lwliam...ur lens really not bad....haha...btw, i found that no focus sound 1?...where is that "tit tit"?

the macro on it is mean wat?..lol

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Jul 2 2010, 10:36 PM

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:20 AM