6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

UK iPhone 4 Discussion Thread, -Source: the UK- Official Unlock iPhones

chizzu
post Jun 27 2010, 05:01 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

not sure but will check it out later as i need to give genius bar a visit later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jun 27 2010, 05:03 PM
chizzu
post Jun 28 2010, 01:11 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

I ordered zagg Invisible shied full from amazon and will be getting it next week.
Right now I still have film kid on it as I refuse to leave my screen unprotected.
For those who still do so and is experiencing low call volume, it's coz the film lid is not a very good sound conductor tongue.gif

Btw just got backfrom regent st

No more queue as there are no more iPhone

But you can reserve iPhone for te next wave of long queue. Lol

chizzu
post Jun 28 2010, 05:02 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Jun 28 2010, 01:20 AM)
ok er. one noobie question here. i have 4 friends studying in uk now. if i were to get them to buy me iphones and send it back. any idea what am i gonna face here? and any idea when is the next back of iphone4?
you can but you might get taxed and probably get some charge for SIRIM approval. Not very sure about this but this was what happened during the original iPhone times.
chizzu
post Jun 28 2010, 03:40 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 28 2010, 10:17 AM)
Hi guys i wanna get unlocked from UK.My friend is in York.i dont think there is an apple store there.Can he buy from anywhere else in York besides an apple store.? Please advice guys
Thanks so much and ya i love lowyat forum.smile.gif
you can order online from apple store. but it will take at least 3 weeks for stock to arrive.
chizzu
post Jun 28 2010, 04:54 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i went there ytd and they said next week probably but it will be out of stock in no time whistling.gif

Woudl suggest you to try other apple store which is in westfield and brent cross.
chizzu
post Jun 28 2010, 09:12 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

white ones will only be out on 15th july. I asked the guy at Apple Store last night.

Sadly i will be flying off on that day sad.gif
chizzu
post Jun 28 2010, 11:59 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just youtube for iphone unboxing there is alot of unboxing video lol.

the box is at home so i cant tell right now.
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 01:10 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

the box is smaller than iPhone 3GS box IIRC.
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 04:50 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(tkoksiang @ Jun 29 2010, 04:44 AM)
anyone sifu can tell me can i order Iphone from UK apple website using Malaysia CC and the procedure if i send by courier and kastam and sirim.. ?
they only deliver within UK
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 06:48 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(tkoksiang @ Jun 29 2010, 04:54 AM)
My frd is over there right now... How to get VAT rebate and so on ?
as explained earlier, you can only get VAT refund if you are visitor here and buying from the retail store. you will need the prof that you are just visiting or going back for good and you need to ask for VAT refund form.

Hope this helps
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 09:57 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(mr9andao @ Jun 29 2010, 09:01 PM)
izzit iphone 4 unlocked available in UK apple store? how many unit can be purchased for 1 person in UK? how to pass through custom if i bought 10 units of iphone 4 in UK?
Out of stock at the moment. 1 person max 2 units. How to pass thru customs? This 1 i cant answer tongue.gif but that is if you are lucky to get 10 units...
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 11:46 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Just a friendly reminder, if you want to talk about casing please talk about it on the iPhone case thread smile.gif
chizzu
post Jun 30 2010, 06:00 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

For those who are in UK and want to (join the long queue and ) collect in store, you can reserve your iPhone from the store using this Priority list link.

not sure when it will be in stock. This is an apple store only link for priority list. You cant reserve the iphone from normal reserve list tongue.gif

Edit: Ok. the link is not working outside apple store sad.gif

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jun 30 2010, 06:11 PM
chizzu
post Jul 1 2010, 04:50 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

"reasonable" for early adopters tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jul 2 2010, 03:14 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

that is if you are lucky enough to have iphone in stock while you are here. seems like there is not much of stock in apple store sad.gif

I have reserved 2 more on priority list last week but havent heard from them since.

chizzu
post Jul 2 2010, 04:35 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:17 PM)
http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/buchananstreet/

it says available first come first serve, limit of 2 per person. so go get it now!
probably sold out whistling.gif

there is another apple store at Aberdeen

The highest (in terms of latitude) apple store in the world (i think)
chizzu
post Jul 2 2010, 09:17 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Apple is keeping the dates to themselves.

O2 has some stock this morning but probably sold out as soon as they open shop. lol.

chizzu
post Jul 3 2010, 06:10 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Good luck lol. Have been going to apple store often to ask about it but no luck so far. They keeping the stocks arrival to themselves.
chizzu
post Jul 4 2010, 07:11 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i have been put into priority list since last week but still havent heard from apple store since sad.gif
chizzu
post Jul 4 2010, 10:06 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

hmmm. i am still waiting for apple store to ocntact me tho. really hope to get a few more before i go back on july 15th

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:55 AM