125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

gogoman86
post Jul 10 2010, 11:04 PM

408 posts

does anyone tried the garmin mobile xt v6.00.10 before? what interface language does it use? and how was the performance? still lag and freezing during map browsing?
edwardc
post Jul 11 2010, 12:00 AM

175 posts

Hey guys. Anyone facing problem of launching the camera on the latest firmware? The camera app can be opened but it just won't launch the camera, hence no image. Have to restart again to get it back to normal. Which is freaking suck whenever there's a flashy car i wanna snap... now i have missed them all...

This post has been edited by edwardc: Jul 11 2010, 12:01 AM
more2teayap
post Jul 11 2010, 12:20 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jul 11 2010, 12:00 AM)
Hey guys. Anyone facing problem of launching the camera on the latest firmware? The camera app can be opened but it just won't launch the camera, hence no image. Have to restart again to get it back to normal. Which is freaking suck whenever there's a flashy car i wanna snap... now i have missed them all...
what about just press the camera button to launch?
soonlee33
post Jul 11 2010, 12:23 AM

2,677 posts

after restart problem still persist?
edwardc
post Jul 11 2010, 11:01 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 11 2010, 12:20 AM)
what about just press the camera button to launch?
Ya. I press from the camera button all the time. Even using the camera app from the menu also the same, won't show image.

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jul 11 2010, 12:23 AM)
after restart problem still persist?
After restart guarantee can use. But after few, or sometimes only launched the camera 2 or 3 times, cannot launch the image again.

This post has been edited by edwardc: Jul 11 2010, 11:02 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2010, 11:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

simple hard reset the phone it problem still there camera hardware got problem but after reset no problem u mess with the phone software to cause it to crash
edwardc
post Jul 11 2010, 02:13 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 11 2010, 11:47 AM)
simple hard reset the phone it problem still there camera hardware got problem but after reset no problem u mess with the phone software to cause it to crash
Haha. Want hard reset again... really enough of Nokia lar. This is the worst and most unreliable symbian I ever had. I'm on veli minimal 3rd party softwares only.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 11 2010, 02:38 PM

2,950 posts

Your case is really rare. perhaps send it back to the shop for inspection.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2010, 03:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jul 11 2010, 02:13 PM)
Haha. Want hard reset again... really enough of Nokia lar. This is the worst and most unreliable symbian I ever had. I'm on veli minimal 3rd party softwares only.
Sometimes its just pratically about luck. I do not have such issue at all. I am using my 5800XM until today.

Like the above forumer said your case really rare u are 1 out of 100,000 to face such issue

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 11 2010, 03:32 PM
hsienhsien
post Jul 11 2010, 07:13 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

If no zitron warranty card can claim at ncc?
Calex
post Jul 11 2010, 07:19 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Original warranty cannot be claimed without the warranty card. Because the card contains the dealer chop.

No dealer chop = no warranty. Meaning if you got card but no chop also cannot claim warranty.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2010, 07:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 11 2010, 07:13 PM)
If no zitron warranty card can claim at ncc?
the answer is yes. i always go to nokia care centre without warranty card for 6680,N70, N80, N95, 5800xm,n97 and now n900

only ap phones need warranty card because they dont have proper system to track it
AskarPerang
post Jul 11 2010, 07:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Jul 11 2010, 07:19 PM)
Original warranty cannot be claimed without the warranty card. Because the card contains the dealer chop.

No dealer chop = no warranty. Meaning if you got card but no chop also cannot claim warranty.
you are so wrong here.

For original warranty,
they will just check your phone imei. the record will be shown in the computer system. so need to bring the warranty card along also can.
phantom88
post Jul 11 2010, 07:50 PM

65 posts

After i update my firmware to the latest version through software updater, i cant switch on my phone.

Need help here. Thanks
XiuKeong
post Jul 11 2010, 08:00 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jul 11 2010, 02:13 PM)
Don't just because of one small problem you say nokia until like this...not all phone are perfect smile.gif
neotouch
post Jul 11 2010, 08:00 PM

24 posts

Thank you so much for all the information threadstarter thumbup.gif
nokia 5800 navi edition user here
SUSXiia0Ban
post Jul 11 2010, 08:12 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 11 2010, 08:00 PM)
Don't just because of one small problem you say nokia until like this...not all phone are perfect smile.gif
That day i also got problem when i wanna on the camera, hang there and cant do anything except restart..
Dont forget i still cant slide during phone call or alarm...Gave my a very bad image as a new nokia user...
aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2010, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i dont have any problem wit my 5800 till today.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 11 2010, 08:20 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(neotouch @ Jul 11 2010, 08:00 PM)
Thank you so much for all the information threadstarter  thumbup.gif
nokia 5800 navi edition user here
Welcome to the club!
Mind showing some pictures? brows.gif

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jul 11 2010, 08:12 PM)
That day i also got problem when i wanna on the camera, hang there and cant do anything except restart..
Dont forget i still cant slide during phone call or alarm...Gave my a very bad image as a new nokia user...
Just send it to repair la. or request a new set if its original set...
edwardc
post Jul 11 2010, 08:38 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 11 2010, 03:31 PM)
Sometimes its just pratically about luck. I do not have such issue at all. I am using my 5800XM until today.

Like the above forumer said your case really rare u are 1 out of 100,000 to face such issue
Hahaha. Ya. You could be right. :-)

Cheers

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 11 2010, 08:00 PM)
No wei. I'm an all time Nokia user since my first phone... till my Apple lover friends also bashing me stupid for being so loyal to Nokia due to the OS issue mainly.

And seriously this is not the only problem I have with 5800, last week or last month it hangs quite often till i need to remove battery. There were other minor but annoying enough issues as well.

I know Symbian has reliability issue when there are lots of software in it, that's why I don't play with applications anymore, and that was since N70, and the N70 has got really stable ever since.

But on this 5800, it is still shit unrealiable and has most number of issue among the Nokia I had.

Anyway. Not to bash 5800 or users here, I was just complaining. hahaha

Cheers

And life goes on.

Added on July 11, 2010, 8:48 pmCheckout this hidden secret of 5800 too.

And this kid thinks he can fool us. haha

Interesting

This post has been edited by edwardc: Jul 11 2010, 09:01 PM

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:42 PM