Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

boyzone
post Jun 29 2010, 11:26 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jun 29 2010, 10:40 AM)
I believe you can get it at RM24xx with kit lens or RM21xx body only, RM2600 and RM2999 is quite an old dated price
RM21xx body only is cool ... drool.gif
kopitiam
post Jun 29 2010, 11:26 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

maxxum also known as dynax
DecDeviL
post Jun 29 2010, 11:28 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 29 2010, 11:25 AM)
rokkor or maxxum?
Dynax's lense..
kopitiam
post Jun 29 2010, 11:29 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

i think should be able to be use with sony alpha
boyzone
post Jun 29 2010, 11:33 AM

124 posts

As long as have AF, can function well in our Alpha.
If not AF, use manual focus..loor.

freddy manson
post Jun 29 2010, 11:51 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Wahlaoeh if body only RM2k then get la!fast2 hu3
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 29 2010, 12:18 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
i would jump if someone gives me either 1ds mIII or d3x tongue.gif
same..

if someone gives me an effing high-end model.. jump jer la. haha..but otherwise.. jumping is only a bandwagon thing.
ieR
post Jun 29 2010, 12:43 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:50 AM)
waiting patiently for the A7xx
i will not lose hope even tho my 1337 friends all Nikon
i rather quit photography than jump ship!!!
+1

QUOTE(boyzone @ Jun 29 2010, 10:24 AM)
Betul ..kah?
I just back from camera fair on Sunday .. quote me RM2600 ...
If with kit lens, is at RM2999 .. rclxub.gif
wei, u sure or not, kena chop lorrr... really meet a jelly fish.
the new RRP for body only is 2499 from sony. some ppl can get street price of 2499 with kitlens+8gb+china bag.

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
i would jump if someone gives me either 1ds mIII or d3x tongue.gif
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 29 2010, 12:18 PM)
same..

if someone gives me an effing high-end model.. jump jer la. haha..but otherwise.. jumping is only a bandwagon thing.
why the word "jump"? cannot multi system meh? lol tongue.gif
cplow1
post Jun 29 2010, 12:44 PM

265 posts

if u r using A230/330/380 with kitlens+50mmf1.8+ flash

ppl giv u D90 body only, will u jump?
hazril
post Jun 29 2010, 12:59 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jun 29 2010, 12:44 PM)

nahh...i sell off the d90 and upgrade to better body....
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 29 2010, 01:01 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

How nice la if really got people give me. Should be waving goodbye to my baby Zeiss pretty soon. ):
noprob
post Jun 29 2010, 01:19 PM

1,982 posts

Sell it for cash and topup a bit for white shark ..
boyzone
post Jun 29 2010, 02:01 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jun 29 2010, 12:59 PM)
nahh...i sell off the d90 and upgrade to better body....
QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 29 2010, 01:19 PM)
Sell it for cash and topup a bit for white shark ..
D90 is same grade with A550 .. Don't trade N like god. whistling.gif
alucard_my
post Jun 29 2010, 02:11 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 27 2010, 10:17 PM)
a550 + kitlens + flash is better than a550 + prime lens brows.gif

bought my f42 for rm600, second hand
Agreed. I bought my F42 second hand at RM550. Then invested in eneloop batteries which recycles the flash almost instantaneously. Previously my f/1.8 lens would be stuck at my camera most of the time, now, thanks to the flash I have changed to my under-utilized 18250. It really opened up a new chapter in photographing. A flash unit is a must.
cplow1
post Jun 29 2010, 02:12 PM

265 posts

yalo!! i also will do the same!
i dunno y my 1337 nikon fren like to pijak Sony and compare my A200 to their D90, it's totally different league...cakap tak dengar one!!
alucard_my
post Jun 29 2010, 02:16 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:12 PM)
yalo!! i also will do the same!
i dunno y my 1337 nikon fren like to pijak Sony and compare my A200 to their D90, it's totally different league...cakap tak dengar one!!
The other day I went to a camera shop to buy the 'eneloop' and looked around. I noticed that they don't sell Sony DSLR. So I asked the sales gurl. She said, SONY DSLR take pictures not clear. I was like huh????? Then I told her. Not in my case. I have a SONY entry DSLR and can take better pics than high end NIKON or CANON DSLR owners. She kept quiet. I wonder how can SONY improve their name in this area so that they will sell more and thus in the end, can have more competitive prices for lens and accessories.
electron
post Jun 29 2010, 02:33 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Jun 29 2010, 02:16 PM)
The other day I went to a camera shop to buy the 'eneloop' and looked around. I noticed that they don't sell Sony DSLR. So I asked the sales gurl. She said, SONY DSLR take pictures not clear. I was like huh????? Then I told her. Not in my case. I have a SONY entry DSLR and can take better pics than high end NIKON or CANON DSLR owners. She kept quiet. I wonder how can SONY improve their name in this area so that they will sell more and thus in the end, can have more competitive prices for lens and accessories.
no point arguing cos it is you who is taking the photo, not them
later get labelled as fanboy pulak

alucard_my
post Jun 29 2010, 02:38 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Jun 29 2010, 02:33 PM)
no point arguing cos it is you who is taking the photo, not them
later get labelled as fanboy pulak
I don't deny that Nikon or Canon could be better. I have friends using Nikon and even my best friend is using Nikon D5000. I actually enjoy exchanging cameras to shoot shoot. Why must we be fanboy to enjoy photo shooting? I still have my trustworthy semi-auto point and shoot Kodak Easy Share 7630 (or 7360). This was their flagship model with many modes including apperture, shutter and even manual priorities. I still am using it though..hahaha..but it looked 'old fashion'..
lwliam
post Jun 29 2010, 02:45 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

mo0, isnt that a good thing for u? Hahaha

alu_card, that sales girl really can tapao laaa...lol
iamKiet
post Jun 29 2010, 02:50 PM

381 posts