127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

SeanWong
post May 18 2011, 11:05 PM

88 posts

yeah the stock audio more than enough to satisfy a normal driver like me, always connected to my usb palmdrive and listen dozen of songs while driving, really pleasant driving experience even stuck in traffic jam thumbup.gif

All the while i am very satisfy with my NHC, the handling, driving comfort, the accessories offered, the outlook, FC, interior...etc.

The only setback that i must admit is the sound insulation for this NHC is pretty poor...if only HM can improved this i am 100% satisfy with my car sad.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: May 18 2011, 11:08 PM
syedakmal
post May 19 2011, 10:16 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(SteveTeh @ May 18 2011, 10:58 PM)
yah, same here... salute to the E-spec stock audio!
unless you are really hardcore guy, i can't find a reason to upgrade it.

is there any diff between E & S spec radio?

Mooneyes
post May 19 2011, 01:58 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

the difference e spec have 6 speakers n steering audio control

This post has been edited by Mooneyes: May 19 2011, 02:00 PM
chrissaro
post May 19 2011, 04:01 PM

My black NHC had an accident 2 months back, bang from the back and i hit another front vehicle...now all done and parts changed etc etc...they got the replacement grille, but they sprayed my front grille to black, same as my body color...

Looks weird now, but quite unique...what do you guys think?

And my modulo bodykit, after they repair, they did not put back the rubber...damn! Anyone knows if the rubber can be put back, and how much it costs?
jeritan.maut
post May 19 2011, 05:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ May 15 2011, 11:23 PM)
just for your info, my friend's NHC is also stolen WITH locktech installed.

not to scare anyone off, just want everyone to be extra cautious.

i am one victim myself, and i'm really pissed at the rate NHC is getting stolen nowadays.
just to remind. who install locktech
, autolock
, or any other security.. make sure to separate the key when u send ur car 4 service or wash.. it no use if they got to duplicate key.. sometime we 4get that when u leave ur car to unknown person.. they can do bad thing.. no amanah, jujur punyer org..
so i always separate my key.. just gv car key only.. and lastly dont park ur car at spooky place or no people at all(kira sunyi la...) mcm cari nahas sendr jer..

Added on May 19, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(Ernest90 @ May 17 2011, 10:29 PM)
hi all , jsu wannt ask . you guys having the latest honda city , any problem with it? cause one of my friend having the city having much problem with it , and my manager having the city saying no problem with it , so i just wondering which is true b4 i get my own city =(
it all about luck & jodoh (hahaha).. some people will get best car.. some will get a lot of problem.. but dont worry.. tat way they hv 3 years warranty.. even u buy BMW or Merc also got problem.. they dont check quality for every car like Ferrari did.. they just check it by group batch.. the important is to find a good dealer or SA that really can help u when u got problem.. as my SA he provided 24h/7d standby in case my car got problem.. really good SA and im glad i meet him.. he at Honda Shah Alam, Worldwide, near Tesco.. can see from Federal Highway.. his name Hisham Mohammad.. (said recommended by Rafiq)

already drive 4 a month.. really satisfied wif it.. even been test the i-vtec.. really love the sound of engine.. smooth & relax driving 4 long journey to cherating.. the FC really impress me.. for shell95 - fill rm30 can get around 200++km (still learning to drive more efficiently..) tis car make my driving more enjoyable & make me drive more,more n more... hahahahaha...

This post has been edited by jeritan.maut: May 19 2011, 05:28 PM
westlife
post May 19 2011, 06:14 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ May 18 2011, 11:05 PM)
yeah the stock audio more than enough to satisfy a normal driver like me, always connected to my usb palmdrive and listen dozen of songs while driving, really pleasant driving experience even stuck in traffic jam thumbup.gif

All the while i am very satisfy with my NHC, the handling, driving comfort, the accessories offered, the outlook, FC, interior...etc.

The only setback that i must admit is the sound insulation for this NHC is pretty poor...if only HM can improved this i am 100% satisfy with my car sad.gif
for me i have no issue with sound insulation, i found that it is good enough, even i off the audio i cannot hear much noise outside, except like motor pass by me only.

Added on May 19, 2011, 6:17 pmtoday i went for my 20k service, 3 hrs spent. do the balancing and alignment too and rotate tyres.

prob found out, my rear left hand side rim was bent.

my rear left hand side absorber also gone case (but the SC replace for me automatically without informing me in advance, just let me sign the warranty claim form upon collecting my car.

want to ask, any safety issue on the rim that is bent? can it be fixed? how much does it cost?

or can only replace new one, how much?

thanks.

Added on May 19, 2011, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(chrissaro @ May 19 2011, 04:01 PM)
My black NHC had an accident 2 months back, bang from the back and i hit another front vehicle...now all done and parts changed etc etc...they got the replacement grille, but they sprayed my front grille to black, same as my body color...

Looks weird now, but quite unique...what do you guys think?

And my modulo bodykit, after they repair, they did not put back the rubber...damn! Anyone knows if the rubber can be put back, and how much it costs?
what do i think? according to my thinking, ur car resell value much lower now for sure. that's all i can think of haha. tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(syedakmal @ May 19 2011, 10:16 AM)
of course E spec definitely better sound. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: May 19 2011, 06:25 PM
ZeneticX
post May 19 2011, 06:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ May 19 2011, 10:16 AM)
E spec 6 speaker + steering audio control.S spec 4 speaker

the extra 2 speaker is just tweeter only, u can add them on if u buy S spec.
SeanWong
post May 19 2011, 06:37 PM

88 posts

you can hear very clearly about the motorcycle/ car that passby your ride, and your tire loud noise (if you didn't on your radio/ audio), that means the car sound insulation is not really up to the par la, if myvi/viva/saga i can still tolerance, but at least not NHC lor sweat.gif

Apart from that, the car is almost perfect for me, the handling, driving comfort, FC, smooth gear switching...etc smile.gif

maybe i expect too high haha...tongue.gif
westlife
post May 19 2011, 07:02 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ May 19 2011, 06:37 PM)
you can hear very clearly about the motorcycle/ car that passby your ride, and your tire loud noise (if you didn't on your radio/ audio), that means the car sound insulation is not really up to the par la, if myvi/viva/saga i can still tolerance, but at least not NHC lor sweat.gif

Apart from that, the car is almost perfect for me, the handling, driving comfort, FC, smooth gear switching...etc smile.gif

i think u expect too much. if without gov tax, the car is same price as saga etc only.

and it is the cheapest car among all honda models, u expect it to be perfect, then why ppl need to buy civic, accord etc. sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post May 19 2011, 07:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ May 19 2011, 06:37 PM)

that's why the good audio is there, to cover all the road,wind noise tongue.gif same case as persona

but seriously city have poor insulation.u can check the ICE section, some1 did sound insulation for city.the floor is like bare metal when they strip off evrythg sweat.gif
SeanWong
post May 19 2011, 07:23 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 19 2011, 07:02 PM)
i think u expect too much. if without gov tax, the car is same price as saga etc only.

and it is the cheapest car among all honda models, u expect it to be perfect, then why ppl need to buy civic, accord etc.  sweat.gif
well thailand sell NHC at RM50k, that is equalvalent to wira whistling.gif

ok maybe i expect too high sweat.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 19 2011, 07:04 PM)
that's why the good audio is there, to cover all the road,wind noise tongue.gif same case as persona
but seriously city have poor insulation.u can check the ICE section, some1 did sound insulation for city.the floor is like bare metal when they strip off evrythg sweat.gif
haha agree with you thumbup.gif
DJSoo
post May 19 2011, 08:46 PM

37 posts

[quote=SeanWong,May 19 2011, 06:37 PM]

agree ~ rclxms.gif the car sound insulation is not really up to the par .

Added on May 19, 2011, 8:48 pmafter 3 years our NHC also haven't launch facelift .. such a good buy..

This post has been edited by DJSoo: May 19 2011, 08:48 PM
choon hon
post May 19 2011, 09:44 PM

174 posts

Did i hear smooth gear switching? Come on man, it's not smooth. Gear changes from gear 1 to gear 2 to gear 3 is noticeable. During traffic jam , if you tend to brake and accelerate a lot , the gear changes is really noticeable and at times, it could be jerky from gear 1 to gear 2. Try driving cars with CVT gearbox. That is smooth. However , i still do love my car a lot. If you drive the car longer , you would understand the car more and will be able to control the throttle properly and increase the 'smoothness'. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by choon hon: May 19 2011, 09:46 PM
earl-ku
post May 19 2011, 11:48 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 19 2011, 07:04 PM)
but then again if its same price with persona, will u get thehonda or the persona biggrin.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(choon hon @ May 19 2011, 09:44 PM)
Did i hear smooth gear switching? Come on man, it's not smooth. Gear changes from gear 1 to gear 2 to gear 3 is noticeable.  During traffic jam , if you tend to brake and accelerate a lot , the gear changes is really noticeable and at times, it could be jerky from gear 1 to gear 2. Try driving cars with CVT gearbox. That is smooth. However , i still do love my car a lot. If you drive the car longer , you would understand the car more and will be able to control the throttle properly and increase the 'smoothness'. tongue.gif
change to S mode and use the pedal shift la

This post has been edited by earl-ku: May 19 2011, 11:48 PM
ZeneticX
post May 20 2011, 12:28 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 19 2011, 11:48 PM)
but then again if its same price with persona, will u get thehonda or the persona biggrin.gif

if same price.....of coz me get the honda

but given the current price, i feel persona is a vry good buy.evrythg else pawn city except for quality and fc only
earl-ku
post May 20 2011, 02:24 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 20 2011, 12:28 AM)
if same price.....of coz me get the honda

but given the current price, i feel persona is a vry good buy.evrythg else pawn city except for quality and fc only
especially the inspira 2.0 ... RM1k more only ...

and bro u left out the interest back for loca cars, all time high ... only recently they recduced is to 2.38 or something for inspira ...

kons
post May 20 2011, 03:17 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 19 2011, 06:14 PM)
today i went for my 20k service, 3 hrs spent. do the balancing and alignment too and rotate tyres.

prob found out, my rear left hand side rim was bent.

my rear left hand side absorber also gone case (but the SC replace for me automatically without informing me in advance, just let me sign the warranty claim form upon collecting my car.

want to ask, any safety issue on the rim that is bent? can it be fixed? how much does it cost?

or can only replace new one, how much?

thanks.
rim bengkok? i faced it for 3 times before.
just go to any tyre shop and burn it back.
less than myr 100 can settle.

replace a new one? it's hard to find exactly one piece of rim only.
easier to just change all four of them.

budget wise - burn it back.
look wise - change to 17 or 18 inch.
choon hon
post May 20 2011, 04:44 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 19 2011, 11:48 PM)

How on earth do you relate switching to S mode and smoothness? blink.gif

earl-ku
post May 20 2011, 04:47 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ May 20 2011, 04:44 PM)
How on earth do you relate switching to S mode and smoothness?  blink.gif
ohh thats not for smooth gear switching, thats for ur constant gear switching in auto mode during jam ...

use s and stick to one gear la

mytaffeta
post May 20 2011, 09:10 PM

1,326 posts

its not stick, even 's' mode oso will auto drop the gear according to speed.. how bout other car that has paddle shift, is it auto drop gear too..? for cabin noise, i oso felt that it is quite poor, but definitely bttr than proton, even inspira.. got wind whistling sound.. biggrin.gif

@westlife : how much SC quote you for balancing and tyre rotate? last time i ask, they quote me something less than rm50..

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: May 20 2011, 09:12 PM

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:42 AM