5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Juztiny
post Nov 2 2010, 01:12 AM

1,276 posts

My Polar Bear Sheltie's fur is now very long. Like wearing a white wedding gown. wub.gif But he is a male Sheltie, not a female.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 2 2010, 01:39 AM

Juztiny
post Nov 2 2010, 11:37 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(iqqy_123 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:28 AM)
i just bought my gp which is a male about 4 days ago but why does the guinea pig run away when i want to touch him. hmm.gif
Natural instinct. Furthermore it is only 4 days with you, bonding takes a long time. Everyday you can carry it and face it face-to-face talk to him. So he could recognize your voice and face.

Juztiny
post Nov 2 2010, 04:41 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(iqqy_123 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:45 AM)
what do you mean by carry?carry the gp or cage ?
i always talk to him everyday.
Carry it like this. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2V_PMy6T18

Juztiny
post Nov 4 2010, 04:52 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(feiDon @ Nov 4 2010, 02:48 PM)
I'm confused...
I tot abbruvian suppose to be long hair with rossets  like my female (ming ming)
[attachmentid=1867852]

Yuki look like this ?
[attachmentid=1867857] male (fong fong)
Only have long thin hair at the back ?

wonder how thier babies will look like ?
hahhahah
Since they are mixed genes, their babies could come out many possibilities. Recently my mixed breed babies of Abbyruvian/Shebby, turn out to be 2 looks like Abbyruvian, and 1 look like Sheltie.

Added on November 4, 2010, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Nov 4 2010, 03:16 PM)
@Crys & feiDon, Abyruvian are meant to look like that... some will show the peacock hair some are like Fong Fong..... If like Ming Ming condition, it is because she got the Peru gene stronger than the Aby gene. While Fong Fong is the other way round.

For example my blackie... Her mom is a Aby and her dad is a Coronet, ....makes her looks more like a peruvian (Like Ming Ming)

this was taken when she is 2-3 months old
[attachmentid=1867945]

now she's about 8 months old if i'm not forget, her fur longer than the pic above.
I think in our market, it is hard to guarantee a pure breed unless it is come with a cert or show line. I have one Sheltie (bought from PLC), its fur never grow long, looks like Xavi5567 Sheltie type, fluffy but cannot grow long like wearing wedding gown, if I am not mistaken Xavi5567 also bought his Sheltie from PLC. Whereas my other Shelties (some bought from Penang homebreeder and 1 from PLC) fur can grow very long.

Same with Peru (bought from PLC), the babies came out to be Peru look, some look like Abbyruvian only.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 4 2010, 05:04 PM
Juztiny
post Nov 9 2010, 01:25 PM

1,276 posts

My hybrid babies are going to be 3 weeks old, and here are the pictures, starting to sell them. 2 males and 1 female.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 9 2010, 01:28 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Nov 9 2010, 10:36 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:28 PM)
juztiny:
this 1 male or female?
if male pm me best price ..hhehe
This one is female.
Juztiny
post Nov 10 2010, 11:26 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(qitto21 @ Nov 10 2010, 07:24 PM)
yesterday my gp's top teeth was broken
just one
wat should i do ?  icon_question.gif
n i think i wanna bring him to vet to trim the teeth n cut their nail
pls help me to find nearest place to do so
i live at subang airport
Only one tooth broke is ok, not very alarming as your GP still can chew the food. The tooth can grow out very fast in a week.

The only precaution you have to check is to make sure its gum is not infected with bacteria, or else it will have jaw infection.

Added on November 10, 2010, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 10 2010, 09:10 PM)
how its teeth broken la? trimming teeth will cost a bomb at clinic.. rm 90 for upper rm 90 for lower.. and ur pig will have to be sedated... if ur pig is too young.. cant be sedated yet... nearest to u is dr. yeoh
Wow..so expensive ah trimming teeth at vet can cost so much??

Like that I charge half price also can make a lot of $$ liao.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 10 2010, 11:31 PM
Juztiny
post Nov 11 2010, 12:09 PM

1,276 posts

I have decided to let go (adopt or sell) some of my adult GPs, these include 2 Shelties, 1 Abby, 6 Abbyruvian. Will post their pictures on my blog soon.

Wanted to reduce the number of my pets, because no long can afford to hire foreign housemaid at home to do the chores.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 11 2010, 12:10 PM
Juztiny
post Nov 11 2010, 01:43 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Nov 11 2010, 12:09 PM)
I have decided to let go (adopt or sell) some of my adult GPs, these include 2 Shelties, 1 Abby, 6 Abbyruvian.  Will post their pictures on my blog soon.

Wanted to  reduce the number of my pets, because no long can afford to hire foreign housemaid at home to do the chores.
This female Sheltie is up for adoption (adoption fee RM20). Still in good health, big fat eater, but already stop breeding for 2 years. Age 4 years old. Trying to find good soul owner to take good care of her. I have to charge adoption fee because free stuff, people won't value very much.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 11 2010, 01:51 PM

Juztiny
post Nov 11 2010, 01:54 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(feiDon @ Nov 11 2010, 01:48 PM)
cute ... but she look like having cataract ...
Yes, she probably have cataract. But still can see and behave like normal.
Juztiny
post Nov 14 2010, 02:39 PM

1,276 posts

2 days ago, my 4 year old male Sheltie (Lao-Er) finally departed for rainbow bridge, after been sick for 1 week, took to vet also cannot recovered, drag on for 1 week after refusing to eat and drink, force feeding and watching him helplessly. Another Sheltie SOW (Gwen) has a big lump on throat, brought to 2 vets consult for opinion, after diagnosis they said they could not do anything to it, as small animal cannot survive through surgery. But Gwen is still able to eat as usual, but start to show sign of losing weight too.

Sad news aside, now is good news. Another Abbyruvian SOW is now pregnant.

Enjoy watching my babies grown up at 3 weeks old. The female and the one look like Sheltie already sold. Now left one.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 16 2010, 10:13 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Nov 15 2010, 12:14 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Nov 14 2010, 09:13 PM)
hey guys. im torn between getting a sheltie or peruvian. i want something with long hair for a change. but i noticed some of the sheltie's fur not really long. shud i stick to a peruvian to b sure?

advice much appreciated. thanks!
When you buy a young pure Sheltie, look out for these differences at various age. Based on my personal experience, buy from reputable petshop may not get 100% pure breed too, unless you bought from someone that could show you its parents. Or else the seller would bluff you its pure Sheltie, when it is a hybrid breed Sheltie-look-alike. The picture of the hybrid Sheltie-look-alike adult I adopted from someone who bought from reputable petshop, so many months and I don't see its fur grow long at all.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 15 2010, 12:29 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM

1,276 posts

Another round of GP babyboom coming in one month's time. This time have 1 Abbyruvian SOW, 2 Peruvian SOW, 1 Abby SOW pregnant. The upcoming babies are the offsprings of:

Peruvian mated Texel
Peruvian mated Sheltie
Abbyruvian mated Abbyruvian
Abby mated Abbyruvian

Juztiny
post Dec 16 2010, 09:26 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kalvianna @ Dec 13 2010, 05:28 PM)
hallo...

did anyone had sheltie guinea pig female for sale buy early january 2011?

please...i need someone to respond.....
i willing to pay deposit...i am very serious....huhuhu
I may have mix Sheltie/Peruvian babies available for sale in early Jan. Currently the 2 Peruvian SOWs are pregnant and may due for delivery within next 2 weeks. The expecting babies are offsprings of Peruvian mix with Sheltie.
Juztiny
post Dec 25 2010, 11:17 PM

1,276 posts

What a joyous Christmas gift, 2 of my pregnant SOWs deliver babies on today!

There are 2 babies delivered by Peruvian SOW. And 3 babies deliver by the Abby SOW. The Peruvian babies are very big size and super healthy. The Peruvian babies are actually offspring of my pure white Sheltie and Brindle color Peruvian, but the babies all look like Peruvian only. So this proved that Peruvian gene is still stronger than Sheltie.

In this picture the Abbyruvian babies just came out, still wet.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Dec 26 2010, 12:01 AM

Juztiny
post Dec 26 2010, 12:20 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 26 2010, 11:47 AM)
Anyone know what happen? i bring to the vet but they dont know what is the problem.

My guinea pig just died. 1 year old.

- Wheezing sound
- No energy .

What a sad day.
Since the vet don't know, we can't tell what's the problem with your short description. Was it suddenly no energy within a day? Or it has been losing weight for quite some time?

Usually early detection of any possible illness of the GP, is to monitor their weight regularly, any sign of losing weight is indicating of possible illness problem. When noticing your GP losing weight, then you have to start increase its diet with more vitamin C intake. If still no sign of improvement then bring to vet. But sadly not all vets in Malaysia are well trained with guinea pig treatment. Best prevention of any illness, is to make sure your GP consumes high quality and right diet.
Juztiny
post Dec 27 2010, 12:42 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Dec 27 2010, 09:33 AM)
Wow, so many babyboom on the night of Christmas XD, my Oldest american female also delivered 4 babies but it's on the 26th December haha. The father is my Lengchai, a Coronet....All of the babies has a rosette on their forehead...looks like the daddy genes is stronger. So happy to See so many good news today haha!

Orion, One of the baby is Brown and Lilac or it's the light making the fur look like lilac? Both of the babies have a very nice marking.... I love it!

Juz.....One of the baby is cream color or White color? The color looks like Pearl in the picture. So nice
It is a Red Eye White female baby. And the Tupai looking color is the male baby. On the other hand, the Abbyruvian babies, 2 are female and 1 is male. 2 are smooth hair (see picture below).

I have another Peruvian SOW still have not delivered yet, I think she is due anytime soon, it has not much appetite to eat. This SOW is a first timer, the husband is also a white Sheltie, hopefully all the babies could safely born, and hopefully have the color I wanted most "Chincilla" color.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Dec 27 2010, 12:46 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Dec 28 2010, 03:45 PM

1,276 posts

More pictures on the Peruvian babies at 3 days old:-

Juztiny
post Dec 29 2010, 12:17 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 29 2010, 12:10 PM)
wow the fur so fuzzy....very tempting smile.gif (i have an obsession with black GP)

I have a black abby baby oso, now no one want to buy her yet. if no one buying probably I'll keep her for myself hehe..
Actually black color is interesting to keep, as when it grows bigger/older, the color will change, to dark brown or grey, very interesting....full of surprises.

Added on December 29, 2010, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Dec 29 2010, 08:51 AM)
This is one of the 3 babies i mentioned b4....Another blackie in the family >.<
This blackie is what breed? And how old?

My Texel gp didn't grow much longer as compare to Peruvian or Sheltie. Nothing exciting beside its fur is only cotton feel like.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Dec 29 2010, 12:20 PM
Juztiny
post Dec 30 2010, 10:41 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 30 2010, 02:45 PM)
anyway.. merry Christmas and happy new year!!!
Very nice portrait!

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0539sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:55 AM