Dell Streak

StratOS
post Nov 21 2010, 10:29 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

like mine lor.. ahha.. use d now send back for warranty need wait lor.. but you can get to use the phone before others 1st.. haha..
StratOS
post Nov 21 2010, 03:47 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

So the FROYO dell releases. Any1 can post up see how it's performance is?
StratOS
post Nov 21 2010, 04:08 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hope my streak when back they dun upgrade it for me.. lol.. i prefer 1.6 anytime.. XD
StratOS
post Nov 23 2010, 08:53 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

even if there's a gathering there will only be like 2-3 peoples? laugh.gif
StratOS
post Dec 7 2010, 04:56 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Dec 7 2010, 12:41 AM)
my fren planning on getting this...izit uncomfortable in your pockets???
Nop.. it fits pocket perfectly thanks to its slim size. Still have to see what kind of pants la.. Tight jeans also can fit in.. thumbup.gif

If your pants are like shorts, or baggy jeans, people wont even notice the phone in your pocket. laugh.gif
StratOS
post Dec 7 2010, 05:20 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

cant wait for my phone to come back.. cry.gif
StratOS
post Dec 8 2010, 09:33 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Dec 8 2010, 07:29 AM)
still haven't back from warranty? It's being more than 1 month already IIRC?
How's the status then? Manage to follow up with Dell?

So sorry to hear about that...
Need send back to US ma.. sure take a bit of time lor.. laugh.gif
StratOS
post Dec 8 2010, 12:42 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(cybermick @ Dec 8 2010, 11:23 AM)
Hi StratOS, meaning if we buy from Dell US website, they are not doing on-site worldwide? For Dell notebook, if I purchased from US, i can change the service tag to Malaysia and I will be covered in Malaysia.

Please enlighten me on Dell Streak smile.gif
Coz the parts is not in Malaysia yet since here not launched. I registered my Dell Streak on Dell Malaysia Website already, but for warranty purposes at the moment have to sent to Dell US to do it until Malaysia launched its set then there will be parts to be replaced here. icon_rolleyes.gif
StratOS
post Dec 8 2010, 04:20 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Yeaps.. can PM Irwan to get it.. now using WM7 try compare it with Android.. haha..
StratOS
post Dec 9 2010, 08:56 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:48 PM)
WM7 ? Give us a slight review if u dont mind ...... Was told its smoother than Android yet batt is a problem as there is 2 many background appliations running at the same time
To compare both, i dont think can compare la.. WM7 is way smoother than the previous WM6.5 which my HTC Diamond2 is using. Im got the HTC HD7 BTW. The interface is exactly like a ZuneHD already. Very easy to use, even my dad loves its, honestly, easier than a BB. thumbup.gif Oh, before i forgot, the WM7 touch to scroll is something as smooth as apple already. Seriously is same like apple can hardly detect lags.

The big tabs button is just great to press when you're driving, dont need press all the small icons to get into an app. Conclusion, can see more youtube videos of this WM7, i just love every single bit of it.

Andriod is very different IMO, Android is more like a fun thing/entertaining, dunno how to say. For me Android and WM7 i can both use it easily, nth is the best. Both running smooth. thumbup.gif doh.gif
StratOS
post Dec 9 2010, 06:40 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

You cant transfer the warranty here yet. Have to wait for Malaysia to launch Dell Streak d then can transfer warranty.

At the moment you can register your product on Dell malaysia for a record 1st.
StratOS
post Dec 10 2010, 08:27 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(cybermick @ Dec 9 2010, 11:43 PM)
Will be getting unit tmr. Can I upgrade the 1.6 to 2.2 over the air just like HTC?
Should be OTA can, even if can't also the file is attached few pages back. So can just download it and upgrade it in you phone later on..
StratOS
post Dec 14 2010, 05:45 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

I sold my Dell 2nd unit right.. it came back to me with a shattered screen today..

post some pic later..
StratOS
post Dec 15 2010, 09:01 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Just to let u guys know.. the LCD when cracking with the gorrila glass.. the gorilla glass shattered.. he also just roughly tell me he drop the phone from table height and landed on the screen.. then crack..
StratOS
post Dec 15 2010, 09:27 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

need ask irwan d.. i dun dare see the price also.. laugh.gif
StratOS
post Dec 16 2010, 09:51 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

1. Dial *#*#307#*#* on your Streak. Other than a quick flash on the screen, it will look like nothing has happened.
2. Go to your app drawer/program menu and tap a new icon labeled EMList. If the icon is not there, turn off the Streak. It should be there when you turn it on again.
3. Scroll to the bottom and tap app_security.
4. Tap update unknown resource property to enable it.

StratOS
post Dec 17 2010, 09:37 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Picta..~!!

Can you see the crack?

O.. there it is..

Clearer view..

XD the pain..
StratOS
post Dec 17 2010, 12:23 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Dec 17 2010, 11:43 AM)
Does it work previously? GPS problem with common with 1.5.0 and below. But the latest 1.5.1 should solve the problem.

@stratos: Bro, I haven't called dell yet to request for out of warranty repair. Will call tonight.
no prob.. wanna know how much to repair it also.. got good info for streak users in malaysia also see the lcd + glass how much.. lol..
StratOS
post Dec 17 2010, 01:36 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

BTW, can update the streak to the latest OTA right? when i get my streak back today wanna direct update official 1 try see..
StratOS
post Dec 17 2010, 04:46 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

the official rom i can jz dl and install right?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:19 PM