315 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

ShinG3e
post Feb 17 2017, 11:15 AM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:28 AM)
not sure what's happening , but the officer said she will keep me updated . mind to share what the officer tell u last time? when they call you
urm they ask me more on verification questions on the 1st call. 2nd call to check if i received all the items/letters.
walkman660
post Feb 17 2017, 11:43 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Feb 17 2017, 11:15 AM)
urm they ask me more on verification questions on the 1st call. 2nd call to check if i received all the items/letters.
okay , noted ~ just call maybank my branch , they said already post out last month and no reject mail from pos laju , so i guess i only can wait after they check with maybank sg bangwall.gif
TOMEI-R
post Feb 17 2017, 01:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Feb 16 2017, 07:02 PM)
eh me?  tongue.gif

just sharing public info only... nothing special nor secretive lol.  blush.gif
Yeah.. you. If not how to get free dinner at Hooters? Expensive leh after conversion. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 17 2017, 10:28 AM)
Do yr best, bros... to open the accts,.. I can feel yr frustation....

After the accts are opened, then you start to reap the benefits,...
Define "benefits"? tongue.gif
lamode
post Feb 18 2017, 09:49 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 15 2017, 01:38 PM)
if got any news please update me !!
well I received below sms, I guess mine is on its way.

RM0.00 Maybank: Your registration for SMS One-Time Password(OTP) to this mobile no. is successful. For further enquiry, please call 1800-6292265

tifosi
post Feb 20 2017, 12:20 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Anyone knows what's the initial deposit for Maybank Isavvy account? SGD 500 or 5000?

I can't find anything on both's Maybank website for Malaysian.

walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 10:59 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 18 2017, 09:49 PM)
well I received below sms, I guess mine is on its way.
guess i am just unlucky, sigh
walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 11:00 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 20 2017, 12:20 AM)
Anyone knows what's the initial deposit for Maybank Isavvy account? SGD 500 or 5000?

I can't find anything on both's Maybank website for Malaysian.
i open the account with $500 .
Ramjade
post Feb 20 2017, 11:25 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 20 2017, 10:59 AM)
guess i am just unlucky, sigh
All is not lost. COntact both SG and MY to find out what happen.
walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 11:41 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2017, 11:25 AM)
All is not lost. COntact both SG and MY to find out what happen.
both say will update me LOL , what should i do?
Ramjade
post Feb 20 2017, 11:45 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:41 AM)
both say will update me LOL , what should i do?
Just wait.
walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 11:47 AM

236 posts

anyone who successfully receive the letter from Maybank SG, wondering do you received this mssg "RM0.00 Maybank: Your registration for SMS One-Time Password(OTP) to this mobile no. is successful. For further enquiry, please call 1800-6292265" before you receive the letter ?
walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 11:48 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
Just wait.
maybe will call them on wed , i going travel on 4th of March , if my application really lost , perhaps i have to fill the form asap rather than wait i come back .
Ramjade
post Feb 20 2017, 11:54 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:48 AM)
maybe will call them on wed , i going travel on 4th of March , if my application really lost , perhaps i have to fill the form asap rather than wait i come back .
Fill up form again for what? Form got no bank draft how to open? You need to wait.
walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 12:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2017, 11:54 AM)
Fill up form again for what? Form got no bank draft how to open? You need to wait.
hmm i tot u also fill back the form and resubmit? as ur application was lost.

walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 12:06 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2017, 11:54 AM)
sorry i think i get wrong the information , so your situation is your application form was sent back to MY branch (as the SG address not complete) , and u have to send it to SG branch again right?
Ramjade
post Feb 20 2017, 12:07 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 20 2017, 12:06 PM)
sorry i think i get wrong the information , so your situation is your application form was sent back to MY branch (as the SG address not complete) , and u have to send it to SG branch again right?
Yup. But then I need to submit extra forms some more (income tax proof)
vvv
post Feb 20 2017, 01:57 PM

835 posts

I went to cimb but they say cant open from here
Ramjade
post Feb 20 2017, 02:02 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ Feb 20 2017, 01:57 PM)
I went to cimb but they say cant open from here
Of course cannot. The only bank which let you open from here are Maybank, SCB, HSBC, Citibank. Other than Maybank the other 3 requires you to have a priority banking with them and their SG counterpart.
walkman660
post Feb 20 2017, 02:07 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2017, 12:07 PM)
Yup. But then I need to submit extra forms some more (income tax proof)
same situation with you bro , maybank MY call me 5 minutes ago and ask me go to their branch sign the tax declaration form . dry.gif
TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2017, 05:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2017, 02:02 PM)
Of course cannot. The only bank which let you open from here are Maybank, SCB, HSBC, Citibank. Other than Maybank the other 3 requires you to have a priority banking with them and their SG counterpart.
Bro.. you sure these two above banks allow bank account opening in SG from here?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 20 2017, 05:36 PM

315 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM