QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:34 PM)
Quite nice layer cut, you DIY? Or sent to salon cut?Rupanya macam wearing layer lace skirt.
❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Sep 3 2010, 11:39 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
Sep 4 2010, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 4 2010, 09:50 AM) hey guys i need ur POV on this 1
which of the following base will u use if u are 'planning' to have like 2 guinea pigs which would u choose and why (it would help me alot) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The bigger the better of course! |
Sep 4 2010, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:27 AM) I never been the farm actually, it was the seller who did. He told me the farm owner is called "Mathew". I don't think this name is the malay guy lah..Or could it be there are more than 1 farm in Banting? |
Sep 8 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 8 2010, 12:04 AM) im not sure about ice packs tough but i read some of them recomend it on hot day If using wire base cage, you need to put another layer of plastic netting to prevent their foots get stuck in between the wired. Also can use bathroom plastic mat as base layer too.about the cleaning cage, and clearing out the bedding, there is a substitute for that it only cost in the beggining and the rest is pretty much half of the total cost and by u mean hay as the bedding u mean the floor? or u meant the wood shavings here is a substitute for the guinea pig bedding to save cost its called fleece, heres a tut on HOW http://www.ehow.com/how_2203990_fleece-bed...a-pig-cage.html and here is a vid on how to clean fleece based cage part 1 -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzeKNc4eFPM&feature=related part 2 -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vURfjxsvp-w&feature=related and about the cages with its base wired up DO NOT i repeat DO NOT EVER USE THAT it would cause their feet to get stuck in the holes and makes their feet hurt after a short time hope this cleared some doubts please correct me if im wrong as im new to this thing either See the picture of the base. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 8 2010, 12:44 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 9 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 8 2010, 04:34 PM) guys i just found this website selling hays. Also got dehydated Alfalfa Pallet. arnabkus anybody have buy from them? i think the price is ok too. I bought from that guy before. The hay are quite fresh, really value for money. But don't buy the dehydrated Alfafa Pallet, as our GPs don't like to eat, don't know why. His GPs also don't like to eat too. That pallet only Rabbit likes.Added on September 8, 2010, 4:44 pm i have hamsters and guinea pigs as pets. In my house, hamster is smellier than guinea pig, i think hamster pee is smellier. Just visitd kemek and his gps today. Nice to meet him. |
Sep 9 2010, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(ZhuZhuStuds @ Sep 9 2010, 01:53 AM) ![]() We'll upload a few more photos later from our library, especially to note two more brands from Italy and Japan: Really ease on the foot for GPs, non-toxic can't be chewed, all weather conditions, fast and easy to clean. ... got specially designed products since a year ago... no one bother to publish 'em, seems like tis' another busy good year! |
Sep 10 2010, 01:59 PM
Sep 10 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 10 2010, 02:13 PM) hey guys i need help can this grid be used Sure it can, in fact you probably use less grid since this size is 12" length. But if your GPs are good climber then probably you have to use the 12" part as height.to make the c&c cage coz i heard it should be 9x9 in square ![]() (its 10incW and 16incL - 6x11 in square) |
Sep 10 2010, 03:27 PM
Sep 11 2010, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 10 2010, 09:09 PM) justiny how old is the sow? Hope she is ok. Do we need to bring sow to vet after miscarriage? The SOW is 2 years+ I think. Not very sure, it was adopted from someone early last year. It had became mom for the 3rd times (including this time).Guys i read that a female gp must be 1st time bred b4 6 moth old some web stated 8 mnth bcoz if too late the pelvic bone will become hard and not flexible for delivery. And statd also that risk of late pregnancy is heavier than risk of too young pregnancy. I hope this can be discussed again here by the experiencd gp slaves. After miscarriage no need to bring to vet if your GP is recovering well. You need to bring to vet when you spotted your GP is abnormally still and inactive. [B]Pregnancy Risk/Difficulties During Birth[/ Dystocia: Female guinea pigs intended for breeding must be first bred before 7 months of age. If the first breeding is delayed beyond this time, serious (sometimes life-threatening) problems with delivery are encountered. A portion of the pregnant sow's pelvis must widen for successful delivery of her young. This separation fails to develop in females bred for the first time after 7 months of age, usually necessitating a cesarean section to deliver the young and save the sow's life. Signs of dystocia include straining and uterine bleeding. Veterinary help must be sought immediately. The veterinarian will evaluate the pregnant sow by direct exam and by taking x-rays. If a vaginal delivery of the young is not possible, a cesarean section will be necessary. Pregnancy toxemia is a serious condition that usually occurs in overweight sows in their first or second pregnancy. Signs are most likely to be noted over 1-5 days during the last 2 weeks of pregnancy or the first week following birth. These include inappetence, depression, weakness, reluctance to move, incoordination, difficulty breathing, coma and death. Some afflicted sows may show no signs and suddenly die. There is no single cause for this condition, but stress and obesity are major predisposing factors. Others include advancing age, lack of exercise, fasting just before the onset of signs, and a large number of developing fetuses. The fundamental underlying problem appears to be inadequate blood flow to the pregnant uterus. Sows showing any of these signs must be seen immediately by a veterinarian. Because treatment is often unsuccessful, prevention of pregnancy toxemia is of paramount importance. Pregnant sows should not be allowed to become obese. Fasting and stress must be avoided, especially in the last several weeks of pregnancy. Pregnant sows must be supplied with fresh water at all times and fed a nutritious diet. In summary, my premature babies deceased case is most likely due to lack of nutritious diet, recently I noticed all my GPs are losing weight, just realized that all their teeth are too long and just trimmed them few days ago. In fact last month I just trimmed them, never expect in a month their teeth suddenly grown so fast. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 11 2010, 12:13 AM |
Sep 16 2010, 01:37 PM
Hello..I am Lao-Ta (means Eldest), a 5 year old boar Sheltie....today I am going to show you all how I play "dead"!
![]() My mommy rub-rub my belly first, then I relax saja..... ![]() Nice...still want to lay down in this position. ![]() Mommy let go her hand, I still.... ![]() Until the dog also thought I am dead...came to check on me. ![]() |
Sep 20 2010, 02:40 PM
Sep 23 2010, 04:05 PM
Sep 24 2010, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 23 2010, 05:27 PM) wow, congrat! I visitd yr blog, wah u trim yr gp's tooth by yrself. Where did u learn that? Hope u can upload video at youtube. U trim others gps also? Yes, I trimmed my own gp's tooth. I learn this through my own experiment using a dead gp |
Sep 29 2010, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Xiawa @ Sep 27 2010, 05:20 PM) Not by word of command type. Can trick it to do play dead only.Added on September 29, 2010, 12:47 am QUOTE(yuki_isabella @ Sep 28 2010, 12:32 PM) Your hazel is really "O-lu-lu" in hokkien. Means hitam manis.This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 29 2010, 12:47 AM |
Sep 29 2010, 12:26 PM
Baby boom period coming again, 2 SOWs confirmed pregnant, 5 on suspecting list.
If all jadi, then will have Sheltie, Peruvian, Abbyruvian, Abby babies by end Oct -Nov. |
Oct 26 2010, 03:28 PM
Recently my Abbyruvian SOW given birth to 3 babies.
Very weird though, both parents are Abbyruvian, but one of the babies look like American short hair. All babies following the father (boar)'s color, agouti, brown and white. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 26 2010, 03:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 26 2010, 11:59 PM
Oct 29 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 28 2010, 05:46 PM) All my female GP safely gave birth~! yay~! Congrats! Big time baby boom!All together 5 kids in total, 1 from Yui, 3 from Nao and 1 from Alice. All babies are healthy, they all looked like abbies...XD so happy coz gonna be busy nanny again haha.. Pictures soon~! |
Nov 1 2010, 12:26 PM
The Abbyruvian baby that looks like American Short hair, now turn out to be Sheltie look-a-like, its fur has slight wavy and a bit fluffy. Interesting...!! This is how the mixed-mixed breed turn out to be many surprises. The Abbyruvian (Abby X Peruvian) gene I have probably is Shebby (Sheltie X Abby) gene instead. Their parents I bought from nearby local petshop. I thought they are Abbyruvian, now I should called them Shebby.
With this breeding experience, now proven both Shebby parents can produce a Sheltie look-alike baby offspring and Abbyruvian look alike baby. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 1 2010, 12:40 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:50 AM |