ohhhhh...im soo worry rite now lahhh
Juztiny
post Aug 3 2010, 02:39 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(shafixxx @ Aug 3 2010, 12:34 PM)
im sad rite now my GP still didnt eat n drink sad.gif
Oh..are you sure you picked up a healthy GP home? Are you sure you didn't see it eat or drink? How's its poo like?

chamyk2311
post Aug 3 2010, 02:40 PM

136 posts

When you bought it? Yesterday? If yes, maybe due to the new environment. It still scare. Try don't go look at him so often. Just a peak from far. Once he get use of the new environment, he will be ok.
TSxavi5567
post Aug 3 2010, 02:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Aug 3 2010, 09:41 AM)
hi there joey is fine dont worry.
this is also my first time raising a guinea pig tho, haha.
i don't know if joey is very afraid to new surrounding or what but in his cage he only sits at one spot and doesn't move at all and didn't eat or drink for whole night! so the next morning i took him and put him infront of the pellet bowl (with timothy hay inside as well) only he willing to eat, but he still drink very little water only.

later i bring him out to my yard and put him on a huge area of green grass and as usual he just sit there not moving at all

i thought they were suppose to enjoy running on fresh green grass D:
DONT put him in the green grass area too often.. as this attract mites.. unless ur grass area is ur own yard.. but still not encouraged la.. his behavior is a norm to all new owner.. as he is still new to the surrounding.. he has not accustom to the surrounding and he jus loss the security of its family.. so he now need time to settle down to become independent ... give time and lot of love.. dont rush it.. it will take at least 2 week of love to get its trust.. hand feed him, during feeding.. stroke him afterward.. talk to him so tat he is accustom to ur voice and present..this apply to shafixxx as well .. sweat.gif
shukri77
post Aug 3 2010, 03:04 PM

24 posts

hope your gp ok. try give some fresh vegies like cucumber or salad.
streethype
post Aug 3 2010, 03:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 3 2010, 02:53 PM)
DONT put him in the green grass area too often.. as this attract mites.. unless ur grass area is ur own yard.. but still not encouraged la.. his behavior is a norm to all new owner.. as he is still new to the surrounding.. he has not accustom to the surrounding and he jus loss the security of its family.. so he now need time to settle down to become independent ... give time and lot of love.. dont rush it.. it will take at least 2 week of love to get its trust.. hand feed him, during feeding.. stroke him afterward.. talk to him so tat he is accustom to ur voice and present..this apply to  shafixxx as well .. sweat.gif
ya the grass area is in my house actually. anyways I did try hand feeding him but he just ignore =x
oh well thanks for all the advice. will take more time bonding with him biggrin.gif
and i did not put him outside the grass area for long coz he just stood still moving so i just move him back to his cage
samsoong
post Aug 3 2010, 08:15 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Aug 2 2010, 01:08 AM)
guys, how about a zoozone2 with coroplast on the bottom with fleece on top? by the way, are zoozones appropriate for gps? or more air ventilation would be better?
could someone kindly answer me question above.. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
emino
post Aug 3 2010, 08:23 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Never trust me to ge shopping for you guys.

I'm supposed to go meet the pet guy, and take home my coronet.

But now, I'm home, with a coronet and a teddy. sweat.gif

I have 5 different GPs now. American Shorthair (Piper), Abby (Prue), Coronet (Paige), Teddy (Phoebe) and Rex (LAMB).

Added on August 3, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(samsoong @ Aug 3 2010, 08:15 PM)
could someone kindly answer me question above..  biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif
I'm using this Zoozone:

The use of metal grills on this one instead of plastic top on zoozone should provide good air ventilation.

Anyway, I might be selling those in near future since I'm building my C&C cage this Saturday.

This post has been edited by emino: Aug 3 2010, 08:31 PM
TobbyChan
post Aug 3 2010, 08:34 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 3 2010, 08:23 PM)
Never trust me to ge shopping for you guys.

I'm supposed to go meet the pet guy, and take home my coronet.

But now, I'm home, with a coronet and a teddy. sweat.gif
I have 5 different GPs now. American Shorthair (Piper), Abby (Prue), Coronet (Paige), Teddy (Phoebe) and Rex (LAMB).

Added on August 3, 2010, 8:31 pm
I'm using this Zoozone:

The use of metal grills on this one instead of plastic top on zoozone should provide good air ventilation.

Anyway, I might be selling those in near future since I'm building my C&C cage this Saturday.
waaaaaaaaaaaaaa...cuteeeeeeeeee!! Emino where did you buy both? I am looking for another male..do share more pic ya! and also your c&c cage! smile.gif

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Aug 3 2010, 08:35 PM
ZhuZhuStuds
post Aug 3 2010, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(samsoong @ Aug 3 2010, 08:15 PM)
could someone kindly answer me question above..  biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif
NO, NO and kindly please, janganlah bos! Don't use 'ZooZone' cages for GPs... (replace the plastic top only solve half the issue)

Not enough ventilation, mist and vapors, don't have contoured flooring nor the right easy to maintain design, the "Blue Tubs" (plastic tub) is ole skool, and a hassle.

_

If you have some maids, double-triple storey C&Cs might be nice to see, as your maids help you do the cleaning once you teach them what to look out for. Gonna do this often for life... and GPs live very long too haha!

_

A good cage should be:
(i) Easy for the feet of the piggies (+)add on a soft 'holed' padding / flooring on top of the fat grilled cage bottom.
(ii) Allows a household GP pet family to clean it within a few seconds
(iii) Allows organic stuffs to 'drop' down to the maintenance tray
(iv) Separates liquids further via integrated design, which prevents any odor
(v) which also translate to ur piggies dun ve to take bath every 2-3 months, but they 'd sure love warm water fun everytime

additionally:

(vi) A cage should also be suitable for cold (winter) and tropical (very humid) countries. Modular, capability for "add-on".
(vii) Safe from rats, crow, owls, cats, snakes, yet accessible to the owner and guests/ friends.
(viii) No glass no alloy/ metal used.

We'll petition for some mass production of these specially designed cages (and for different airlines as well)... just wonderin pet lovers party too much, everyday alcoholic.. who's gonna actually do the work... ?

_ _ _ _ _
***** TEDDY / REX / TEXEL / ABBYRUVIAN / Peruvian / Silkie Sheltie / Abyssinian / Alpaca / Crested / Coronet / Merino / Baldwin / Ridgeback / new recognized hybrids 特选荷兰猪 *****
http://a.imageshack.us/img412/5165/barzhuzhustudswoj2010lo.jpg (1920 x 1200)

~~~ Reserved Limited Imports. ~~~

This post has been edited by ZhuZhuStuds: Aug 3 2010, 08:57 PM
vaporsmurf
post Aug 3 2010, 09:21 PM

haha..just trying new cowboy hat for my gps... rclxms.gif have fun

Attached Image mocca chan with hat....ssh btl nk snap pic...he doesn't want to stay still

Attached Image Attached Image howdy, choca chan with cowboy hat

Look is blacky with shirt...actually i buy that shirt for mocca...then his head too big for dat shirt...at last...d shirt fit with blacky...haha
vaporsmurf
post Aug 3 2010, 09:34 PM

today my snowy deliver 2 babies....here are the pic

Attached Image 1 short hair and 1 abby
Attached Image blacky and cousin
blacky getting bigger so fast....

This post has been edited by vaporsmurf: Aug 3 2010, 09:34 PM
samsoong
post Aug 3 2010, 10:01 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 3 2010, 08:23 PM)
is ur cage the cage that is sold in jtl's starter kits?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...guinea+pig+cage

i've went around places to survey on cages.. i've seen cages that has side openings(like a stairs looking kinda gate) & those with top openings.
are side openings necessary? they dont use it do they?
shafixxx
post Aug 3 2010, 10:36 PM

my GP health is ok.
now im happy coz my GP already eat after leave him alone
haha.maybe malu lagi.
hope he will be ok soon n comfortable
weikent
post Aug 3 2010, 10:54 PM

20 posts

why my gps alway make "grrrr" sound and can it eat orange because my house got a lot of orange.
chamyk2311
post Aug 3 2010, 11:04 PM

136 posts

@emoni... the coronet and teddy are tooooo cute ... i'm so jealous of you now sad.gif

Here is my baby gp after 2 days old.

1. Baby no.1 - Mix black and white.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

2. Baby no.2 - Black body with 1 white sock

I noticed that My candy (Mom of this 2 babies), black gene is so strong. Her first pregnancy also gave birth mostly all back color gp.

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Aug 3 2010, 11:45 PM
TSxavi5567
post Aug 4 2010, 12:21 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ZhuZhuStuds @ Aug 3 2010, 08:42 PM)
NO, NO and kindly please, janganlah bos! Don't use 'ZooZone' cages for GPs... (replace the plastic top only solve half the issue)

Not enough ventilation, mist and vapors, don't have contoured flooring nor the right easy to maintain design, the "Blue Tubs" (plastic tub) is ole skool, and a hassle.

_

If you have some maids, double-triple storey C&Cs might be nice to see, as your maids help you do the cleaning once you teach them what to look out for. Gonna do this often for life... and GPs live very long too haha!
_

A good cage should be:
(i) Easy for the feet of the piggies (+)add on a soft 'holed' padding / flooring on top of the fat grilled cage bottom.
(ii) Allows a household GP pet family to clean it within a few seconds
(iii) Allows organic stuffs to 'drop' down to the maintenance tray
(iv) Separates liquids further via integrated design, which prevents any odor
(v) which also translate to ur piggies dun ve to take bath every 2-3 months, but they 'd sure love warm water fun everytime

additionally:

(vi) A cage should also be suitable for cold (winter) and tropical (very humid) countries. Modular, capability for "add-on".
(vii) Safe from rats, crow, owls, cats, snakes, yet accessible to the owner and guests/ friends.
(viii) No glass no alloy/ metal used.

We'll petition for some mass production of these specially designed cages (and for different airlines as well)... just wonderin pet lovers party too much, everyday alcoholic.. who's gonna actually do the work... ?
_ _ _ _ _
***** TEDDY / REX / TEXEL / ABBYRUVIAN / Peruvian / Silkie Sheltie / Abyssinian / Alpaca / Crested / Coronet / Merino / Baldwin / Ridgeback / new recognized hybrids 特选荷兰猪 *****
http://a.imageshack.us/img412/5165/barzhuzhustudswoj2010lo.jpg (1920 x 1200)

~~~ Reserved Limited Imports. ~~~
i m wondering how many account do u have? shakehead.gif
each time u appear with different account.. y? loss ur password? i noe u r the same person.. hmm.gif

and regarding wat u suggested previously.. too much la.. need more help from people like u who have connection to do it.. brows.gif

TobbyChan
post Aug 4 2010, 12:07 PM

119 posts

Someone selling skinny pig! No price stated anyway ~

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1513430
TSxavi5567
post Aug 4 2010, 01:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wow.. rare species.. but prefer pig with fur.. lol
TobbyChan