74 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

shin gouki
post Nov 9 2011, 11:03 PM

74 posts

I jz upgraded to gingerdx but I wan to use back the stock 2.1 email client. Can any1 upload it or tell me where can I find it?
Deani_77
post Nov 11 2011, 11:13 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(cryominds @ Nov 9 2011, 11:25 AM)
Any apps suggestionsss for simple Office doc such
as MS Word etc..etc  for X8??

I use quick office...

Added on November 11, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(shin gouki @ Nov 9 2011, 11:03 PM)
I jz upgraded to gingerdx but I wan to use back the stock 2.1 email client. Can any1 upload it or tell me where can I find it?
I thought every version have their own mail client... Even I use the one come with CM ROM for my other e-mail and it work fine getting my exchange and ovi account...

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Nov 11 2011, 11:15 AM
cryominds
post Nov 11 2011, 04:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:13 AM)
I use quick office...

Added on November 11, 2011, 11:15 am

I thought every version have their own mail client... Even I use the one come with CM ROM for my other e-mail and it work fine getting my exchange and ovi account...
thanks bro
fantasticflow
post Nov 16 2011, 06:57 PM

HI guys!

im a newbie for S.E W8 (since its same wif X8, so i posted it here)..
ok, my question:
i cant figure out how to upgrade android 2.1 to the latest 2.3.... can any1 help?
i need a very details explaination if possible... coz im very noob into those i.t stuff... blush.gif

THX ALL....!!!! biggrin.gif
cryominds
post Nov 22 2011, 09:07 PM

62 posts

MMmm..no news on GingerXperia or Ginger DX??
donutman
post Nov 26 2011, 01:10 AM

Hey everyone. I'm new to this forum. I wanted to ask if the xperia x8 is worth the value? Thanks to all sifus here. biggrin.gif
shin gouki
post Nov 26 2011, 11:51 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(fantasticflow @ Nov 16 2011, 06:57 PM)
HI guys!

im a newbie for S.E W8 (since its same wif X8, so i posted it here)..
ok, my question:
i cant figure out how to upgrade android 2.1 to the latest 2.3.... can any1 help?
i need a very details explaination if possible... coz im very noob into those i.t stuff...  blush.gif

THX ALL....!!!!  biggrin.gif
Backup data if posibble
Download the gingerdx zip rom
Thn update it with clockworkmod
if phone cannot boot perform full wipe
Thn should be ok
dinwaja
post Nov 27 2011, 12:32 AM

421 posts

guys...i dun understand on how to upgrade X8 to android 2.3...can some1 explain to me?my little brother asking me for this...
Deathsongx3
post Nov 28 2011, 05:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(donutman @ Nov 26 2011, 01:10 AM)
Hey everyone. I'm new to this forum. I wanted to ask if the xperia x8 is worth the value? Thanks to all sifus here.  biggrin.gif
I'm planning on getting one. My friends say its very worth the money. Go get one!

This post has been edited by Deathsongx3: Nov 28 2011, 05:44 PM
SnoWFisH
post Nov 29 2011, 10:17 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Deathsongx3 @ Nov 28 2011, 05:43 PM)
I'm planning on getting one. My friends say its very worth the money. Go get one!
Actually, the Xperia mini and Xperia mini pro are better deals now....you basically get a iphone 4 spec phone for just rm200 more.

dinwaja: no way to upgrade to android 2.3 unless you flash custom fw. Wait for CM to actually get everything to work, or flash in GDX or GingerCruz if you can't wait.

Anyway, anyone gotten monkey blast to work on their stock 2.1 x8?
hianz86
post Nov 29 2011, 10:41 AM

643 posts

This phone is still available to purchase?
azlanmy
post Nov 29 2011, 10:44 AM

25 posts

Guys, appreciate some advice. I am currently with GingerDX now. But unsuccessful to install LinuxDX kernel. Already root, install xrec, unlock bootloader using "msm7227_semc.cmd".

Whenever I flash the ftf, it stuck at GingerDX screen and halfway animation.

Any steps that is missed out?

TQ.
ahnee92
post Nov 30 2011, 06:09 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:41 AM)
This phone is still available to purchase?
everywhr does biggrin.gif
if can't get , try go garage sale
Deani_77
post Dec 9 2011, 12:14 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(azlanmy @ Nov 29 2011, 10:44 AM)
Guys, appreciate some advice. I am currently with GingerDX now. But unsuccessful to install LinuxDX kernel. Already root, install xrec, unlock bootloader using "msm7227_semc.cmd".

Whenever I flash the ftf, it stuck at GingerDX screen and halfway animation.

Any steps that is missed out?

TQ.
What I do:
1. Unlock bootloader and do check if my bootloader really unlock
2. Flash custom kernel
3. Install custom ROM (as per instruction)
4. Full wipe
Rudd
post Dec 14 2011, 07:28 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:14 AM)
What I do:
1. Unlock bootloader and do check if my bootloader really unlock
2. Flash custom kernel
3. Install custom ROM (as per instruction)
4. Full wipe
my fren phone failed to boot after unlock bootloader & flash custom kernel
help please~~~~
comicmania
post Dec 17 2011, 08:00 PM

hi bros.. need help to update my x8.really loss..
Deani_77
post Dec 17 2011, 08:02 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
my fren phone failed to boot after unlock bootloader & flash custom kernel
help please~~~~
Unlock bootloader fail or success?

Use flashtool to flash stock firmware...

Added on December 17, 2011, 8:43 pmSome screenshot of my X8 using ICS theme... Still waiting for ICS to be completed...

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

Added on December 17, 2011, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(comicmania @ Dec 17 2011, 08:00 PM)
hi bros.. need help to update my x8.really loss..
In which way I can help you?

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Dec 17 2011, 08:46 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 20 2011, 10:30 AM

2,250 posts

Not very sure what happened, but nowadays the signal at my place is quite bad....i think its causing my phone to work harder to get signal, a full charge can only last 1-2 hours before it goes red, by the tiem it hits 3 hours, its totally dead.

Can I do anything with this?
astria
post Dec 20 2011, 10:59 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

i ve juz flashed my mum's X8 to CM7.1 with nAa-06 kernel, but experiencing some issues...

1) the notorious soft audio issue
2) WiFi losing connection after a short while
3) laggy UI, particularly in Market... Market 3.4.4 doesn't help much

i ve resolved 1) already, but 2) and 3) are bugging me... i read that they re kernel related, but not sure which one would help... anyone can point me to the right direction?
Deani_77
post Dec 20 2011, 11:02 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 20 2011, 10:59 AM)
i ve juz flashed my mum's X8 to CM7.1 with nAa-06 kernel, but experiencing some issues...

1) the notorious soft audio issue
2) WiFi losing connection after a short while
3) laggy UI, particularly in Market... Market 3.4.4 doesn't help much

i ve resolved 1) already, but 2) and 3) are bugging me... i read that they re kernel related, but not sure which one would help... anyone can point me to the right direction?
Don't use CM Official instead use MiniCM for X8... Official CM have a lot of unresolved bug.

Added on December 20, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 20 2011, 10:30 AM)
Not very sure what happened, but nowadays the signal at my place is quite bad....i think its causing my phone to work harder to get signal, a full charge can only last 1-2 hours before it goes red, by the tiem it hits 3 hours, its totally dead.

Can  I do anything with this?
Do you use internet a lot? Can you post screenshot of your battery stat ...

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Dec 20 2011, 11:04 AM

74 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 AM