105 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Dell Streak

more69
post Nov 7 2010, 12:35 PM

417 posts

can any1 help me to test on vplayer whether can play full screen in streak? currently using milestone. planning to upgrade to streak. thanks
irenic
post Nov 7 2010, 02:35 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Nov 7 2010, 12:35 PM)
can any1 help me to test on vplayer whether can play full screen in streak? currently using milestone. planning to upgrade to streak. thanks
do u mean vplayer alpha from the market.. i just download it and full screen playback works without issue..

wah anyway i feel vplayer is smoother than rockplayer..i'm not sure if rockplayer installed is the old version or what, but vplayer seems better..
more69
post Nov 7 2010, 05:36 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 7 2010, 02:35 PM)
do u mean vplayer alpha from the market.. i just download it and full screen playback works without issue..

wah anyway i feel vplayer is smoother than rockplayer..i'm not sure if rockplayer installed is the old version or what, but vplayer seems better..
U r correct. Vplayer is far more better for rmvb playback. I ditch rockplayer for this in my milestone. Now really thnking to get streak for 5".
balak
post Nov 7 2010, 09:22 PM

98 posts

want to ask about streak vibartion..........mine bunyi vubrate dia macam longgar.......ke memang vibrate dia macamtu? soryy
StratOS
post Nov 7 2010, 11:50 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

yes.. its normal.. when it vibrates will feel like something loose d..
balak
post Nov 7 2010, 11:51 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 7 2010, 11:50 PM)
yes.. its normal.. when it vibrates will feel like something loose d..
tq bro........
StratOS
post Nov 7 2010, 11:54 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

but still depends on how u say loose la.. mine i know a bit loose sound la.. dunno how urs sounds like..
balak
post Nov 8 2010, 12:13 AM

98 posts

HUHU ALSO A BIT LOOSE SOUND ALSO.....
irwan6179
post Nov 8 2010, 01:10 AM

1,040 posts

Some interesting coverage on Engadget about Sense UI

http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/06/dells-s...on-evo-4g-vide/
irenic
post Nov 8 2010, 04:17 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

I installed Stephen's 2.2 v1.2.0 on Saturday and play around with the new Dell's Stage UI..

it's great to see the way Dell customize the android but honestly for me, it's nothing but widgets.. i feel it's better if Dell can provide them as widgets instead of home launcher, so that we can still have 'Stage' on other launcher like Launcher Pro and ADW..

balak
post Nov 8 2010, 04:37 PM

98 posts

huhuh sory.....this time my streak stuck at dell logo after upgrade to 2.2 huhuuhuh heheh donno how to recover back hahahah
.......and guys.....who can upgrade my streak kl area......? huhuhu plz contact me

This post has been edited by balak: Nov 8 2010, 05:28 PM
Benjamin
post Nov 8 2010, 05:25 PM

312 posts

Hi guys, would wanna know, can tis phone make video calls to phones that is not using android platform such as SE phones and Omnias using WinMo? smile.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 8 2010, 07:01 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Nov 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys, would wanna know, can tis phone make video calls to phones that is not using android platform such as SE phones and Omnias using WinMo?  smile.gif
Android does not support video call functions at the moment, the front camera is for future enhancements
Noobi3
post Nov 8 2010, 07:05 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Nov 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys, would wanna know, can tis phone make video calls to phones that is not using android platform such as SE phones and Omnias using WinMo?  smile.gif
U can use the front camera for some applications like Skype
benny888
post Nov 8 2010, 08:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

A BACKUP and RESTORE app just for the Dell Streak

http://www.streaksmart.com/2010/11/dell-ba...for-streak.html

Update : Tried it ; disappointing. Gave up as it just takes too long , after 10 minutes seems to hang. Tried it again , same results

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 9 2010, 08:27 AM
StratOS
post Nov 9 2010, 09:28 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(balak @ Nov 8 2010, 04:37 PM)
huhuh sory.....this time my streak stuck at dell logo after upgrade to 2.2 huhuuhuh heheh donno how to recover back hahahah
.......and guys.....who can upgrade my streak kl area......? huhuhu plz contact me
did you seriously read the guide properly before you do or you just do it without thinking? laugh.gif
benny888
post Nov 9 2010, 11:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(balak @ Nov 8 2010, 04:37 PM)
You should at least tell us what steps you did ; your issue is too vague for anyone to guess what went wrong. Try reread this guide and see where you went wrong:

http://android.modaco.com/content/dell-str...ing-the-streak/
Noobi3
post Nov 9 2010, 02:26 PM

4,984 posts

@DMonsterProd Stephen Hyde
#dellstreak overclock @ 1.267ghz, 3d gfx fixed thanks to smoku, quadrant : 1750 rclxms.gif
Benjamin
post Nov 9 2010, 06:25 PM

312 posts

Wow! quadrant 1750, very nice man drool.gif

I know this is old news but here goes :

Download : Dell Stage Widgets for all 2.2 devices

The Dell Stage UI which will be included with Froyo on the Dell Streak has been leaked and ported over to work on a variety of devices. I’ve only tested these on the Droid X and everything seems to work nicely except for the phone button, but that likely has to do with Blur. Either way, you should give these a look if you needed some space eaters to take up some of those empty home screens.
Download: dell_stage.zip
Instructions:
*Note 1* – This works as its own launcher app.
*Note 2* – For all users. Non-rooted and rooted.
1. Download the zip file from above to your computer.
2. Unzip the .apks from it and place them on your SD card.
3. Open Astro File Manager and start with StageLauncher-release.apk. Install it.
4. From there, install each of the other .apk files.
5. Tap your home button and choose “Dell Stage” as your launcher.
6. You will now see each widget already in place.
7. You can remove the ones you feel you won’t use.
8. Enjoy!

Source Droid Life

Noobi3
post Nov 9 2010, 08:00 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Nov 9 2010, 06:25 PM)
Wow! quadrant 1750, very nice man drool.gif

I know this is old news but here goes :

Download : Dell Stage Widgets for all 2.2 devices

The Dell Stage UI which will be included with Froyo on the Dell Streak has been leaked and ported over to work on a variety of devices.  I’ve only tested these on the Droid X and everything seems to work nicely except for the phone button, but that likely has to do with Blur.  Either way, you should give these a look if you needed some space eaters to take up some of those empty home screens. 
Download:  dell_stage.zip
Instructions:
*Note 1* – This works as its own launcher app.
*Note 2* – For all users.  Non-rooted and rooted.
1.  Download the zip file from above to your computer.
2.  Unzip the .apks from it and place them on your SD card.
3.  Open Astro File Manager and start with StageLauncher-release.apk.  Install it.
4.  From there, install each of the other .apk files.
5.  Tap your home button and choose “Dell Stage” as your launcher.
6.  You will now see each widget already in place.
7.  You can remove the ones you feel you won’t use.
8.  Enjoy!

Source Droid Life

Received alot of comments that its laggy and also bring down the quadrant score to around 1.1k+ under 1.1.1 built .....havent tested it except the other day when i installed 1.2 , dont really like it

105 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:26 AM