Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !

razorboy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:09 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

all right, i got recommended to come here. so hi there. im looking for a new mouse, im currently using a logitech g500, so anything to recommend? my budget is maxed out at rm500, but of course, only if it's worth money? thanks =)
razorboy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:40 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 14 2010, 11:17 PM)
Depends on what game your playing bro. If your hands/palm is small have to target smaller mouse lor. If your hand is kinda big than can get sumthing like Roccat Kone or SS Xai.. icon_rolleyes.gif
im using a g500, and my hands covers it completely, i got my hands on a friend's sidewinder - ericmaxman's and yes , my hand still covers it completely, is mamba really that bad?
razorboy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:48 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 14 2010, 11:44 PM)
On page 15
but it does seem rare.A certain Roccat Kone seems to be getting a lot of thumbs up
razorboy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:53 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 14 2010, 11:48 PM)
At least it (Kone) has positive feedbacks.
im reading the specs on the site now

QUOTE(jlun @ Jul 14 2010, 11:52 PM)
set ss laser.. wont regret.. cum my house test lo
alex did mentioned urs to me
razorboy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:59 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

Roccat Kone vs Razer Mamba , a show of hands?
razorboy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:15 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:05 AM)
i m using a mamba now,i'd say if u want something as good but dunwan to pay the 400 bucks go for microsoft's X8,saying tat i still love my mamba very much....if u dun mind the weight...but  all rounder X8 is ur best bet
dun mind the weight? elaborate pls ? =)

Added on July 15, 2010, 12:15 am

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 15 2010, 12:10 AM)
how could i forget the X8..

mellow.gif
x8?

This post has been edited by razorboy: Jul 15 2010, 12:15 AM
razorboy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:18 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 15 2010, 12:16 AM)
X8 also not bad
x8 and urs apa difference, i see picture, like not much difference oni?

Added on July 15, 2010, 12:20 am
QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:18 AM)
its a lil heavy at the back side,ur hand must b pretty big as well to grip it fully......this goes with X8 as well,microsoft X8 go google it,or u could go Lowyat plaza to try it,wireless my mamba can go for 6 hours intense gaming,and i love the fact i can change DPI as i go,lol hope this helps
u mean the mamba? cuz i like light mouse, i mean really light mouse, i put the sensitivity at the maximum, and when in game, like cs, my mouse sensitivity is around 12 + , depending on mouse, on my current g500, maxed out and in game settings, almost near max too

This post has been edited by razorboy: Jul 15 2010, 12:20 AM
razorboy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:27 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:22 AM)
its quite heavy,i wanst really used to its weight wheni jsut bought it,i tried kova and DA,i think DA is more up ur alley,i think DA is more up ur alley if u want  a light mouse whistling.gif
deathadder eh? but lightness =! sensitive right?
razorboy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:31 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:31 AM)
lol no,dpi decides how sensitive the mouse gets,lightness is on another hand ur personal opinion,some ppl lik it light,some lik it heavy,go try in lowyat plaza 1st b4 u decide is the best way
i wish i can try them out too, but the only one that i can get to is a roccat kone in ipoh, Lowyat is too far .
razorboy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:35 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:33 AM)
make a trip down lo....or wait for PC fair which is coming soon,how much is ur budget anyways?
as long as its worth it, below 500, then its fine by me
razorboy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:39 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
lol razer mamba is the most exp d,RM4XX

hmm......my advice still the same,try b4 u buy,coz each mouse feels differently....
mamba i can get under 400. i want to try also, but no chance. and my current one, is joking d.. -.-

0.0375sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:36 PM