bro, when im trying to jit, when i type adb shell, it shows $ not #, izzit ok to proceed?
Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
Dec 25 2010, 08:06 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
bro, when im trying to jit, when i type adb shell, it shows $ not #, izzit ok to proceed?
Dec 25 2010, 08:17 PM
25 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: n9 |
Dec 25 2010, 08:23 PM
yeah i did tht, n it shows $ not #, so izzit ok to proceed?
Added on December 25, 2010, 8:24 pmits weird tho, as it shows # b4 when im trying to root.. This post has been edited by Ultima: Dec 25 2010, 08:24 PM |
Dec 25 2010, 08:34 PM
102 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Cool Lim |
nice work sos tiram
Dec 25 2010, 09:01 PM
147 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: ground |
guys, anything i have to do first before i can use su command? it keep giving me "permission denied"
do i have to turn off phone? take out sim card? take out sd card? have runned cmd as administrator.. |
Dec 25 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(leo0089 @ Dec 25 2010, 09:01 PM) guys, anything i have to do first before i can use su command? it keep giving me "permission denied" no need to remove anythingdo i have to turn off phone? take out sim card? take out sd card? have runned cmd as administrator.. 1-check your phone is rooted or not, if not. then root 2-if rooted, check the phone to allow su command QUOTE yeah i did tht, n it shows $ not #, so izzit ok to proceed? just try. if permission is not denied, then it should be ok to proceed This post has been edited by awis: Dec 25 2010, 09:15 PM |
Dec 25 2010, 09:17 PM
another problem when jit, it says 'cant cd to /sdcard/jit-toggle-0.1'
Dec 25 2010, 09:21 PM
Dec 25 2010, 09:26 PM
yes i did root my phone..
when im on cd /sdcard/jit-toggle-0.1 i got an error message saying cant cd to /sdcard/jit-toggle-0.1 |
Dec 25 2010, 09:34 PM
Dec 25 2010, 09:57 PM
also cant, it says no such file or directory, hmm...
Dec 25 2010, 10:23 PM
373 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hi guys. need some help. I JUST GOT MY X8 TODAY. but it seems that i cant input chinese for my sms's . how to solve this prob? mine is 2.1... =(
Dec 25 2010, 11:01 PM
ok im using the better terminal to run the command, n its done..
quadrant was around 500, i tot could b higher? Added on December 25, 2010, 11:22 pmafter we done root, can we delete tht 3 files tht we put on sdcard? This post has been edited by Ultima: Dec 25 2010, 11:22 PM |
Dec 25 2010, 11:32 PM
1,324 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Earth |
Is this phone alright for gaming??I wanna know because i might be getting this phone..=D.Thanks for helping.
Dec 26 2010, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 25 2010, 11:01 PM) ok im using the better terminal to run the command, n its done.. compare CPU score. without JIT it is about 3xx to 4xx, with jit, 6xx to 7xxquadrant was around 500, i tot could b higher? Added on December 25, 2010, 11:22 pmafter we done root, can we delete tht 3 files tht we put on sdcard? yes you can. the files has been copied to the system This post has been edited by awis: Dec 26 2010, 12:10 AM |
Dec 26 2010, 01:03 AM
102 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Cool Lim |
Sorry for off topic, my X8 is starting to have problem..it show "No Simcard In Phone" when i unlock it..And sometimes the signal bar sometime show up, sometimes not.
I tried pull the battery and simcard..but still the same...what to do Sifus? |
Dec 26 2010, 02:52 AM
571 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
2nd day of x8 experience. playing all night with this device.
1. install ADW launcher, gone the fugly se interface. can cramp all my widget in one page. yey! 2. install Adv Task Killer. wonder why RoadSync and Music Player always appear on the list? 3. install papago x5. frankly, garmin is way better. 4. i had this problem, i dont want threaded sms, yet no single android app can help. windows mobile need 1 registry modification to do the job. what a shame. 5. camera is laughing stock. 6. angry bird is good. slice it is even better. 7. battery life could be better. correct me if i'm wrong, the objective of rooting is to enable some application which need 'elevated' authority for it to work (such as app2sd). other then that, what is rooting for? thanks again! |
Dec 26 2010, 05:42 AM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
what is the cheapest price for this device??
im buying this fon , can anyone help me? |
Dec 26 2010, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(uan @ Dec 26 2010, 02:52 AM) 2nd day of x8 experience. playing all night with this device. by rooting, you can change system files, install custom rom(not available currently), install JIT for better performance, backup all apps+data+system data and many more.1. install ADW launcher, gone the fugly se interface. can cramp all my widget in one page. yey! 2. install Adv Task Killer. wonder why RoadSync and Music Player always appear on the list? 3. install papago x5. frankly, garmin is way better. 4. i had this problem, i dont want threaded sms, yet no single android app can help. windows mobile need 1 registry modification to do the job. what a shame. 5. camera is laughing stock. 6. angry bird is good. slice it is even better. 7. battery life could be better. correct me if i'm wrong, the objective of rooting is to enable some application which need 'elevated' authority for it to work (such as app2sd). other then that, what is rooting for? thanks again! QUOTE(Pandora1988 @ Dec 26 2010, 05:42 AM) I found it's quite cheap herehttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1361235& This post has been edited by awis: Dec 26 2010, 06:03 AM |
Dec 26 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(uan @ Dec 26 2010, 02:52 AM) 2nd day of x8 experience. playing all night with this device. u can uninstall preinstalled apps1. install ADW launcher, gone the fugly se interface. can cramp all my widget in one page. yey! 2. install Adv Task Killer. wonder why RoadSync and Music Player always appear on the list? 3. install papago x5. frankly, garmin is way better. 4. i had this problem, i dont want threaded sms, yet no single android app can help. windows mobile need 1 registry modification to do the job. what a shame. 5. camera is laughing stock. 6. angry bird is good. slice it is even better. 7. battery life could be better. correct me if i'm wrong, the objective of rooting is to enable some application which need 'elevated' authority for it to work (such as app2sd). other then that, what is rooting for? thanks again! u can play with the system files n many many more.. |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:30 PM |