❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Juztiny
post Jul 28 2010, 03:22 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(orion18 @ Jul 28 2010, 06:46 AM)
i was wondering the below picture will it be a sheltie by any chance?
as the mother is a short hair and the father mixed peru...

thanks.. its 1 1/2 weeks now...

[attachmentid=1697312]  [attachmentid=1697313]
I think the short-hand gene is stronger, the baby will pick up the short-hair gene instead of long hair gene. Most likely it will look more like American short-hair breed. Will definitely won't look like pure Sheltie.
Juztiny
post Jul 29 2010, 11:44 AM

1,276 posts

Showing off my Abbyruvian and Sheltie GPs.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Jul 29 2010, 12:57 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(vaporsmurf @ Jul 29 2010, 12:37 PM)
Today...my Caramello deliver her 1st baby....i named it Blacky. My caramello is about 3 months age..

[attachmentid=1699107]Blacky and Caramello (Mommy)
[attachmentid=1699105]Cute Blacky
[attachmentid=1699104]Blacky really look like mocca..

i hope that blacky can grow healthy
Congrats! Only 1 baby? Your caramello looks very much like the Alice I sold to Kuoru. Hmm..talking about that, wonder how is Alice look like now...as Alice is a mixed breed of Abby and Sheltie. Here is her picture when she was less than 3 weeks old.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Aug 3 2010, 02:39 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(shafixxx @ Aug 3 2010, 12:34 PM)
im sad rite now my GP still didnt eat n drink sad.gif
ohhhhh...im soo worry rite now lahhh
Oh..are you sure you picked up a healthy GP home? Are you sure you didn't see it eat or drink? How's its poo like?

Juztiny
post Aug 9 2010, 10:07 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 9 2010, 08:22 AM)
feeding rating..pandan left i m not sure..
Pandan leaf can!
Juztiny
post Aug 16 2010, 03:54 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yingtsze @ Aug 15 2010, 02:19 PM)
does any know about pregnancy toxemia?

Added on August 15, 2010, 2:29 pmhelp! my GPs teeth is getting longer n longer. i bought them a chew stick, but they never touch at all.. what can i do? i tried wooden stick as well.. they just ignore... what else can i gv them instead of this two things? and any vet can help to cut the teeth?
Bring your GP to vet to trim its teeth.
Juztiny
post Aug 18 2010, 09:39 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yingtsze @ Aug 16 2010, 05:42 PM)
any vet introduce? im staying at sunway area. i don know whether my gp teeth consider long or not.. anyone gt pic of GP havin long teeth? or the correct length teeth picture? thx a lot...  smile.gif

Added on August 16, 2010, 5:49 pm
thankew.. bt i don realli understand the english part.. onli read the chinese version..
子宫脱垂 -- my mommy GP "shyt" something out.. its very bloody... i dn know wt is it.. i don know what should do.. but the babies all died.. theres about 2-3 babies i think.. i feel helpless wen lookin at her but i just couldnt do anything..
bt nw she seems lik bak to normal.. eat normal quite active also.. i just worry there might be something dirty in her stomach.. anythinig i can do? i wan to bring her to vet, but i read some articles said tat if its toxemia, its nth we can do ady.. bt hw to define whether she hv this toxemia or nt? i realli don know what her situation.. but she looks happi alot after the bloody bloody thing came out from her body.. i don know if she realli okay or what.. how? anyone hv this experience before??  cry.gif
Normally after delivery of babies, then will follow by a small placenta (looks like bloody lump). As long as your SOW doesn't look lethargic and weak, then it should be no problem at all.

Here is my picture I demonstrated on the teeth.

Juztiny
post Aug 23 2010, 10:56 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(tnehkc @ Aug 20 2010, 12:05 PM)

Thanks guys, the brown spots are only visible when his body is wet & it's not moving. Anyone feeding their guinea pigs with vitakraft here? Is it good for the guinea pigs? I'm mixing vitakraft with hagen for Zizou but he doesn't like the hagen pellets.
Vitakraft is a very lousy low quality food brand, better don't feed this brand, or else your GP will not live long.
Juztiny
post Aug 28 2010, 01:49 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Entrux @ Aug 28 2010, 01:56 AM)
Well i dont know what i did wrong or if i'm just unlucky or something. I posted about needing to go to the vet? well, it was for Reiki, My brown GP. My white GP, Meiki seemed fine. The vet said they are both healthy and stuff just that Reiki has an eye infection maybe from dust so he gave me some eyedrops. Now, i realized, after spending a lot of time observing them, Meiki seems to have one eye smaller than the other. I'm really really worried about this. I checked some pictures on my phone. Turns out Meiki had this problem since the first day i bough him. Help T_T...
this is the right eye which seems fine.

this is the left eye. the one i'm worried about D:

EDITED : The reason why i'm so worried, is because i saw the left eye seem to close totally or until it is very very small. Much smaller than the pic above. The eye actually looks alot worse. But when i took the pic he open eye more gua @@
Most likely it is due to some mites that causing the left outer eye sore, you can see the outer layer of the eye is quite red. This also happened to my dog. Did the vet give you any ointment to apply?
Juztiny
post Aug 28 2010, 11:09 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Entrux @ Aug 28 2010, 03:41 PM)
thats the problem. I brought both my guinea pig to the vet. He say the brown one got slight infection. I ask him check both my guinea pigs just in case. He take them up. Look at them a bit then say both healty. Its at the Everside, taman counnaught. i think he kinda didnt care or something.

EDIT : he did give me eye drop. but that was for the brown one's infection. >_> He didnt say anything about the white one. Healthy bulak >_>
On the safe side, you also can use normal saline to drop into its eye, and then use cotton wipe away. Clean this 2-3 times a day will help.
Juztiny
post Aug 31 2010, 06:54 PM

1,276 posts

Today just adopted a pair of female Shelties from someone.

Chubby piggies, I named them Caramel and Latte.

Juztiny
post Aug 31 2010, 07:00 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 31 2010, 06:56 PM)
OMIGOSH! WHITE-FACED ONE IS ADOOOOORABLE!
Looks a bit like this thread thumbnail profile huh?

Well...anyone wants to adopt 10 normal american shorthair breed GPs? Someone SMS me on that. If you guys want, can pm me. You know lah, I don't like normal shorthair American GP, look like a rat to me. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Aug 31 2010, 07:28 PM
Juztiny
post Sep 2 2010, 11:15 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Sep 2 2010, 10:48 AM)
I think the price is reasonable. Texel is quite rare already
Ya..fully agreed. I might get one too. Already contacted that guy, will view his GPs soon. Had talked to him, he has own collections of Peruvian and Teddy Bears too.
Probably one day will visit his home to see his pets. Btw, he got his sources from Banting supplier.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 2 2010, 11:16 AM
Juztiny
post Sep 2 2010, 12:18 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Sep 2 2010, 12:10 PM)
@XAVI.... about the metal grill (cube) u used to DIY the cage, will they get rust? Cuz few months ago i bought the cubes and i keep it inside my house, and today i see some part already rusted oh. Your cubes got like that or not?
I bought from Daiso cube also rust lah..but then again, mine already 2 years +, and hardly use some more, metal expose to our humid air will rust eventually.

Added on September 2, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Sep 2 2010, 11:37 AM)
200 is veeeery reasonable price for rare, imported breed.

I bought LAMB, my rex for that price.

If Juztiny gets them, I think she can breed them and later on share the offsprings for cheaper prices. thumbup.gif

My teddy and coronet is being bullied by their older sisters. I never see them fight, but noticed bite marks (a small scab on the head of the coronet, and a small patch of the teddy's fur is gone). My three tier-cage is not finished yet due to limited materials (daiso cubes are sold out) so I have to let them share cages for now.

Sigh. Maybe I put the younger ones in the carrier for the time being...
He only have male left. Female already sold out.

I have 3 old Shelties already 5 years old, one of them recently losing a lot of weight, eventhough everything seem no problem. May be like our human old age, having tooth and gum degenerate problem, can't chew very well any more. Am trying my best to help him regain his weight, and monitoring him. 2 of them having eye catarac...haha..something new to know GP also have such problem eh? These batch of Shelties I bought from Penang last time, had the best gene ever, big size and hardy. And imagine last time I got it only RM60 each. thumbup.gif Now the price of Sheltie is RM188 after 5 years.

Oh..I didn't mention to you all my Chincilla color male Sheltie I bought from PLC died 2 weeks ago, at the age of 8 months old. Sigh, don't know what's the reason.

Anyway keeping GPs are much more easier than keeping rabbits. Rabbits die more easily than GPs.

Added on September 2, 2010, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(lungchum @ Sep 2 2010, 11:37 AM)
waa so cute...  biggrin.gif
this my new texel..
[attachmentid=1760090]
You bought from him too? Or you bought from Penang supplier?

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 2 2010, 12:38 PM
Juztiny
post Sep 2 2010, 12:47 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Sep 2 2010, 12:38 PM)
of coz texel or 'texel alike' such as merino or alpaca just a few in malaysia..
but dont jelouse la..
later on, after me, juztiny or somebody else got a lot 'cucu-cicit', then sure can sell it cheap (a bit)  tongue.gif
but, the main problem is GP give birth just in a tiny amount..  blink.gif

now i'm trying to bargain with the farm i imported my GP..
wishing to get cheaper price aarr.. so hard to sale imported breed in local price..
trying to make below RM180 (male)..
In deed those rare breeds not so fertile too, my 5 years old Shelties pair, only produce 4 batch of babies in 5 years. Same goes with Peruvian, so far 3 batches then already stop. I noticed female GP will produce less after 3 years old, may be going into menopause already. So for those wanted to breed, must let them breed before 3 years old.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 2 2010, 12:48 PM
Juztiny
post Sep 2 2010, 03:15 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Kivaa @ Sep 2 2010, 03:02 PM)
when giving floortime to the piggies
how big should the space be?
can a kiddy pool be large enough for it?
thx
Depending on how big is your kiddy pool though.

Afraid their nails will puncture the pool material.
Juztiny
post Sep 2 2010, 10:29 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 2 2010, 04:39 PM)
guys texel is the curly hair one rght? I regret didnt buy it here only rm80. The fur really kasar like berus sabut.
New gp arrived here 4 abby and 4 shorthair. The abby all males. I think 1 of the abys is not aby. It dont have mark at the forehead and its face really different from other abby its fur also longer than others. They r sellg the aby rm55, shorthair rm40. The stuctures like juztiny gp but the colour is brown
Texel should be in fizzy hair not curly. Like kena electrocuted or should I say like negro punya rambut.

Sometimes you can find Abbyruvian babies label as Abby.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 2 2010, 10:30 PM
Juztiny
post Sep 2 2010, 11:42 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 2 2010, 11:40 PM)
jb.

Guys do u have experience balik kampung with gp? Somebody pls share yr experience u leave yr gp when u balik kampung or balik kampung together with gp? I plan to take my gp balik kampung as i dont want to leave him alone. I am driving and my travel take 2 1/2 hour.
Should be no problem, as long as you don't put it behind your car boot.
Juztiny
post Sep 3 2010, 11:31 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Sep 3 2010, 11:04 AM)
Ou really? I've been giving them Hagen since the second week i have them... b4 that is some cheap street type pallets which are unknown brand and unknown content...
If u're saying that Hagen makes GP poo waaay more usual than Oxbow... I might juz try Oxbow smile.gif hehe
but budget need 2 increase o... I'm getting Hagen 2kg for RM10 @ my local store... also one month gaotim... for two male GPs...  whistling.gif
If you want to save cost, but yet want to give your GPs the balance diet, you can mix Hagen pellet with Oxbow pellets.

Solely rely on Hagen brand, your GP won't die, but with better brand like Kaytee or Oxbow, you can see the difference in terms of fur coat and appearance on your GP.

Btw, if you fed the unknown brand pallets for long, I can bet with you that your GP won't live to its maximum life span of 6-7 years old. That's why in Malaysia many GP owners say GP only live 3-4 years max in Malaysia due to Malaysia weather, that is bullshit! My GPs are already 5 years old, and I wish to break this record. My GPs are house outdoor, weather could be quite hot for them at times, especially those long fur type, but yet our Malaysian weather have not much impact on them. It is their immunity that counts, balance diet contributed to the good immunity too.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 3 2010, 11:42 AM
Juztiny
post Sep 3 2010, 11:30 PM

1,276 posts

Today, just took back home my 1st Texel GP. Its a male cutie.

Had long discussion with the seller, he told me he went to Banting farm there and pick his stocks, the condition of the GPs there approx 1,000+ and most of them are in terrible condition. I found got skin problem on this GP, according to him, this is already consider better after he had treated it for 2 weeks, there are some even worst than that.

According to him, in that farm has Teddy Bear breed, and Satin Himalayan, but very very limited stocks. The owner is trying to breed more to fulfill the market needs. But the farm owner doesn't really knows the breed well. So buyer beware when you choose the breed.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Sep 3 2010, 11:37 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0536sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:58 AM