Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
yuatyi
Feb 10 2012, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 9 2012, 09:14 PM) Currently satisfied with x8 + GingerDX v22 + 8gb memory.. i guess nowdays 2nd hand x8 with fully flash + custom rom just around rm300++ Thanks for your reply. I have now already bought the Xperia Mini instead of Xperia x8. So far, i am quite happy with it now. Apart from the small built in memory tat could sometimes gives you problem.
SnoWFisH
Feb 18 2012, 01:26 AM
i guess cm official version for x8 is as good as dead...
should i use linuxDx or alf kernel for GDX 22?
Deani_77
Feb 18 2012, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 18 2012, 01:26 AM) i guess cm official version for x8 is as good as dead... should i use linuxDx or alf kernel for GDX 22? CM Official under Jerpelea will no longersupport X8... So to best alternative for CM X8 source was MiniCM...
SnoWFisH
Feb 21 2012, 05:18 PM
Trying to unlock my bootloader but seems like i lack the SEMC Usb flash driver. Funny thing is that x8-toolbox can root it no problem...when i try to use s1tool then i will see the question mark in device manager.
Added on February 22, 2012, 3:48 pmnvm got it fixed by installing Gordon gate...
miniCM uses naa kernel righT? is it compatible with linudx?
This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Feb 22 2012, 03:48 PM
danielcmugen
Feb 26 2012, 02:10 AM
This phone can get the dunno wat cloud storage or not? If so, how?
SnoWFisH
Feb 27 2012, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 26 2012, 02:10 AM) This phone can get the dunno wat cloud storage or not? If so, how? You can use dropbox http://www.dropbox.com/android
Deani_77
Feb 27 2012, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 21 2012, 05:18 PM) Trying to unlock my bootloader but seems like i lack the SEMC Usb flash driver. Funny thing is that x8-toolbox can root it no problem...when i try to use s1tool then i will see the question mark in device manager. Added on February 22, 2012, 3:48 pmnvm got it fixed by installing Gordon gate... miniCM uses naa kernel righT? is it compatible with linudx? There user try it, also alf kernel also not bad... Added on February 27, 2012, 7:30 pmQUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 26 2012, 02:10 AM) This phone can get the dunno wat cloud storage or not? If so, how? also BOX... it gave extra space for xperia user... This post has been edited by Deani_77: Feb 27 2012, 07:30 PM
SnoWFisH
Feb 28 2012, 09:40 AM
Deani : If i are to use GDX, linuxDX should have better compatibility compared to alf righT? But i see no updates in linuxDx since last year...
Deani_77
Feb 28 2012, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 28 2012, 09:40 AM) Deani : If i are to use GDX, linuxDX should have better compatibility compared to alf righT? But i see no updates in linuxDx since last year... I think most probably the dev already left the scene already... MiniCM still the best for CM7 and I see development on CM9 was not bad either... with the dedicated dev still with X8 I believe X8 will get fully functional CM9 real soon...
danielcmugen
Feb 29 2012, 10:24 PM
Is dropbox/box the only 1? I thought there's 1 officially by SE to xperia users? But not sure X8 supported or not.
SnoWFisH
Mar 2 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 29 2012, 10:24 PM) Is dropbox/box the only 1? I thought there's 1 officially by SE to xperia users? But not sure X8 supported or not.  SE did have, but they already terminated this service, and advised all SE customers to move on to google applications...I used to use SE service to backup my phonebook but now have to use google liao...
doggydogg
Mar 8 2012, 12:56 AM
Any one tried this yet? Unlock bootloader x8 unlock bootloaderCM9 has been ported to our device, needs the bootloader D: CM9 news for X8 (ICS)
SnoWFisH
Mar 8 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Mar 8 2012, 12:56 AM) Any one tried this yet? Unlock bootloader x8 unlock bootloaderCM9 has been ported to our device, needs the bootloader D: CM9 news for X8 (ICS)s1tool as been around for very long, but i dint use the flasher. I used the command line based program to unlock and it worked out fine. This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Mar 8 2012, 10:17 AM
aminmusa
Mar 30 2012, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 8 2012, 10:17 AM) s1tool as been around for very long, but i dint use the flasher. I used the command line based program to unlock and it worked out fine. what is the command line you used ?
qkit
Apr 13 2012, 09:47 AM
hi guys, recently my xperia x8 getting , cant really slide. when i touch the screen also, it need alot of times only it take effect. The slide to open the phone like taking forever to make the success slide. Was it the touch screen spoil ? Or was it the software problem? when i reflash the phone, any configuration i make will be reset whenever i reboot the phone.
SUSkayro
Apr 13 2012, 02:01 PM
how much apps u installed right now? probably too many apps running at the background..
JayDevil
Apr 16 2012, 08:46 AM

Reboot your phone.
adie82
Apr 16 2012, 10:13 AM
looking for 2nd X8 penang area...
price around RM200.....
pm me if u want to sell yours!... htanks!
ycs
Apr 23 2012, 10:49 PM
how do i update my CWM and XRecovery to latest version?
currently using GDX v019 and thinking to try v025
adie82
Apr 23 2012, 11:16 PM