Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
Deani_77
Oct 11 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 11 2011, 10:16 PM) raffle : I dont think u need a simcard to use the wifi feature. are you able to check the ip address of ur wifi? Deani_77 : since ur on FXP, can i use FXP rom on stock kernel? Cannot... You need to unlock bootloader, flash custom kernel to use FXP ROM or CM7.1 ROM (official)
Deani_77
Oct 17 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(raffie092 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:03 PM) guys...now there's a new problem for my phone.it cant detect my home wifi.after scan also cant find it.but on my nokia,it can connect n browse the web normally.dang it....so many wifi problems with this phone.please help me out here Unlucky you...  In the other hand, I have no problem connecting my phone to any WiFi available... May be the problem was not only your phone but may be your router not compatible with this phone...
Deani_77
Oct 19 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 19 2011, 04:38 PM) Regarding Cm7's official Rom. there's major improvements in FXP latest release. Camera video is fully working and camera shootings are now in VGA mode. Next week's FXP release will be FXP's final weekly release, subsequent releases after that will be for hotfixes/patching up bugs. We should have pretty much everything else working by next week  . I hope so... look like we will not have frequent ROM update after this. FXP already stop, DX still busy, racht is missing... Only GingerXperia still with us. If not much update found in this final FXP update, most probably I will move back to GingerDX with LinuxdX Kernel.
Deani_77
Oct 21 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 21 2011, 09:42 AM) Deani : I heard the LED notifications can cause battery to drain very fast. Does it happen to your phone? So far it was OK with me but using FXP ROM, after your battery drop below 10% LED will blinking like crazy ...
Deani_77
Oct 28 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 24 2011, 10:38 AM) Anyone has any idea abt FXP's status? Anyone tried the new FX P043? Judging from XDA forums, seem like development is stopped and Camera is still broken partially... I guess ppl will use back GDX and GE. They already leave X8 without completed the ROM they started, even video recording that work in the earlier ROM didn't work in the new ROM... But I still stick to 028 ROM... lazy to reflash standard kernel and GDX Kernel and ROM not smooth as FXP....
Deani_77
Oct 28 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 28 2011, 03:21 PM) How about GingerXperia? Are the cameras working to full capability? I find that GDX is currently the most complete rom we got for x8 now, and the developer still quite semangat even though he got exams nowadays... i find the x8 cannot connect to some bluetooth headsets (cannot find them), while my old SE k810i can pair it without problem... Yes... Other than FXP ROM, other GB ROM already have full working capability... The only reason people go for FXP was it supported by SE... but now I think SE and CM just a big fat liar... As for BT h/set I never try since I don't have one...
Deani_77
Nov 2 2011, 08:28 PM
Deani_77
Nov 5 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(texas5 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:54 AM) hi all x8 sifu, how can i send n receive celcom mms using this phone...can someone teach me how to do the setting...btw im using GB2.3.5 custom rom... thanks...  I remember using software named 'quick setting' to modified our APN to android APN and also using APN setting which consist of mms and internet setting.
Deani_77
Nov 6 2011, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(texas5 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:39 PM) can u teach me...  I will PM you as soon as I'm back home. Now in hometown celebrating Hari Raya Haji... All my surfing done on my X8, it hard to do all the complex reply on phone This post has been edited by Deani_77: Nov 6 2011, 06:16 AM
Deani_77
Nov 11 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(cryominds @ Nov 9 2011, 11:25 AM) Any apps suggestionsss for simple Office doc such as MS Word etc..etc for X8??  I use quick office... Added on November 11, 2011, 11:15 amQUOTE(shin gouki @ Nov 9 2011, 11:03 PM) I jz upgraded to gingerdx but I wan to use back the stock 2.1 email client. Can any1 upload it or tell me where can I find it? I thought every version have their own mail client... Even I use the one come with CM ROM for my other e-mail and it work fine getting my exchange and ovi account... This post has been edited by Deani_77: Nov 11 2011, 11:15 AM
Deani_77
Dec 9 2011, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(azlanmy @ Nov 29 2011, 10:44 AM) Guys, appreciate some advice. I am currently with GingerDX now. But unsuccessful to install LinuxDX kernel. Already root, install xrec, unlock bootloader using "msm7227_semc.cmd". Whenever I flash the ftf, it stuck at GingerDX screen and halfway animation. Any steps that is missed out? TQ. What I do: 1. Unlock bootloader and do check if my bootloader really unlock 2. Flash custom kernel 3. Install custom ROM (as per instruction) 4. Full wipe
Deani_77
Dec 17 2011, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 14 2011, 07:28 PM) my fren phone failed to boot after unlock bootloader & flash custom kernel help please~~~~ Unlock bootloader fail or success? Use flashtool to flash stock firmware... Added on December 17, 2011, 8:43 pmSome screenshot of my X8 using ICS theme... Still waiting for ICS to be completed...  Added on December 17, 2011, 8:46 pmQUOTE(comicmania @ Dec 17 2011, 08:00 PM) hi bros.. need help to update my x8.really loss.. In which way I can help you? This post has been edited by Deani_77: Dec 17 2011, 08:46 PM
Deani_77
Dec 20 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(astria @ Dec 20 2011, 10:59 AM) i ve juz flashed my mum's X8 to CM7.1 with nAa-06 kernel, but experiencing some issues... 1) the notorious soft audio issue 2) WiFi losing connection after a short while 3) laggy UI, particularly in Market... Market 3.4.4 doesn't help much i ve resolved 1) already, but 2) and 3) are bugging me... i read that they re kernel related, but not sure which one would help... anyone can point me to the right direction? Don't use CM Official instead use MiniCM for X8... Official CM have a lot of unresolved bug. Added on December 20, 2011, 11:04 amQUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 20 2011, 10:30 AM) Not very sure what happened, but nowadays the signal at my place is quite bad....i think its causing my phone to work harder to get signal, a full charge can only last 1-2 hours before it goes red, by the tiem it hits 3 hours, its totally dead. Can I do anything with this? Do you use internet a lot? Can you post screenshot of your battery stat ... This post has been edited by Deani_77: Dec 20 2011, 11:04 AM
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(pandark @ Dec 25 2011, 01:44 PM) hi.merry xmas guys! i just bought xperia x8. can u guys gv any links to upgrade or give tutorial on how to upgrade dis android? really appreciate it  http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=846The best site for X8 user...
Deani_77
Dec 31 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Nekochan @ Dec 31 2011, 12:12 AM) still not working...but thanks for the help Have you log-in to google account... Try re-install Google Apps again...
Deani_77
Jan 27 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(susubiskut @ Jan 23 2012, 11:00 PM) hey guyz,how to upgrade from 2.1 to 2.3 ? What software I need to use.? Help Please.  Please visit here for more info... XDA Dev - SE Xperia X8
Deani_77
Feb 10 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(yuatyi @ Feb 4 2012, 09:42 AM) Hi I was planning to buy this Xperia X8 but not too sure if I should. But budget is around RM500 plus or so. Any better ones to recommend please? One that plays good music and videos and read ebooks and stuff like that? With Wifi and 3G plus multi-touch capacitive too if possible? Would certainly miss multi-touch cos I have been an iPodTouch user before. Thanks. With RM500 budget you can get Xperia Mini which have higher spec than X8...
Deani_77
Feb 18 2012, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 18 2012, 01:26 AM) i guess cm official version for x8 is as good as dead... should i use linuxDx or alf kernel for GDX 22? CM Official under Jerpelea will no longersupport X8... So to best alternative for CM X8 source was MiniCM...
Deani_77
Feb 27 2012, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 21 2012, 05:18 PM) Trying to unlock my bootloader but seems like i lack the SEMC Usb flash driver. Funny thing is that x8-toolbox can root it no problem...when i try to use s1tool then i will see the question mark in device manager. Added on February 22, 2012, 3:48 pmnvm got it fixed by installing Gordon gate... miniCM uses naa kernel righT? is it compatible with linudx? There user try it, also alf kernel also not bad... Added on February 27, 2012, 7:30 pmQUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 26 2012, 02:10 AM) This phone can get the dunno wat cloud storage or not? If so, how? also BOX... it gave extra space for xperia user... This post has been edited by Deani_77: Feb 27 2012, 07:30 PM
Deani_77
Feb 28 2012, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 28 2012, 09:40 AM) Deani : If i are to use GDX, linuxDX should have better compatibility compared to alf righT? But i see no updates in linuxDx since last year... I think most probably the dev already left the scene already... MiniCM still the best for CM7 and I see development on CM9 was not bad either... with the dedicated dev still with X8 I believe X8 will get fully functional CM9 real soon...