12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V4, Click Click Click !

jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 01:14 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 11 2010, 12:46 AM)
actually i believe there isnt a best mice for anything. i did ask the same question like you when i was looking for a mice. some forums lead me to ikari, some xai, and den deres always the razer , logitech counterpart. which makes it really senseless.
i think you should go and test out the mice you have in mind, you like it, problem solved.
Thats why comfort come in first always.
As long as you happy for it.
But more recommend to laser sensor to improve the precision.
Do some mouse and mouse pad combination to solve those jitter skipping issue for that particular mouse that you like.
Example like, some mouse pair with cloth mat will encounter jitter issue, but on hard mat it will be solved.
jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 01:56 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Nov 11 2010, 01:44 AM)
yeah. that is the word that im looking for. i wanna higher dpi. my MX 518 just give 1800dpi. kinda not enough.  sweat.gif any good mouse recommended?

btw, i wanna abit large in size like ikari optical / laser. really love the size. real big, and i assume it comfort too. but most seller in garage sale, run out of stock for ikari optical. sad.gif laser version seem kinda expensive. it just same like optical rite?
Depends on how user perceive.

Since you say 1800dpi is insufficient, but you looking for ikari optical which only 1600dpi??

I am not sure how about ikari optical and ikari laser precision different. (i don have optical version)
Based on my observation and experience on my own ikari laser and Deathadder, there is some different for their precision.
I found it harder to do small distance motion precisely for DA compared to ikari laser.

Laser sensor is working on more different surface also.

There is a teenfest on this weekend at midvalley, steelseries has a booth there and the price is after duo discount.
The price for Ikari laser price should be low enough to fit your budget as well.
jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 02:50 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Nov 11 2010, 02:42 AM)
oh, really. haha.. laugh.gif didnt notice that ikari optical was at 1600dpi. tought same as laser which is 3200dpi. Mm.. you mean that ikari laser is more precise than DA?

oh, got teenfest this weekend at mid valley? thx for info bro. will try go there. Btw, got some seller sell ikari laser for rm199. is it worth to buy or wait for teenfest?

thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
In my own experiment, ya ikari laser more precise than DA.

The seller selling at 199 is Edifier right, that's clearance sales since he drop the distributorship already.
The teenfest SS booth selling same source of stock also, duo discount price means another minor discount after the price is already reduced to 199, so maybe the price maybe about 170 to 180 only.
This is just my guess, i don't know the pricing.
jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 03:18 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Nov 11 2010, 03:00 AM)
lingloog also sell that price. Mm.. will look up at their both then. if got sudden attack version also nice. tongue.gif thanks ya.

Added on November 11, 2010, 3:05 am
me also using goliathus. but forgot what version is it. box thrown away long time ago. biggrin.gif
My way is increase the dpi to 3.5kdpi, then low down the window mouse sensitivity setting, that's help.

In fps, i not really can notice the imprecision. Only can differentiate it when doing some graphic work and in some rts game.
Because the targets is very close to each other, so some time can click the target correctly.
jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 04:16 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(BennyBaka @ Nov 11 2010, 02:58 PM)
why not imperator? rclxms.gif
Everybody has a different hand, which type of ergonomic is depends on their own preference.
jasmineivan
post Nov 12 2010, 08:16 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 12 2010, 07:07 PM)
Anyone deciding to bulk this in? tongue.gif

Cyborg RAT Stealth COD version~
Same with RAT7?
jasmineivan
post Nov 14 2010, 05:49 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 13 2010, 07:45 PM)
I think the money spent for the COD premium is not really worth it. It just has better internals, a different paint job and a gimmick of a 'customizable' sensitivity dampener button. I'll be happier paying for a RAT 7. The dog tag is a nice touch though.

Just my 2 cents.
Rat7 looks better than Rat5.
jasmineivan
post Nov 14 2010, 09:55 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 14 2010, 09:51 PM)
look like copperhead abit or diamond back  laugh.gif
Copperhead looks greater lo. In term of design or spec as well.
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 04:33 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlfredCross @ Nov 15 2010, 11:43 AM)
I know it sound stupid...but can someone break it down for me...
What is the different between a gaming mouse and a ordinary logitech mouse??
Both them are computer's input devices which controlling the pointer.
Most gaming mouse should have better sensor, which present all the user's skill (performance) and won't tired the user for long period gaming (comfortability).
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 08:42 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 15 2010, 08:11 PM)
but the connectivity of gaming rodents are able to reach 1kHz~
Oops true missed out something.
Maybe some extra feature like high polling rate, durable braided wire, gold plate usb for low latency transmission, or maybe macro recording.
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 10:10 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 15 2010, 09:01 PM)
OMG i feels so much like buying the cyborg RAT 7!!!
Rat 7 let me think about terminator. The design of this mouse made it no longer a mouse but much more look like a robot.
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 12:38 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Nov 15 2010, 10:31 PM)
get urself a hard pad if u r buying the RAT 7 cos it wont work on soft pad...jitter issue... sad.gif
The jitter issue is so serious until is necessary to get a hard mat??
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 05:04 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 16 2010, 02:29 PM)
loooooong time gone already  laugh.gif

Kone & Ikari hates plastic surface.
Why?
What is the problem with your Ikari pair with your plastic mat?? Which plastic you using?

For me, my Ikari works well on both my destructor and 4HD,
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:25 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
SS SP icon_rolleyes.gif I just don't feel comfortable using plastic mats.

Ikari + 4HD works well together?  hmm.gif
I thought 4HD is more suitable for the newer mouse like Xai?
As I read from Everdying posts, HD surface is good for Xai is for the tracking power which means with 4HD or 9HD, Xai precision and tracking should be the best.
What i means is my Ikari glide nicely smoothly without excessive friction.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 12:00 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2010, 11:39 PM)
well SS also says 4HD / 9HD designed for the xai.
anyway, im using my xai on razer goliathus with no probs at all.
Your goliathus is speed version right??
I got goliathus control version, which i don't like it paired with my Ikari but better for DA.
My understanding is make me think that the size of razer's teflon feet is usually smaller compared to SS mice(i think so compared few product), so that will cause less friction between mice and mousepad, so they can skate better on rougher surface.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 01:49 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2010, 12:09 AM)
razer teflon feet smaller? depends on the mouse? look at razer naga, the feet is one whole big piece.
but one thing for sure, razer feet are way way way smoother than anything SS uses...i dont think SS even uses teflon.
Really? Maybe i am trying the friction of DA and Lachesis only.
Their feet size is so small, made me think that Ikari glide and Xai glide are much more smoother.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 08:11 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2010, 02:01 AM)
i try CH / boomslang / DA / imperator and then xai / kinzu.
the SS ones no match for the smoothness of all those razer ones.
i try on both goliathus / sphex / 4HD...the razer ones just slides effortlessly...
Then now maybe I know why this happen.
I can understand why this happen, for Kinzu of cause cant match with DA and imperator bla bla bla, Kinzu feet is implanted and a bit dig into the mouse. (It's feet is also really not as smooth as other)

You did your comparison by using Xai and Kinzu, but I did on Ikari, obviously Ikari is with 4 piece of larger size of feet.
Any way don know why this happen to your Xai, I add on a set of glide Xai on my Kinzu and slide nicely on my 4HD better than my DA. haiz rclxub.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:15 amAnyway I totally agree that the Razer's feet has better quality than Steelseries's, even though I don't think my SS mice can't skate nicely but their feet size is quite big compare to DA's. But DA still can move so smoothly but with the much more smaller feet.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 18 2010, 08:15 AM
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:56 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 18 2010, 09:34 AM)
if you realize, SS feets surface area much more bigger than those Razer's one.
and SS feets seems to be "scratable", unlike Razer's one.

getting my TTeSports Black mouse later  icon_idea.gif
Yup I realize, therefore i also agree with everdying said that Razer's feet is smoother than SS's since their difference in size but SS only providing about the same smoothness as Razer's smaller feet.

Waiting a good review.
jasmineivan
post Nov 23 2010, 12:52 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 23 2010, 12:46 AM)
uumm. Who is the distro that is going to bring in Ozone products? unsure.gif
Don't know, but seldom got distro willing to bringing not that famous brand like ozone, so hard to compete with razer, roccat etc.
jasmineivan
post Nov 23 2010, 01:26 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 23 2010, 12:58 AM)
LOL. Naos 5K pwns Ikari  flex.gif

I'm actually interested in their back pack, I thought if distro can get why not get it from them? cheaper?
RM220 for http://www.ozonegaming.com.tw/product.php?id=15  nod.gif
They providing same type of ergo, but i will stick to the SS logo ^^

Added on November 23, 2010, 1:28 am
QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 23 2010, 12:56 AM)
which gaming mouse produce less sound click? i cant stand the click sound of my khinzu @__@
Cant help you because i realize most my mice click noisier than my own Kinzu ^^

Mouse click sound just so soft only you also can't stand then how about BW spacebar stroked? and that is damn loud haha

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 23 2010, 01:28 AM

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:49 PM