Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

Deani_77
post Jun 5 2011, 01:35 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jun 3 2011, 09:51 PM)
hey guys how to enter android market?

i dunno why i cant enter..its say your email don't have android phones?

i'm using ver 2.1 android.. blush.gif
You access android market from your phone or from your PC.

I have that once when first time accessing my android market from PC, after I sync my phone with my google account that problem never happen again...

Added on June 5, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ Jun 4 2011, 10:19 PM)
hmm...try continuously keep capturing photo ~ than will bcom full dark screen ~ need press menu than kill camera than can use again ( something 3 time only can)  cry.gif
Already on v010 floyobread... On this ver I already tried continuous more than 10 times taking picture and no problem at all... May be that bug already fixed in this version...

Added on June 5, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jun 3 2011, 10:42 AM)
Now in Malaysia I'm using ppg x5 for my gps navigation. Since PPG don have US Maps (I can't find it), when I go US, any gps app recommendation? Preferbly with offline maps cuz I don't want to use mobile data plan for this.... So with this google maps is out.
You can visit this thread at XDA Dev. There some discussion here.

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jun 5 2011, 02:12 PM
Deani_77
post Jun 6 2011, 08:34 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(thunderx @ Jun 5 2011, 09:14 PM)
hi all... i am a w8 user....
since w8 n x8 is same... can anyone help me how to change qwerty keyboard to normal keyboard?
Have you try touch and hold at the typing area... Keyboard option appear...

How much is W8?
Deani_77
post Jun 13 2011, 06:38 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(SamyYap @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
if i enable data transfer, will it charge my phone credit? thanks, i need full advice
Have you try connecting using other device. Sometime that problem come from WiFi Hotspot itself... It connected but don't have any data connection to internet. So far I have no problem with WiFi connection.
Deani_77
post Jun 13 2011, 07:23 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(SamyYap @ Jun 13 2011, 07:12 PM)
What you mean by other device? by the way, if u chg other hotspot, is your date traffic on? cause I really don't know how to access internet smoothly...
Other device like your laptop or other WiFi capable phone. Just to see WiFi connection working or not.

When using WiFi, I always switch my mobile data off when using WiFi but once i tried switch it on when connecting to WiFi. It only use WiFi cause I not seen Mobile data connection activity on the taskbar...
Deani_77
post Jun 26 2011, 07:47 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(pandark @ Jun 24 2011, 07:11 PM)
how to logout fb ??i couldn't find any signout icon
Press menu button (left key) and you can find log out button there...
Deani_77
post Jun 29 2011, 10:51 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(xiaow3n1 @ Jun 29 2011, 09:49 PM)
Hi guys .. x8 already can upgrade froyo ver ? can anyone teach me how to install app2sd by using eclair ver ..thanks ..
Not official version from SE but custom ROM from XDA Dev...
Deani_77
post Jul 27 2011, 12:11 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(lil_fuzz @ Jul 27 2011, 11:22 AM)
how to connect the phone to pc.. want to make the phone as a modem.. plz help
AFAIK this phone cannot use as modem. But if you already root yout unit. Try to search for barnacle wifi tether. Use your X8 as wifi hotspot.
Deani_77
post Jul 27 2011, 08:40 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(zeroskull @ Jul 27 2011, 01:01 PM)
hmmmm... just some info.... i dun know much but u also can use apps from the market like PDANET that allows u use the phone as a modem, i am using this atm.

btw, i'm using a rooted x8, Doixanh FroyoBread v21.... seems it is working fine for the time being... i dun use it always though coz i have broadband for my laptop...

hope this will help ya...
Thanks for the info... I'll try it later...

Added on July 27, 2011, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(zeroskull @ Jul 27 2011, 01:01 PM)
hmmmm... just some info.... i dun know much but u also can use apps from the market like PDANET that allows u use the phone as a modem, i am using this atm.

btw, i'm using a rooted x8, Doixanh FroyoBread v21.... seems it is working fine for the time being... i dun use it always though coz i have broadband for my laptop...

hope this will help ya...
Thanks for the info... I'll try it later...

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 27 2011, 08:40 PM
Deani_77
post Jul 28 2011, 03:57 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(cryominds @ Jul 27 2011, 10:08 PM)
Hello to All Sifusss...  smile.gif

i'm X8 newbie
-just to get some info & help here..
-just rooted my X8 using 'SuperOneClick'...
-phone working good, just to know what else to do after that..  tongue.gif

Go to XDA dev, look for custom ROM. Before do that check if you fullfill basic requirement or you will have problem later... Happy customizing...

Deani_77
post Jul 29 2011, 10:40 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 29 2011, 02:59 AM)
this fon got multitouch?
There is unit that have multi-touch chip but SE did not enable it...
Deani_77
post Jul 30 2011, 01:26 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(alainmelon @ Jul 30 2011, 02:17 AM)
hey guys.. new android user here.. just got mine few days back... manage to root and install floyo v0.30.. and just wondering are there any other black apps market available besides applanet? dying for some cracked apps...
Try to look for Mobilism, it was not black market but a lot of freebies there. Download the Mobilism market (same as Google and Applanet Market)
Deani_77
post Aug 4 2011, 01:38 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan666 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:35 AM)
need help here,
i cant root my phone,
im using SuperOneClick,
afterwhile, not responding,why?
android noob here
Which part of the process failled? You need to have X8 driver in your PC.
Deani_77
post Aug 5 2011, 07:08 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(cryominds @ Aug 5 2011, 10:50 AM)
hello to all sifuss..

need help here..
to make all this rooting,enable JIt and APP2sd, must make it step by step??

I've done :
1. Rooting with SuperOneClick
2. not sure??  smile.gif
3. not sure ??  smile.gif
4. not sure ??  smile.gif

Thanks..
The easiest way was install custom 2.3 ROM. It come with 3MP camera now... Not need for you to think how to install those application
Deani_77
post Aug 6 2011, 05:57 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan666 @ Aug 6 2011, 01:55 AM)
still looking for the best CFW right now...any suggestion?
how about Froyobread v023?
Go gor GingerDX,start from v005 it already have 3MP camera
Deani_77
post Aug 7 2011, 07:19 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan666 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:09 AM)
GingerDX got any bugs?
i seem that FroyoBread working flawlessly...
So far I never faced any bug... Good upgrade from FB since DX already move to GB...
Deani_77
post Aug 8 2011, 10:43 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(sharksuke @ Aug 7 2011, 05:12 PM)
i try downlod papapgo via pc

http://www.papago.com.tw/Download/DwonlaodPage.aspx?Did=655

but its fail
any link/site can i refer?
You can always visit Malfreemaps. They are official mapper for Papago
Deani_77
post Aug 10 2011, 05:46 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(sunny_white90 @ Aug 10 2011, 02:45 AM)
hello all the expert..... i have a very2 big problems for x8 systems.... before this i have download root application name 4z root i think... so iv install in my x8... and iv enter in that applicatin... while it running, i canceled it... what a stupid... so after that i just can see my x8 lock and jammed... only the theme animation still running... all the gui cannot running...so i reboot and i think i can fix it with replace new roms but the boots cannot enter when i push back button... how can i make the new roms if cannot enter the boot to restores new roms.... im in trouble??? who can gives the solution,...how can i force to install the superuser and rootit with force to develop the boot for x8.....
You can always use SEUS... or use flash tool from XDA Dev. Both procedure can be done with your phone turn off.
Deani_77
post Aug 10 2011, 11:46 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan666 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:04 PM)
now my xperia x8 running on froyobread 2.2.9,
how to make my installed apps move to memory card?
Go to application>Manage application>Download. Choose application you want to move, there option to move or uninstall your apps
Deani_77
post Aug 12 2011, 09:25 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(stardust_kkk @ Aug 12 2011, 09:06 AM)
after rooted and installed xrecovery, i tried to installed ginger DX, but after reboot it onli hangs at loading screen..

same happen when try with another CM7 ROM..any steps i missed out??
Please check your baseband end with 015 or not...
Deani_77
post Aug 13 2011, 02:02 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(cryominds @ Aug 13 2011, 01:18 PM)
why my X8, xrecovery doesnt working???
reboot with pressing back button and still not appear...

after rooted and installed xrecovery, installed ginger DX, after reboot working good..suddenly  try to reboot , doesnt appear...  sad.gif
You have successful install xrecovery before, I thought you still stuck at that step. I suggest you to use reboot option to reboot your X8 to xrecovery or CWM to see it working or not... Do not copy that 3 file yet to \system\bin folder...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1318sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:30 AM