21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

Cosef
post Sep 24 2010, 05:06 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Er...not eq, its like it is originally bassy, even turn off all the dsp. Maybe you can link to pc and hear some difference biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 12:25 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:05 PM)
direct connection to pc via aux oso very powerful in terms of bass.
you have to listen to believe it rclxms.gif

Edifier had done a good job designing such enclosure to sound big in a small size icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 9:09 pm

hmm... where's my competitor? tongue.gif

come challenge me.....if you dare flex.gif  laugh.gif
But overall much will more balanced sounding? compare to mp3 player...because i found most mp3 player i listened to had bassy sound signature one sweat.gif

I wanna review but not enough equipment to do it sad.gif

P/S: macam i talk so much one but didn't do anything ho... laugh.gif

Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 05:34 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 25 2010, 01:51 PM)
aha... the gumstick features Class A amp. it sounded warm and full bodied but not bassy enough for bassheads.
even if gumstick was to use equalizer it'll sound dry and the bass will be bangin only

conclusion,to achieve serious bass the unit must be positioned on the floor near walls just like a subwoofer biggrin.gif
and... what equipment not enough that stops you from reviewing?
QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 25 2010, 02:54 PM)
U can use the CD, MMC card and thumb drive to test it smile.gif
No iPod and iPhona also can apply.
Apple gadget and time sad.gif

Back to study already, and i'm with my m3300 now...mod continues on....
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 08:31 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 25 2010, 07:03 PM)
Just spend little time to write a review lo...
Who know u will be the lucky guy to win the iF360 away smile.gif
I think i'll pass this chance to other forumer.
Maybe will take next product review if there are...
Cosef
post Sep 25 2010, 09:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

I noticed myself when i come to study, i got no camera.... sad.gif
Cosef
post Sep 26 2010, 02:55 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Sapu 2 sets from edifier laugh.gif
Cosef
post Sep 27 2010, 02:55 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Done my recabling work again...hoping the knowledge i put can solve the hum and buzz problem.

Before:
Here my last month of recabling mod, suffering hum and buzz.

After:
So this one i change the cabling style, using a female 3.5mm jack for input, so can unplug the input cables and overall was not so irritating compare to original settings which can be quite headache when cpu is further away from woofer. The cable inside i customize myself again with Cat5e again but foil shielded for this time, wrapping myself. biggrin.gif

Together modding i scrap off the slick coating from the remote and now it is smoother and not sticky anymore. I was hoping edifier don't use the slick coating for plastics for thier new products as it will easily melt and become ugly under sauna weather here, which same to Razer mouse.

My input cables, made by myself and it is a shielded Cat5e too thumbup.gif

So, it was cut and joining after all, but the joining part is much carefully soldered and cover with foil. brows.gif

The results? Yes it does work good, like it can bring out the heart of the music now. Will change the op-amp tomorrow, now testing the hum and buzz problem 1st.

Special thanks my friend borrow me a phone camera.

Added on September 27, 2010, 12:57 pmUntil now theres not buzzing problem occur so far....seems working good. rclxms.gif
Swapped the Op-Amp to LME49720, better details compare to OPA2107 which i used last time.

But the M3300 tweeter is really too crisp and loud sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Sep 27 2010, 12:59 PM
Cosef
post Sep 27 2010, 02:58 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Hmm...after long time playing then it is getting better liao laugh.gif
Further upgrade still planning...
Like too long didn't turn on already.

LME49720 Op-Amp kinda hot when running...

This post has been edited by Cosef: Sep 27 2010, 03:06 PM
Cosef
post Sep 27 2010, 03:57 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Double check again it is really sound better than before now, not my ear burn in...laugh.gif

I never had warm during idle on the power amp side, only the op-amps, felt like around 50ºC when turning on. I thought it was small short circuit something but sound no problem and once i swapped to OPA2107 it runs cool.

Maybe we had our amplifier entering class A mode laugh.gif

Cosef
post Sep 27 2010, 09:19 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Thanks~

Seems like my hum and buzz problem has been solved, today no humming occur so far.
Cosef
post Sep 28 2010, 12:52 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

eh not a fan page?

Added on September 29, 2010, 1:59 amHmm...changed..me go like liao rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Sep 29 2010, 01:59 AM
Cosef
post Sep 29 2010, 09:02 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Liked biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Sep 30 2010, 03:06 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

C3 to me is a good speaker, using NE5532 which sounded not bad and it even use on some audiophiles equipment. The bass is quite powerful to me but i wonder why a lot ppl said it too weak hmm.gif

What about the S330? seems can be around your budget.
Cosef
post Sep 30 2010, 04:44 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 30 2010, 02:26 PM)
most people don't appreciate true bass
people just wants Ah Beng bass only biggrin.gif
tun tun tun tun tun whistling.gif

I think everyone feel the bass is too weak because the woofer harder to play out deep bass.
as i know logitech woofer can play deep bass nicely but no mid bass laugh.gif
Cosef
post Oct 1 2010, 12:38 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(ask8900 @ Sep 30 2010, 07:36 PM)
so c3 more good of S330 ? i need is very clear sound no need very strong bass ... i like SQ  ...
S330 SQ is better because the satellite speaker has better design compare to C3. Last time when i just a rookie i listened and felt it is better than C3 but now i'm not sure....but the design does make sense.

Added on October 1, 2010, 1:52 amRework again on my 3.5mm cable for my M3300, look better now. rclxms.gif

No hum and buzz encountered till now, can settle down myself now. Time to plan for next modding steps... tongue.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 6:11 pmWent to lowyat, saw Edifier R2000 and R1600T Plus at viewnet. I didn't know that R2000 was a big bookshelf speaker sweat.gif
What i listened it has much smoother sound and balanced overall compare to R1600T which a a bit of too treble.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Oct 1 2010, 06:11 PM
Cosef
post Oct 3 2010, 12:16 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Another rework again for speaker cables, changed the cables settings.

Using Molex connector laugh.gif

Now has slightly smoother and airy soundings, clarity still remain rclxm9.gif

Edifier speaker really have potential rclxms.gif

Now i had a little funny problem, my speaker seems need some time to warm up to have good sound, when just turn on it sound so sad, like very stressed. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Oct 3 2010, 12:20 AM
Cosef
post Oct 3 2010, 05:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Previously i never know such thing will happen, as i heard the cambridge audio amplifier i found it has such problem but then once i back and mod my m3300 then i was stunned. But i always leave the speaker main power on, only mute it so it is always ready biggrin.gif

Cosef
post Oct 3 2010, 09:05 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 3 2010, 07:30 PM)
nice nice... not good doing that lol (u shud know)
but at least it sound great thumbup.gif
I found my friend Logitech Z4 has the same things too, but much faster to settle down compare to my M3300.
Solid state stuff needs some warm up but i must say no to use blue tack to tune the heat laugh.gif

Need some burn in for my speaker now....

Cosef
post Oct 4 2010, 12:32 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:48 PM)
blu tack is just a cheap mod only... it's just a suggestion tongue.gif

anyway,good luck customizing your speaker icon_rolleyes.gif
Yea a cheap mod but quite good for some users... laugh.gif

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
hehe, made me lol when i saw the word cosef cables =)
A treat for myself mah... tongue.gif
Cosef
post Oct 4 2010, 12:51 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Oct 4 2010, 10:16 AM)
Buying the S730, any comments guys?
Another word....syok!

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0908sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled