Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

kabuto rider kick
post Sep 4 2010, 09:14 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Sep 4 2010, 07:21 PM)
That's when you didn't kill him in the 1st stagger right? Because I think he went berserk after a while, but I think not for too long. For that period, have SEN and MED, if possible, a SYN for buffing. Wait for him to cool down then stagger him.
kill him in 1st stagger?izzit even possible?cuz before i manage to kill him he went berserk and all his HP got restored back to full sad.gif and i oso tot he gonna cool down after a while but didnt happens until i KO doh.gif with my level now izzit beatable?should i run around the area to lvl up more first?
loliamlol
post Sep 4 2010, 09:37 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Sep 4 2010, 05:23 PM)
u mean the boss Dahaka at chap 11 right? Im stuck at there too huhu..

how cme, keep on dying. Huhu
no, dahaka i fought fairly easily... now fight barthandelus... 2nd round freaken hard !!
Aeiou11
post Sep 4 2010, 09:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 4 2010, 09:14 PM)
kill him in 1st stagger?izzit even possible?cuz before i manage to kill him he went berserk and all his HP got restored back to full sad.gif and i oso tot he gonna cool down after a while but didnt happens until i KO doh.gif with my level now izzit beatable?should i run around the area to lvl up more first?
Sorry I was thinking about the 1st battle. You mean the 2nd battle in which it can change it's form right? He won't cool down. biggrin.gif
Yes. There is a time he will restore full Hp and keep attacking you. Better buff your members at the start of the battle, but I don't remember whether he will debuff you. If so, then don't buff again. Make sure you are in green hp bar before he goes berserk. When he goes berserk, put ur members into sentinel and medic mode, and if possible buff yourself. When all members seem to be in safe zone, make your way to staggering him. If hp got depleted a fair amount heal yourself. Or go into SEN mode again if things get more dangerous. Must make sure you are buffed all the time.
If you think it's still too hard for you, I think better lvl up 1st, not to mention enemies will get even much more tougher later and especially in 13 chapter.

This post has been edited by Aeiou11: Sep 4 2010, 09:54 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 4 2010, 10:26 PM

160 posts

^i see,thanks,if only i could go back to Gran Pulse rite now,easier to farm CP,this Proudclad really proud of himself eh,damn hate him><
King83
post Sep 5 2010, 02:29 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Yay, i just got Treasure Hunter trophy biggrin.gif
Now to plat this game
loliamlol
post Sep 5 2010, 08:41 AM

18 posts

Er wanna ask for superstar trophy must fight orphan and get 5-star or all the final bosses ?
Cheers
edwinlcw
post Sep 5 2010, 09:08 AM

1,754 posts

where to farm gil??? i'm currently at chap 11..
King83
post Sep 5 2010, 09:54 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(loliamlol @ Sep 5 2010, 08:41 AM)
Er wanna ask for superstar trophy must fight orphan and get 5-star or all the final bosses ?
Cheers
the last form only
King83
post Sep 5 2010, 09:55 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 5 2010, 09:08 AM)
chapter 11 farm money in taejin tower...
but not much also, ur best bet is to quickly beat the game then farm adamantoise
vampire
post Sep 5 2010, 10:10 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 5 2010, 09:08 AM)
Try to dig Gold Nugget while riding chocobo at Archylte Steppe. 60k gil per nugget. Easy money without fighting monsters. I got 12 nuggets before proceed to the next area. I plan to dig more nuggets after getting Growth Egg.
loliamlol
post Sep 5 2010, 11:30 AM

18 posts

what bout chapter 12 where farm gil??
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 5 2010, 04:45 PM

160 posts

i did it,i've beaten proudclad,its pretty easy actually,i used a SYN to buff up then the rest just walk in the park cool2.gif
loliamlol
post Sep 5 2010, 04:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 5 2010, 04:45 PM)
i did it,i've beaten proudclad,its pretty easy actually,i used a SYN to buff up then the rest just walk in the park cool2.gif
which 1 1st or second encounter?

the proudclad stupid de .. cant debuff.. make the fight so much more annoying....
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 5 2010, 06:02 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(loliamlol @ Sep 5 2010, 04:55 PM)
which 1 1st or second encounter?

the proudclad stupid de .. cant debuff.. make the fight so much more annoying....
the 2nd battle,with SYN to buff my party the fight became easy wink.gif actually im not a SYN fan and never use it as much but now i know the power of SYN,now i already in Chap 13,went back to Gran Pulse to farm money and CP before the final battle icon_rolleyes.gif
loliamlol
post Sep 5 2010, 06:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
the 2nd battle,with SYN to buff my party the fight became easy wink.gif actually im not a SYN fan and never use it as much but now i know the power of SYN,now i already in Chap 13,went back to Gran Pulse to farm money and CP before the final battle icon_rolleyes.gif
ohhh. good luck on finishing the game icon_idea.gif
zergg
post Sep 5 2010, 06:15 PM

383 posts

for those who have played ff10 before, so which one is your pick?
for me, ff10 is a sad game, i spent 112hours total amount of playing
Aeiou11
post Sep 5 2010, 10:58 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(loliamlol @ Sep 5 2010, 11:30 AM)
what bout chapter 12  where farm gil??
You can kill those Cieth Sacrifice. They drop Perfume which can be sold at quite a good price. But I think now don't bother with farming gil, or never if you don't plan on getting the treasure hunter trophy. The best way to farm gil is to kill Adamantoise to get Platinum Ingots in post game.

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
SYN is a must in almost all battles in later chapters. Without them, you'll be toast.

QUOTE(zergg @ Sep 5 2010, 06:15 PM)
I prefer the story in FFX, but the battle system in FFXIII is refreshing.
DWExia
post Sep 5 2010, 11:08 PM

140 posts

i actually liked the ffXIII battle system in what contrast to ppl say its not good.

It actually makes u think more controlling 1 character instead of 3.

King83
post Sep 5 2010, 11:28 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(zergg @ Sep 5 2010, 06:15 PM)
Of course FFX...

FFXIII i dunno what is the point of the crystarium...
it is so linear, you have only 1 way to go.

It is inferior compared to FFX's sphere grid.
You can choose where to go and develop which stats/skills first.
and end game u can clear the spheres to add more powerful stats.
You can' do that in FFXIII.... it is linear i don't even know what the point is.
Might as well give us level and + stats every level. Giving us a crystarium but making it linear
is pointless.

and the gameplay is linear too from start till finish.
silverchain
post Sep 6 2010, 06:32 AM

503 posts

lol yeah, i noticed that too. The game too linear, no puzzle, no unlockable summon..etc

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:49 PM