Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !
daisuke
Jul 15 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jul 15 2010, 12:27 AM) deathadder eh? but lightness =! sensitive right? lol no,dpi decides how sensitive the mouse gets,lightness is on another hand ur personal opinion,some ppl lik it light,some lik it heavy,go try in lowyat plaza 1st b4 u decide is the best way
razorboy
Jul 15 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:31 AM) lol no,dpi decides how sensitive the mouse gets,lightness is on another hand ur personal opinion,some ppl lik it light,some lik it heavy,go try in lowyat plaza 1st b4 u decide is the best way i wish i can try them out too, but the only one that i can get to is a roccat kone in ipoh, Lowyat is too far .
daisuke
Jul 15 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jul 15 2010, 12:31 AM) i wish i can try them out too, but the only one that i can get to is a roccat kone in ipoh, Lowyat is too far . make a trip down lo....or wait for PC fair which is coming soon,how much is ur budget anyways?
razorboy
Jul 15 2010, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:33 AM) make a trip down lo....or wait for PC fair which is coming soon,how much is ur budget anyways? as long as its worth it, below 500, then its fine by me
daisuke
Jul 15 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jul 15 2010, 12:35 AM) as long as its worth it, below 500, then its fine by me lol razer mamba is the most exp d,RM4XX hmm......my advice still the same,try b4 u buy,coz each mouse feels differently....
razorboy
Jul 15 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:37 AM) lol razer mamba is the most exp d,RM4XX hmm......my advice still the same,try b4 u buy,coz each mouse feels differently.... mamba i can get under 400. i want to try also, but no chance. and my current one, is joking d.. -.-
megabyte
Jul 15 2010, 01:46 AM
The scroll wheel on my X3 stucks at a point when I scroll down & up.. Well, sometimes.
aishulicious
Jul 15 2010, 06:36 AM
go to any shop nearby and give a try, easier lol
StratOS
Jul 15 2010, 09:40 AM
Mamba now around RM38x-RM39x can get d..
megabyte
Jul 15 2010, 12:37 PM
So cheap already.. But Mamba will not be in my list ever.. I don't like the part where they connect the USB..
In fact, I like the idea of the Sidewinder X8, which has a magnetical head, which snaps on the mouse effortlessly..
Lil Kiasu
Jul 15 2010, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:05 AM) i m using a mamba now,i'd say if u want something as good but dunwan to pay the 400 bucks go for microsoft's X8,saying tat i still love my mamba very much....if u dun mind the weight...but all rounder X8 is ur best bet Let's see what wireless gaming mouse that are good out there~  Razer Mamba, MS Sidewinder X8, Rapoo V8, Roccat Pyra, Razer Orochi, A4 Tech G7-750~ anything else??
megabyte
Jul 15 2010, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 15 2010, 03:12 PM) Let's see what wireless gaming mouse that are good out there~  Razer Mamba, MS Sidewinder X8, Rapoo V8, Roccat Pyra, Razer Orochi, A4 Tech G7-750~ anything else??  You've almost mentioned every available wireless gaming mouse on the market, but forgetting the Logitech G7, which is quite an excellent wireless mouse from what I heard.. And the highly anticipated R.A.T 9! This post has been edited by megabyte: Jul 15 2010, 07:25 PM
moshpit21
Jul 16 2010, 01:20 PM
I never own a gaming mouse until last week. My previous mouse was the most basic Logitech wired PS/2 mouse that i have been using for 6-7 years. Last couple months i was interested with CM Sentinel Advance, but due to no stock, i held back. Last week when i was wandering around Lowyat plaza, i didn't know what i had in mind, i finally bought Alienware Tactx mouse. I'm extremely satisfied with it.. haha so happy
Nosferatu
Jul 17 2010, 04:58 PM
WTA any mouse with sensitivity +/- buttons located behind the mouse wheel ? currently i am using mx518 and the sensitivity +/- buttons located are behind and in front of the mouse wheel. I am ok with the sensitivity decrease behind the wheel, but the increase is too far infront and reaching it is a little challenge. Thanks! Added on July 17, 2010, 6:23 pmooh wait. I think G9 is my answer! This post has been edited by Nosferatu: Jul 17 2010, 06:23 PM
j.sun
Jul 17 2010, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Jul 17 2010, 04:58 PM) WTA any mouse with sensitivity +/- buttons located behind the mouse wheel ? currently i am using mx518 and the sensitivity +/- buttons located are behind and in front of the mouse wheel. I am ok with the sensitivity decrease behind the wheel, but the increase is too far infront and reaching it is a little challenge. Thanks! Roccat kone is one of them. That's if your sensitivity = dpi/cpi
Nosferatu
Jul 18 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 17 2010, 06:23 PM) Roccat kone is one of them. That's if your sensitivity = dpi/cpi yea roccat kone's buttons would do nicely. Excellent +/- buttons for me. I still like my MX518 but the 2 buttons are way far apart for me. Thanks!
ipcam88
Jul 19 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Jul 17 2010, 04:58 PM) WTA any mouse with sensitivity +/- buttons located behind the mouse wheel ? currently i am using mx518 and the sensitivity +/- buttons located are behind and in front of the mouse wheel. I am ok with the sensitivity decrease behind the wheel, but the increase is too far infront and reaching it is a little challenge. Thanks! Added on July 17, 2010, 6:23 pmooh wait. I think G9 is my answer!  Low Yatt Plaza Gorund Floor tis whole week is having 3C Digital Fair, and A4 Tech is there showcasig whole range of new input devices. One of the highlight is their X7 50% trade in program is back again with a new mode; XL-760 Anti Vibration Gaming mice is only cost you Rm80++ after the trade in discont. Really worth it............ I guess this offer has make X7 become the best value offer in Town than any other models. Too bad my XL-740 still working perfectly...else i should have get the new X7 Anti Vibration model. Attached thumbnail(s)
victor2212
Jul 19 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Jul 18 2010, 04:32 PM) yea roccat kone's buttons would do nicely. Excellent +/- buttons for me. I still like my MX518 but the 2 buttons are way far apart for me. Thanks! what about razer imperator, it has dpi buttons directly under scroll wheel.
mafeya
Jul 20 2010, 03:33 AM
How is A4 Tech mouse quality?
clawhammer
Jul 20 2010, 12:42 PM
///M
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 15 2010, 03:12 PM) Let's see what wireless gaming mouse that are good out there~  Razer Mamba, MS Sidewinder X8, Rapoo V8, Roccat Pyra, Razer Orochi, A4 Tech G7-750~ anything else??  I've used Razer Mamba and Sidewinder X8 before. The Mamba has terrible battery life while the X8 is a lot better. If you talk about precision then it's the Mamba but if you're talking about build quality and software/driver stability then it's the X8  If you ask me which one is a better purchase, I'd say X8.