does anyone here know any package which is better and cheaper than what tm is offering now? if have please advice........thanks a million guys and gals...................cheers and have a good day.
called tm today 30/07/2010, regarding my application for 1malaysia netbook package and got good news from them saying my application have been approved on 28/07/2010. it took less then 1 month to get it approved.
now just got to wait 14 days from 28/07/2010 for them to send the netbook over and will be paying a cheaper rate on my steamyx services.
QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:17 AM)
try to apply this package and was given run around by the tm point outlets, from sri petaling to puchong and lastly to pj state's offices..........every office seems to have different info and requirements.
at pj office they have a form for me to fill in and submit. being waiting since 05/07/2010 still no news.
i want to changed to this package is not only due to the netbook but also the rates seems to be very much lower that my current package.
how come they just come out new package with better benefits yet very much cheaper..............dont they think about the current loyal customers? .............who supported them all this while?
does anyone here know any package which is better and cheaper than what tm is offering now? if have please advice........thanks a million guys and gals...................cheers and have a good day.
called tm today 30/07/2010, regarding my application for 1malaysia netbook package and got good news from them saying my application have been approved on 28/07/2010. it took less then 1 month to get it approved.
now just got to wait 14 days from 28/07/2010 for them to send the netbook over and will be paying a cheaper rate on my steamyx services.
lms2005 - https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/SelfcareMain.jsp (as provided in pg.27 by another member) - check in this website on the progress/status of your application or you can just call 100 and asked them. for me, i check in the website and once confirmed i will call 100 for the next step.........cheers
another thing i need to find out from all the sifu's here, by using this website (http://www.natsys.com.my/index.html) i have asked them on the max. ram for their netbook and the answer is 2G RAM max.................and the cost for ram upgrading from 1G to 2G ram is RM.150, is this price fair/ok?
hope to get advice from you guys.............thanks a million.............
This post has been edited by C2KBAS2005: Aug 2 2010, 10:52 AM
lms2005 - https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/SelfcareMain.jsp (as provided in pg.27 by another member) - check in this website on the progress/status of your application or you can just call 100 and asked them. for me, i check in the website and once confirmed i will call 100 for the next step.........cheers
another thing i need to find out from all the sifu's here, by using this website (http://www.natsys.com.my/index.html) i have asked them on the max. ram for their netbook and the answer is 2G RAM max.................and the cost for ram upgrading from 1G to 2G ram is RM.150, is this price fair/ok?
hope to get advice from you guys.............thanks a million.............
The price is ok 2GB for rm150, coz the netbook only come wif 1 slot of ram, if u wanna upgrade u have to take out old 1gb. If RM150 including trade in 1gb ram is too expensive.
My dad application already approved quite some time ago (more than one month) and the TM technician came to our house around 3/4 weeks ago to install the modem. But yesterday I called the 1 300 number and they told me they have no record of our netbook! Most likely TM forgot to update them. Man, this sucks.
Just came back from TM Point Cyberjaya. Got some info regarding this 1Malaysia package.
To be eligible to apply for this package u all must fall under these criteria :
i) Low income that is >RM5000 for town area & >RM3000 for rural area.
ii) Low cost house eg PPRT or rumah kos rendah.
iii) This package will be offer in ROAD SHOWS only.They will be no application form at TM POINT.(this is what they said la)
So i came out of TM POINT feeling disappointed. I fall in the first criteria but not staying in a low cost housing area. He clearly said to me that u must stay at these low cost housing area to be eligible. He also said that previous applicant who they identified living in teres, kondos and semi D's all have been rejected. Reason for rejection : Can afford to buy the house, so does not need this 1Malaysia package; others need it more.. Then i said to him, im renting the house, how can u say i can afford the house??! Well he just answered sorry but could not help u. Then i just leave it be...I can't register!!
Reason for rejection : Can afford to buy the house, so does not need this 1Malaysia package; others need it more.. Then i said to him, im renting the house, how can u say i can afford the house??! Well he just answered sorry but could not help u.
see..tm personnel speechless d..
they talk talk talk..u answer 1 sentence..they diam..thats why TM service going down..all talk for fun, no fact...once question them...quiet only..maximum is sorry...
I also really can't stand TMnet! Applied almost a month, but still no news. Email them several times, also no reply. Called them, also no able to tell me the status. I have reported to SKMM. Wait and see.
QUOTE(azshahmi @ Jun 24 2010, 12:26 PM)
i add more info here, guess wht kids, they actualy come to our "flat dewan" i and my mom alrdy register/upgrade from 1MB to 2MB pacage ( i did say i wan 4mb pacage n they say "this" area MYBE cannot support ) the one i bold is true .. but they did NOT say anyting about "small charges" myb they will charge it anyway LOL yes u can CAN upgrade from ur current pacage as long as u dont have any remaining contract !!! they will also need ur current streamyx login they also will ask for payslip jz say ur dad is "persara" n they will StayTFU .. and yeah thats all, now i need to wait 7days
LOL AT " JANGAN TAK TIDO MALAM UDAH "
Loading Registration ......
Tm Lori
[attachmentid=1643104]
haha i give up alrdy mls la nk layan da sebln lebih dah ni still no call nothing u guys that alrdy apply gud luck