Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V8~●●

mita
post Nov 27 2010, 08:49 PM

76 posts

Past status
1 Mbps (Megabits per second) package = ~ 150 KBps (Kilobytes) (on steam client download) or 1.2 Mbps !!

Current status
1 Mbps (Megabits per second) package = ~ 20 - 40 KBps (Kilobytes) (on steam client download) or 0.16 -0.36 Mbps

Horrible ..... Will take forever to download Warhammer 2 which in on promo today.

This post has been edited by mita: Nov 27 2010, 08:52 PM
FallenOut
post Nov 27 2010, 10:24 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

these has been one hell of a week

download is super slow

n unifi is still not available in my area
slevinra
post Nov 27 2010, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 27 2010, 07:51 PM)
Here is what I have found out so far.

There is capping / throttling. This is done by area / exchange. Some sort of limiter device has been installed which is doing auto-capping.

When a certain limit for bandwidth usage is reached for that area / exchange, the limiter kicks in and throttles down the connection.  Until the bandwidth usage drops below the set limit.

The lower / minimum limit is based on your package. Meaning, if you are on a 1M package, you may be throttled down to 30KB/s (example only). If on a 4M package, it will go down to 100KB/s (example only). I think we users can easily test this and get the correct approx figures if we want.

This is being done for international downloads. Local downloads are not affected. My tests also indicate this. As in a previous post of mine, you can use this link to see what speed you get. This should be the international download speed unlike the normal TM speedometer which is local speed.

http://download.tm.net.my/index.php

Please try it and report your package and speed.  I get:
1 Mbps package = 0.27 Mbps.
Lol I got exactly the same speed as you. I'm on a 1Mb line also.
avenger
post Nov 27 2010, 10:33 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

interesting

i just hit a record low of 40kB/s download speed
Eugene91
post Nov 27 2010, 10:42 PM

6,109 posts

Slowdown for me in Miri, Sarawak..

Ping to 8.8.8.8 is about 1.4k ms ..
duabijitelur
post Nov 27 2010, 11:17 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

repost biggrin.gif
hey guys ...
i think u all sure wanna see this
www.unifi.my

kena bomb d... service unavailable
Nazzrie
post Nov 27 2010, 11:51 PM

81 posts

Peraturan Halang Muat Turun Muzik, Filem Secara Tak Sah Bakal Diperkenal

KUALA LUMPUR: Tiada lagi muat turun percuma bagi peminat-peminat lagu dan filem apabila peraturan baru yang membolehkan Pembekal Perkhidmatan Internet (ISP) menyekat atau menamatkan akaun pengguna Internet rakan-ke-rakan (P2P) diperkenalkan kelak.

Undang-undang baru dikenali sebagai Akta Liabiliti ISP, akan dibentangkan di Parlimen bulan depan, menurut Pengerusi Persatuan Industri Rakaman Malaysia (RIM), Norman Halim.

RIM mula melobi akta berkenaan kepada kerajaan sejak lima tahun lalu ekoran perbuatan muat turun secara dalam talian adalah tidak sah selain merosakkan penjualan muzik secara sah di seluruh dunia.

“Akta itu akan membuatkan ISP lebih bertanggungjawab menangani isu cetak rompak dalam talian. ISP akan didenda jika tidak bertindak mengikut undang-undang ke atas pemuat turun terbabit.

" Mereka memiliki teknologi yang boleh mengesan pengguna P2P,” kata Norman.

Bagaimanapun nilai denda hanya akan ditentukan kemudian.

Penyedia perkhdimatan akan mengirimkan dua surat amaran kepada pemuat turun.

Jika mereka masih berdegil, kemudahan Internet akan disekat atau ditamatkan.

“Negara-negara lain memiliki perundagan seperti itu bagi memelihara industri muzik. Contoh terbaik ialah Korea Selatan," ujarnya.

-- mStar
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

torrent considered dead for streamyx already. but currently ddl also half-dead.......

*Malaysia Government policy or ISP policy for this issue?
FallenOut
post Nov 27 2010, 11:54 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

always doin new useless things bt not solvin the current slowdown
vexus
post Nov 28 2010, 10:47 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

tmnuts wanna force you all switch to unifi. let them makes more $$$ from u
kurtkob78
post Nov 28 2010, 11:49 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

they cannot force me subscribe to unifi, because just get their pakej jalur lebar dengan netbook. or can I swith to unifi even if just subscribe to this package? Now waiting for my netbook
vexus
post Nov 28 2010, 12:37 PM

6,659 posts

Just called up customer service Miss Zatusy. They unable to resolve my issue. I giving them 1 week dateline if it's not resolve i will terminate my line go for maxis broadband. I'll quote in the termination form "28/11/2010: 12.25pm, Ms. Zatusy and the service manager of TM-100 customer service unable to resolve my issue, therefore i will terminate my line because of your lousy customer service. I opt for maxis broadband"
kurtkob78
post Nov 28 2010, 12:57 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i tot maxis broadband is worse ?
FallenOut
post Nov 28 2010, 01:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 28 2010, 10:47 AM)
tmnuts wanna force you all switch to unifi. let them makes more $$$ from u
i wanna get unifi
my place here got all
the wires
the switchbox
n wats not

bt still not covered
those unifi ppl
i only see them work like 1 to 2 days in a week
see them today
then wait another week mayb only can see them

their work time is so fark up
vexus
post Nov 28 2010, 01:15 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 28 2010, 12:57 PM)
i tot maxis broadband is worse ?
my area maxis broadband can reach from 70kbs to 120kbs download speed
FallenOut
post Nov 28 2010, 01:31 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

a 5min youtube mv
loadin for 10+ minutes not yet even half
avenger
post Nov 28 2010, 01:33 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

"Bagaimanapun nilai denda hanya akan ditentukan kemudian."

Tolong fikir dulu, jangan kecoh. Kita semua muat turun dulu
axn992
post Nov 28 2010, 06:23 PM

676 posts

why everytime ping very high! streamyx fakkup la!
Sanity
post Nov 29 2010, 10:54 PM

289 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by Sanity: Nov 29 2010, 10:54 PM
noprob
post Nov 30 2010, 09:26 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(FreedomGSX @ Nov 27 2010, 07:07 PM)
same problem i had a week ago. then i subscribe to unifi , cant stand it.
Thts whts exactly TM want ...

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 27 2010, 07:51 PM)
Here is what I have found out so far.
There is capping / throttling. This is done by area / exchange. Some sort of limiter device has been installed which is doing auto-capping.
When a certain limit for bandwidth usage is reached for that area / exchange, the limiter kicks in and throttles down the connection.  Until the bandwidth usage drops below the set limit.
The lower / minimum limit is based on your package. Meaning, if you are on a 1M package, you may be throttled down to 30KB/s (example only). If on a 4M package, it will go down to 100KB/s (example only). I think we users can easily test this and get the correct approx figures if we want.
This is being done for international downloads. Local downloads are not affected. My tests also indicate this. As in a previous post of mine, you can use this link to see what speed you get. This should be the international download speed unlike the normal TM speedometer which is local speed.
http://download.tm.net.my/index.php
Please try it and report your package and speed.  I get:
1 Mbps package = 0.27 Mbps.
today i'm getting this

Download rate test completed successfully!
Your download rate is 1.38 Mbps

past 2 days was 0.2-0.3Mbps only
minimize
post Dec 1 2010, 12:30 AM

1,543 posts

I'm sure TM are throttling right now because my download speed drop from 180kb/s to 80kb/s within a few second. When I pause and resume again, speed increase to 180kb/s and a few second it drop back to 80kb/s.

CONFIRM TMNUT DOING BLOODY HELL THROTTLING THING RIGHT NOW mad.gif

128 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:09 AM