5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

emino
post Jul 16 2010, 06:46 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jul 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
ok my battery automatically recover ..now can charge without issue..magic...
not magic. pms. laugh.gif
emino
post Jul 17 2010, 09:34 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Warcraft 3/DOTA does not support widescreen. But you can modify your registry to force it upon W3.

http://warcraft.freakygaming.com/tutorials...widescreen.html

Its a bit funny how people spends thousands of ringgits for an Alienware to play DOTA though.
emino
post Jul 20 2010, 11:13 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Anyone knows off any Bluetooth Gamepad? I wanna buy one, since I'm recently play a lot of PSX/PS2 games on my machine via emulators.
emino
post Jul 20 2010, 02:49 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 20 2010, 01:58 PM)
it's not BT but it's wireless one... try Logitech RumblePad Wireless~  thumbup.gif
I actually have that one, but gave it to my brother last year. sweat.gif

Anyway, I would prefer bluetooth since it would save one more usb slot.
emino
post Jul 20 2010, 03:22 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Okay, Internet Research shows that PS3 controllers are using Bluetooth, and can be used on a PC using this method. I guess next trip will be to a gaming store then.

This post has been edited by emino: Jul 20 2010, 03:28 PM
emino
post Jul 20 2010, 07:18 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 20 2010, 05:54 PM)
i rike xbox360 joypad more...but u need to buy receiver
but if butut gamepad ...only ps3 one lo...but not compatible wit window
read those step make me pening lalat d... rclxub.gif
rival mah... sweat.gif
Not that confusing. Its less than 10 steps. laugh.gif
emino
post Jul 21 2010, 10:51 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jul 21 2010, 10:46 AM)
[attachmentid=1686200]

WTFISTHISSHIT?  A JEEP?
Maybe the new alienware has tyres. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by emino: Jul 21 2010, 10:51 AM
emino
post Jul 31 2010, 02:03 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jul 31 2010, 01:11 PM)
just one day bought m15x...he3..what should i do first?? update all the driver..
Wrong. What you should do first is showing off to a number of friends. laugh.gif
emino
post Aug 5 2010, 08:13 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 5 2010, 06:46 PM)
QUESTION :

can anyone recommend me the good anti-glare screen protector? anyone using it? its better if you can provide the size of M11x's screen smile.gif
I'm using one, but its just an 11.6 inch matte protector. it doesnt cover the whole screen. just the display area.

RM50 with installation. pretty good installation. no bubbles and dusts! (like hell im gonna do it myself lol)
emino
post Aug 5 2010, 11:23 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 5 2010, 09:51 PM)
sound great emino laugh.gif

mind providing more details about that? want to buy one smile.gif
Heres the guy - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=903189
emino
post Aug 5 2010, 11:38 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 5 2010, 11:30 PM)
i guess its the "LCD film - every model available!RM45~RM60" one right?
I dunno. I texted him for a matte cover, he texted me back. we meet up and he install it. I pay RM50.

EDIT: now that sounds like hiring a hooker. lol

This post has been edited by emino: Aug 5 2010, 11:40 PM
emino
post Aug 6 2010, 07:43 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 6 2010, 01:25 PM)
LOL... but why so exp one? I tot simple screen protector only RM20 sumtin?  ohmy.gif
30-something actually. the rest are his installation fee, which i really dont mind paying, after i sucked miserably trying to apply one i bout at Lowyat.
emino
post Aug 7 2010, 06:37 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Aug 6 2010, 10:50 PM)
Does the Matte cover blur the screen a little? Normally for laptops i will prefer clear type, as i'm not gonna touch the screen or let anything touch it, if by accident yes i'll just wipe it off, why matte? It blurrs the screen.....  ohmy.gif
Matte because its harder to be stained, and I dont like to see refections on the screen when using my laptop. its also harder to get scratched than the clear one. Yes, I'm those weird one who doesnt want even my screen protector to be scratched. sweat.gif
emino
post Aug 8 2010, 08:43 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 8 2010, 08:37 AM)
what's that? sry I noob~ just curious what's AlienWorkshop~  icon_question.gif

Added on August 8, 2010, 8:39 am

hehe... if they try to touch and I mean even a single touch on our lappie... we can just bludgeon them to death by whacking their head with the lappie's hard 'metallic' shell until their skulls bleed~ xD and they suffer a painful death~  brows.gif
You must be quite young. Alien workshop was a crazily popular brand of clothing back in the days.
emino
post Aug 8 2010, 09:27 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Noodles @ Aug 8 2010, 09:13 AM)
Any recommendation on wireless headset?

any specific brand/model?

btw, my AW ETA is 16 of Aug but got a sms from dell center yesterday.

It will be deliver on tomorrow rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Same lor. Last time my status was still in processing when they called and say it will arrive.
emino
post Aug 12 2010, 08:47 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Theres a new A02 bios for M11X-R2 on the Dell driver site.
emino
post Aug 13 2010, 02:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

You can probably argue it was caused by the keyboard.

Last time my unit has it, but it was replaced when dusts somehow when in and got stuck in the middle.

After that got scratches again, then I have the whole notebook replaced due to several other incidents.

Now I've applied screen protector, and never put off the lid without a piece of clothes inbetween the screen and keyboard (the one that came with Alienware when you first unboxed it).
emino
post Aug 13 2010, 07:51 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 13 2010, 03:07 PM)
pricing raging from rm3+ to rm2++ (apply for 3M screen protection)
but rm3+ is good enough d..
use the glossy one cause I found that the matte protector make the screen look blurry
for my eye that is...
any comment mr.emino  smile.gif
I like matte. They doesnt shine overly, and theres no shadows or reflections of shits on screen. It also doesnt catch finger prints and from my opinion harder to be scratched.
emino
post Aug 18 2010, 11:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

M11X made it into True Blood. hehe
emino
post Aug 21 2010, 06:30 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

New bios for M11XR2 and a new OSD driver are out.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0609sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:55 PM