Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

cloud8318
post Jul 18 2010, 11:09 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Orz @ Jul 18 2010, 10:48 PM)
I saw he's "banned" from his status.  shocking.gif

Anyone installed Sygic knows how much does the license cost?

Thanks a lot.

as a Senior Member, he can type what's ever he like at the "Custom member title"......don't worry he haven't "banned" yet.... laugh.gif

cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 01:17 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jul 19 2010, 01:01 AM)
Custom Ringtone is facing that prob...For now...Make you have delayed ring...

Uninstall it and u will have it back like original...
no wonder same problem as mine....hoping new firmware PR1.3 will solve this problem
cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 01:52 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jul 19 2010, 01:21 AM)
And hopefully it is as default....

And Flash 10............................................... T.T
oh....Flash 10....thats important drool.gif ...wonder when PR1.3 release....hope won't be to long sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 10:32 AM

4,016 posts

hey guy i just download Quake 2, but don't know why unable to open it to play...any idea?
cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 12:15 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 19 2010, 11:14 AM)
Have you put the *.pak files where they should be? These are data files FROM the PC version of
Quake 2. Unlike say OpenArena, Q2 and Q3 does not come with the required data files (as that would result in indirect Jack Sparrow-ing).

Also, if you already have the data files, check if the pak files are in upper or lower case. Linux is terribly case-sensative.

@Chicaman: Not 100% perfect, more like 90%. But it's largely game dependant. I have Front Mission and Earthbound on DrNokSnes and they work fabulously. Not sure about GBA though.

@nicholasong: Did you install MSCIM or MCIM? Did you also install the input-tables (chinese) and Google Pinyin? I'm not terribly familiar with MSCIM for Chinese input though, I only used it (for a short while) for Japanese.
i not sure lah......cos i'm download it via Application Manager....where can find step-by-step guide for it?

cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 08:44 PM

4,016 posts

after i connect N900 using bluetooth....this come out....how to solve... rclxub.gif

pls help notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Jul 19 2010, 08:50 PM
cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 09:20 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Jul 19 2010, 09:10 PM)
hmm..i will search website to find the thread out..but for now i prefer leave it like that.. because it's just a little bit troublesome la.. if later we modify again then brick then need  icon_question.gif  again..
i heard some ppl said intimate windows version may not install the driver thru windows update..sorry to ask but your windows is original right?
is ORI window...problem start after i connect n900 to PC 2 days back.... cry.gif (N900 bought on 16/7/10)
i have search for my MSI bluetooth driver....but MSI din't update the bluetooth driver since 2008 doh.gif
i even update window yesterday....but problem remain cry.gif

note: i even search MS website for Nokia driver or N900 driver...unfortunately N900 driver unavailable....even N800 also unavailable.... doh.gif

pls help

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Jul 19 2010, 09:30 PM
cloud8318
post Jul 19 2010, 10:19 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Jul 19 2010, 09:32 PM)
paid site....i don't have an account woh..... cry.gif

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Jul 19 2010, 09:41 PM)
That is the problem face by most windows 7 user, u using external bluetooth device ?
oic....nokia need do something about this rclxub.gif
Yes...MSI bluetooth dongle.
cloud8318
post Jul 20 2010, 12:40 AM

4,016 posts

about the "Bluetooth Peripheral Device" problem, cos current bluetooth USB Dongle been using more than 4 years, can it be slove by replace new bluetooth USB Dongle?

cloud8318
post Jul 20 2010, 07:43 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Jul 20 2010, 05:48 PM)
nice.. thumbup.gif waiting for the full version nod.gif
cloud8318
post Jul 20 2010, 09:29 PM

4,016 posts

where is V4????
gone???
cloud8318
post Jul 20 2010, 09:50 PM

4,016 posts

look like aspire2oo6 back in action again for V4 smile.gif
cloud8318
post Jul 20 2010, 11:39 PM

4,016 posts

can i know where can i buy the cable in the picture?
anyone have it and didn't use it, can sell it to me?

cloud8318
post Jul 20 2010, 11:54 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ichigo1987 @ Jul 20 2010, 11:45 PM)
quite interesting n900...
can i know ap set for n900 have any problems?
cuz now the price is only RM1,330 and the ori RM 2000+..
so much different...
the problem is ori warranty cover whole malaysia, while AP can't....

cloud8318
post Jul 21 2010, 01:05 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 21 2010, 12:30 AM)
name the model, can get through ebay wink.gif

Added on July 21, 2010, 12:31 amori for peace of mind~

dam i been using all my touchscreen phone  since year 2005 PDA until 2010 and almost all of them got problem~ normal phone got no problem at all for AP

luckily all touchscreen is ori set LOL! even n900 also ori. for ori just drop to any NCC and all problem sorted out wink.gif
problem is i don't know the model name....
heard some ppl said this cable come with ORI set package hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Jul 21 2010, 01:06 AM
cloud8318
post Jul 21 2010, 01:20 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(ichigo1987 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:08 AM)
what is the cable used for?
USB battery pack (Energizer XP2000)

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 21 2010, 01:11 AM)
Its CA-146, ebay is selling them like RM12 ~

the cable is to convert 2 type of old charger socket to microusb charging socket
thanks a lots notworthy.gif

edit: i found out there is 2 type : CA-146 and CA-146C, which should i get? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Jul 21 2010, 01:52 AM
cloud8318
post Jul 21 2010, 01:50 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:38 AM)
i have the converter too i got it from my nokia n97.

Its useful if u have two different port like me.

Nokia n900 and nokia 5800XM

Added on July 21, 2010, 1:39 am

Yeap. The n900 gps is so strong even in my car with V-cool it works. NOkia n97 and Nokia 5800XM doesnt work so funny must lower down all windows only work.
bro...is there any different between CA-146 and CA-146C hmm.gif

@chicaman
sorry typo sweat.gif ..... edit
there two type: CA-146 and CA-146C
http://shop.ebay.com.my/i.html?_nkw=CA-146..._arr%3D1&_rdc=1

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Jul 21 2010, 01:52 AM
cloud8318
post Jul 21 2010, 01:53 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:51 AM)
wats da different between your  i found out there is 2 type : CA-146 and CA-146,

I am using CA-146C
ok....note... notworthy.gif
cloud8318
post Jul 21 2010, 02:08 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:58 AM)
With this converter i only bring the 2mm charger with the converter so i can charge both phones.

The converter can use with 2mm or 3mm
i have tons of old nokia charger (2mm and 3mm) laying around do nothing....i have two house and offen outstation....but only one microUSB charger that why this converter handy

BTW who willing to sell the CA-146C converter, i able to pay RM20 plus (nego)
is hassle for me buying from ebay sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2010, 11:15 AM)
Well, thing is, I was surfing the net. As always, it was lagging a bit so I restarted.

Then kapoof, it died and just refused to restart, no matter what I did. Reflash, R&D mode. I guess I'm one of the FIRST guys to FRY the CPU then...

Even greater shame is that I was SURE it would last me a good couple of years. Looks like I was wrong.

Anyhow, any chance Nokia Care would repair an out of warranty N900 - AP set summore - with payment? Or do I have to wait for an 3G version of the EPIC 4G...

Well, back to my old W810i then, for now, though it has been dead for a loooooooooooooooooooong time nowadays.

Now, where's the charger...
when kapoof!!! OC at what speed??

yes, nokia care center can repair for ur....they don't care AP or not, as long as the warranty seal(Zitron and AVAXX) not break, is free...other than that have to pay........hope NCC won't give u heart attack on the repair cost

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0575sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:55 PM