Dell Streak

StratOS
post Jul 13 2011, 02:51 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Jul 13 2011, 01:46 PM)
arr I see... Using as your main phone or sub?
I'm still kinda struggle getting this or those dual core beasts....  rclxub.gif
however, none of those dual core beasts can have a match with Dell Streak 5" screen...
Still waiting for decent price for Dell Streak smile.gif
i only use 1 phone.. business not that big till need carry 2 phones.. haha..

Dual-core or not i dun really care coz when you use it you can tell the differences actually.. My brother got an incredible s + motorola atrix.. both performs same unless you benchmark them.. if you dont multitask much then no differences.. say lag sure got lags but if the phone didnt shuts down or restart randomly im ok with it already.. laugh.gif
StratOS
post Jul 14 2011, 10:49 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Jul 14 2011, 07:28 AM)
Is it? Cos I never had a chance to try out dual core phones so I don't really know the difference between the single core and dual core.

Well, I guess the dual core phones now are still quite pricey.... probably should just settle down with the single core and wait for those dual core price to drop...
you know, with the rapid release of these android based phone, surely the price will drop very fast...
lol
yea.. but seriously you wont feel the differences.. a normal HTC phone (thanks to the SenseUI) performs same speed.. Even my Streak now running on LauncherPro also very fast.. no problems.. faster than Dell Stage..

QUOTE(nivek666 @ Jul 14 2011, 02:56 PM)
Love the phone....would want to try out streakdroid 1.9.1.....does anyone offer service for root n upgrading rom?
Can slowly learn to root it.. its not that hard.. thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0358sec    1.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:14 AM