125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 13 2010, 04:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah, I get it. I didn't understand signing at first. But after a few times checking I understand.

I noticed in the download, when i tried to install Nokia apps offline (from Ovi Store), there's that DRM issue. I guess I have to sign the apps eh? Will look into that later. Thanks man. Appreciate it. biggrin.gif
owl mix dolphin
post Jul 14 2010, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 13 2010, 04:54 PM)
Ah, I get it. I didn't understand signing at first. But after a few times checking I understand.

I noticed in the download, when i tried to install Nokia apps offline (from Ovi Store), there's that DRM issue. I guess I have to sign the apps eh? Will look into that later. Thanks man. Appreciate it. biggrin.gif
The great tool sign it urself in pc (without install) ~EasySign v1.0

OPDA forum

for sure u need ur own cert and key to sign urself
hope tis can help u!

*If ur phone state the app tat u install expired..go settings>phone>date and time chg ur year to (2009 or 2008) >>reinstall thn ok!
x need go thru sign urself process above liao..(after installed ur can chg back the date)

*recomm use pc suite to install those apps

for Ovi store ..click ovi store icon in ur phone (must online) thn download +install directly

This post has been edited by owl mix dolphin: Jul 14 2010, 01:26 AM
owl mix dolphin
post Jul 14 2010, 01:27 AM

add me 5800 blue..so far ok...haha....UC browser + UC media + UC download is the best for mobile!
brainycomet
post Jul 14 2010, 10:55 AM

Just now I tried to update my firmware for the 1st time since I bought the phone. Then I couldn't restart it after the update is completed. The screen kept showing the white screen with NOKIA on it but I just cannot sign in the phone.

Just as I thought my phone is declared "DEAD" and need to be sent to Nokia Care Centre for resuscitation, I found Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28 and did the WSOD solution as suggested. Viola!!! my beloved phone is back in action now.

Thank you for the guide and solution & WELL DONE! rclxms.gif
hsienhsien
post Jul 14 2010, 11:42 AM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

Hey guys, Wanna ask, if phone got problem, must bring to ncc centre only? Can bring to Any nokia shop ask them to help us repair?
XiuKeong
post Jul 14 2010, 01:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hey guys, Wanna ask, if phone got problem, must bring to ncc centre only? Can bring to Any nokia shop ask them to help us repair?
Better you bring to NCC.
echo.Garden
post Jul 14 2010, 01:24 PM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

wow, i left at v11, now is v28, rofl 5800xm is really a miracle....
aspire2oo6
post Jul 14 2010, 01:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
Any shop means u pay for repairs.
If your phone is original set and still in warranty can send to NCC centre only
hsienhsien
post Jul 14 2010, 01:43 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

Aspire2006, where u live? If I wan fix on the spot, and get by the day i deliver to them, which ncc I can bring to? I'm going midvalley this Friday.
navilink
post Jul 14 2010, 02:22 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(StrifeShady @ Jul 13 2010, 03:01 PM)
i am very sorry for asking a bloody question and annoys you. yeah, i am poor and could not afford an iphone.

@ navilink, do you think it would have any effect on the phone by removing it when the phone hangs?

well i dunno what else i can do to fix the hang! i don't remove battery while phone on will do much if any damage to the phone unsure.gif
gunslinger
post Jul 14 2010, 02:24 PM

196 posts

any1 use google map? how to get rid of connection prompt whenever i open it when i wan to view it offline mode only... it keeps ask for connection so annoying.
and any idea how to export sport tracker workout to ovi map? or google map instead of google earth only!!!
skyforcex
post Jul 14 2010, 05:33 PM

hello and gud evening to all..

my hp got some problem.. the receiver sometimes got signal,sometimes didn't..
it going like this after the hp suddenly off during surfing using wifi..
after i on my hp,its going to be like.. sumtimes got signal,sumtimes didn't cry.gif cry.gif
even got signal,if i try to make a call,"connection error" will display..

plzz sum1 help me icon_question.gif icon_question.gif if i have to send the hp tu NCC,how much it wil cost.. i think the warranty for my hp allready 1 month expired.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSForgotten06
post Jul 14 2010, 06:56 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(skyforcex @ Jul 14 2010, 05:33 PM)
hello and gud evening to all..

my hp got some problem.. the receiver sometimes got signal,sometimes didn't..
it going like this after the hp suddenly off during surfing using wifi..
after i on my hp,its going to be like.. sumtimes got signal,sumtimes didn't  cry.gif  cry.gif
even got signal,if i try to make a call,"connection error" will display..

plzz sum1 help me  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  if i have to send the hp tu NCC,how much it wil cost.. i think the warranty for my hp allready 1 month expired..  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Perhaps something to do with the mobo or the antennae itself. Did you try slotting yr SIM card into another phone?
skyforcex
post Jul 14 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 14 2010, 06:56 PM)
Perhaps something to do with the mobo or the antennae itself. Did you try slotting yr SIM card into another phone?
already replace with other,still same sad.gif
and when i try to put my sim on other hp,the sim work perfectly..
how much will cost to repair it if i send to NCC? hope not too expensive cry.gif
amersnap
post Jul 14 2010, 08:26 PM

125 posts

hei guys how do i improve the kinetic scrolling function? i just updated my firmware to 50.0.XXXX

anything else should i add?
law_yew_wooi
post Jul 14 2010, 11:13 PM

154 posts

is it necessary to calibrate the phone after using for some time? what are the ways to calibrate it?
TSForgotten06
post Jul 14 2010, 11:20 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Jul 14 2010, 11:13 PM)
is it necessary to calibrate the phone after using for some time? what are the ways to calibrate it?
Calibrate your battery once in a while... Just use up your battery till almost empty and recharge it to 100% without interruption..
UncleCheang
post Jul 15 2010, 01:04 AM

117 posts

On the first page, i saw this :

Camera Tweaks Sound Off & High Quality Shots
1. For camera sound off just sign & install, set all profile WARNING TONES to OFF

I tried setting all profile warning tones to off but still the same.
I not sure how to sign & install.
Does that means we need a hacked phone to do this?

Sorry I am still a noob user of 5800 blush.gif
cuttlefish
post Jul 15 2010, 01:15 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 15 2010, 01:04 AM)
On the first page, i saw this :

Camera Tweaks Sound Off & High Quality Shots
1. For camera sound off just sign & install, set all profile WARNING TONES to OFF

I tried setting all profile warning tones to off but still the same.
I not sure how to sign & install.
Does that means we need a hacked phone to do this?

Sorry I am still a noob user of 5800  blush.gif
u dun nid a hacked phone
u just nid to sign the .sis file with cert n key then u'll be able to install n use it
but if u dun wana sign it, then ya, u nid to hack ur phone
here is already d answer:
QUOTE(owl mix dolphin @ Jul 14 2010, 01:12 AM)
The great tool sign it urself in pc (without install) ~EasySign v1.0

OPDA forum

for sure u need ur own cert and key to sign urself
hope tis can help u!
*If ur phone state the app tat u install expired..go settings>phone>date and time chg ur year to (2009 or 2008) >>reinstall thn ok!
  x need go thru sign urself process above liao..(after installed ur can chg back the date)

*recomm use pc suite to install those apps

for Ovi store ..click ovi store icon in ur phone (must online) thn download +install directly
XiuKeong
post Jul 15 2010, 03:47 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 01:43 PM)
Aspire2006, where u live? If I wan fix on the spot, and get by the day i deliver to them, which ncc I can bring to? I'm going midvalley this Friday.
I don't think there got NCC. Bangsar probably have one. The NCC location you can find on your warranty card.

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:33 AM