4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V9 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

yngwie
post Jul 9 2010, 09:02 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

from my experience, auto waja converted to manual is more powerful compare to stock manual. perhaps, due to higher engine compression.

yngwie
post Jul 10 2010, 05:48 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

nayte@
either you get the coolermaster than cost over 89 bucks or get the cheap transparent plastic one with 3 small fan at 15 bucks.
am using both. coolermaster is fine for heavy gaming but the non-branded 15 bucks one still running strong after 1.5 years.

mao2@
go swap your auto tranny with steven's manual one. you will be amazed by the different in power brows.gif . next will be tapao civic 1.8. not city 1.5 anymore:lol:

yngwie
post Jul 10 2010, 09:30 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(quah89 @ Jul 10 2010, 09:13 PM)
both is budget wise bro. if u really want max performance go invest in adjustables.

but if pocket not so deep then cna go for apm performax abs. they're good enough n hard for normal driving.
all round apm performax + sport spring cost is about the same with those 750 bucks mines / gab adjustable.
sold off my tein superstreet and go for apm performax all round on my waja. i can say it was better than the mines adjustable installed in my friend's car.
stiffer ride which is good for touge' but still much more comfortable compare to any adjustable.
special characteristic of apm performax was it contained both gas and oil which gives different response.

nayte@
original proton waja mounting cost around 270 bucks. if the labour cost is 80 bucks. total damage should be around 350 bucks.
yngwie
post Jul 11 2010, 04:09 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 11 2010, 01:04 AM)
thanks for sharing , makes me harder to resists getting it.  thumbup.gif will be getting the spring + front abs first , not much budget left.  blush.gif
btw , mind if i ask why you downgrade to apm from tein yea ?
well, i give up touge on my waja after recently acquire another touge ride.
just imagine the ride on tein superstreet with 225/45/r17 sweat.gif
in fact, before using the tein superstreet, my setup was already an apm performax all round. so, it's only natural for me to come back for a tested and proven setup..
just let me know how much you could get 'em. perhaps, my friend could get it cheaper for you.

yngwie
post Jul 13 2010, 07:43 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 13 2010, 09:11 AM)
After long live Waja...

i think now is the time to change Absober.

Qustion is,

There a sound of "Squickkk" and "Squeeekkk"  tongue.gif
Actually how do i know the Rear or the Front Absorber taht have been Expired?

1.  mad.gif Somesay.... The Disk Brake is bent(BengkoK).. how do i know which one?.. and that is the source of the Funny Sound.
2. hmm.gif  I Can get Cheap OEM. Any Good Advice what brand and Long Lasting Brand. and give me some hint prise so i can double check
3.  icon_question.gif since i Buy from the Proton Supplier Sparepart. What is the 'Kos' RM? Front Replase Absober RM? Upah Pasang.. Belakang berapa?.. For both left and right of coz..
4.  icon_rolleyes.gif Some also say to put insulex, something like span inside door to low the sound outside. any recomondation..

P/s so many question, i hope i didn repeat any.. doh.gif
the only advice that i get glance thru tis forum, don buy cheap part, it die faster, buy a brand one it last longer.... TQ  rclxms.gif
**the squeaking sound while going thorough a bump is caused by a worn out absorber link. there are 4! better change together with absorber.
**the squeaking sound while braking is either caused by a worn out brake pad or worn out disc(higher probability, disc need skimming. if too thin, need a replacement); famous on waja. oem brake disc for 2 front should be around 250 if am not mistaken.
**. while apm (oem proton)absorber rear for 2x rear cost under 200 with labour.
2x front apm abs cost under 300 with labour too. on all absorber, better change the 2x2 rubber mounting at the rear and perhaps, if the front abs mounting is already crack, compatible one should cost under 50 bucks each.
**insuflex will only give you a slightly better door closing sound. effect on noise insulation is minimal. tested smile.gif
for better noise insulation, you need to install at least 2 layer noise insulation material on all 4 doors for better effect. cost under 380.
else, browsed thorough the past post. there is one recommended by thunderGod_cid thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 13 2010, 11:21 AM)
PU bushing for dog bone....

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:22 amBTW, after some thinkin n readin i think i might know why sam n steven get more power wit kitty...
as far as i know, there isn't any pu bushing available for the small absorber link. else, i already get 'em tongue.gif
i changed to pu bushing all round sometimes ago. including inner / outer front /rear arm... bla..bla... tighter ride actually. but cost quite a lot.

yngwie
post Jul 14 2010, 10:48 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mfa2214 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:26 PM)
if using iridium plug, after try with mr. pall mall hijau can feel like my car got errk2x sound at high rev like engine running to much load..maybe the power produce it to much so the engine running is not stable..this one confirm, just stick to normal plug..  problem solve steve.. thanks to u again smile.gif
using aftermarket platinum or iridium spark plug is not advisable is you always listening to the radio. interference / intermittent problem caused
the radio to produce more hissing sound / unstable signal. tested okay with oem spark plug.

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 13 2010, 11:26 PM)
what did i recommend?

hhmm... i need ur opinion on PU bushes. Are they noiser and transmit more vibration?

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:27 pmandy : sure
you recommended AUTOFOAM thumbup.gif
too bad am not free now. btw, do they accept credit card or cheque payment? usually don't bring much cash.

after changing to all round pu bushes, the car feels more composed and tighter.
vibration is about the same with stock bushes but i noticed the ride tend to be a a little noisier.
not sure if manufacturer claim that the pu bushes will last the car's lifetime(main reason i changed to) is true but after a year, so far so good.

yngwie
post Jul 14 2010, 11:13 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

pu bushes change cost over 1k last time. only good point was it last the car's lifespan.
btw, just changed my steering rack bush to pu. no more free play and steering feels tighter. lesser disconnected feel.
yngwie
post Jul 14 2010, 01:35 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

ThunderGod_Cid@
yes. just slightly noisier than rubber.
can't feel any vibration transmitted to cabin / chassis during engine idle / driving on even surface.

btw, you're installing a bigger size arb to counter the oversteer effect?
yngwie
post Jul 14 2010, 05:04 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

am using thermotec. a friend is using billion which he claimed to be okay but color turn dark way faster than mine.
yngwie
post Jul 14 2010, 05:10 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

got mine from sunway. according to the garage ppl, thermotec has a layer of coating thaat control heat dissipation.
i can safely said it does help in cooling the engine bay.
yngwie
post Jul 15 2010, 07:46 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 15 2010, 04:53 PM)
dont invest in bodykit... do a reflash. end of stody biggrin.gif.
Cannot see, can feel tongue.gif
+1
bodykit will only add up to the car's weight and cd's rate(drag), thus caused the car to consume more fuel duel to lesser power to weight ratio.
while reflash alter the ecu, thus provide a wider powerband at certain rpm range for a better power to weight ratio thumbup.gif
yngwie
post Jul 16 2010, 07:48 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 15 2010, 08:34 PM)
wah so many poison ivy huhuhuhu

Now replace my disc brake system to EVO 3 disc and caliper... see how it goes!
you will feel the different...instantly brows.gif
actually the dual layer brake servo can be modded and put into stock waja as well.
yngwie
post Jul 17 2010, 10:00 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

with 8 holes, the rims will be sweeter! can fit into 100 / 114.
yngwie
post Jul 17 2010, 10:10 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

how much? or maybe you want to pm me the price
yngwie
post Jul 19 2010, 10:40 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 19 2010, 09:51 AM)
Guys i need help, early this year i changed my absorbers rear ones..now the nyek sound is back wen i go through small n high bumps..if slow no sound, if fast a bit got sound..what's actially cosing this?
do you feel an unusually bumpy ride, like continues shaking while going thorough uneven road? if so, you might need to look at something else other than the absorber link. like a slightly worn out lower arm bush...

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 19 2010, 10:07 AM)
most probably the dog bone problem....

absorber kong normally the sound is krong krong krong....
those dog bone are call 'absorber link' in foreman term tongue.gif
sometimes, it wasn't the culprit. i changed to all round new absorber last time, and new absorber link too. while going over potholes on slightly faster
speed, squeaking sounds is still there. turn out it was the worn out lower arm bush. car is already 6 years old, btw.
yngwie
post Jul 19 2010, 12:22 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 19 2010, 11:40 AM)
1. not sure about the original proton lower arm bushes price. mine was replaced with aftermarket.
but i know a piece of new original lower arm with necessary bushes cost around 85 bucks. bushes alone will be a lot more cheaper.
2. absorber; depending on the brand. standard apm(original proton) cost around 290 bucks x2 front including installation / 160 bucks x2 rear including installation as advertised by ppl in mudah site.
3. absorber link compatible ones cost around 38 bucks if am not mistaken, proton original slightly expensive.
P/S; you last solution was thumbup.gif yeah! thumping loud bass... forget about those funny sound. just make sure at the end of the day, the car is still in a single piece.... just kidding.

squareballs@
depending on the driving style and daily load. usually last for more than 5 years. 3 years is too fast.

yngwie
post Jul 20 2010, 08:56 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 20 2010, 08:32 PM)
nice feel, isn't it? brows.gif
yngwie
post Jul 22 2010, 02:19 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

1st batch is 4g18 while the later batch was of 4g18p'roton. tongue.gif
cp slightly different in size. not sure if they fit into each other.
yngwie
post Jul 22 2010, 05:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 22 2010, 04:29 PM)
I may be purchasing a Walbro fuel pump. Anyone wanna bulk for a better price?

Added on July 22, 2010, 4:31 pmyngwie : you got lubang for the fuel pump? Lowest i found is RM330
the gss342 255lph walbro fuel pump? 330 is quite reasonable already. i got mine around 365 a few months back.
beware cuz' the imitation is almost identical sweat.gif

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jul 22 2010, 04:54 PM)
actually it fits, but i wonder if it is safe to be use
it may fit. but quite a few lcp are producing a squeaking sound after being installed; partly due to the missing rubber damper, too loose or too tight.
need a good mechanic to install.
yngwie
post Jul 22 2010, 05:39 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:29 PM)
they said that it might hurt the crankshaft even if it fits but with different hole diameter
as mentioned by ThunderGod_Cid; off balanced with the flywheel.
it may end up hurting our wallet as well tongue.gif
conclusion; for waja, air filter upgrade to tuned length 4-2-1 to killerom is good enough. or dohc conversion which is still cheaper than pnp.
want more power, go for top job aka pnp brows.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0527sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:19 AM