HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

z3r0717
post Jun 3 2010, 11:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 3 2010, 11:17 PM)
wan to try out teh kb calibration lor....
oh no.... i ordered for the matte sp too... but with my oily fingers, i guess i'll hv to forgo the clarity liao... sweat.gif
lol.. the calibration nothing special la.. just test the "accuracy" of the buttons

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 3 2010, 11:48 PM)
how come updated afternoon u already see the improvements in the battery? thats non logical..
lol... agree..
i updated this morning(Aus time) so don't know about the battery yet... will check tmr..
EDIT: Just check JuicePlotter(an app to check your batt life)
i set my live wallpaper today and according to the graph of the juiceplotter, the battery didn't seem to go do very fast.. hmm.gif
will confirm tomorrow

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 3 2010, 11:52 PM
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 12:06 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 3 2010, 11:55 PM)
Anyone play movie using your desire? I tried play a movie convert from rmvb size around 1gb. The picture is smooth and the sound is smooth also. But it seem to be some delay on the sound compare to the picture, around a second late. Anyone of you notice that?

Ps: the movie play in computer is perfectly match.
so far havn't tried movies but did tried animes, those 720p quality.. converting to Desire's resolution and mp4 format..
playback is awesome and the quality is top-notch.. no problems in sound delay.. smile.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 12:38 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:37 AM)
handcent SMS trully recommendable....now no need to push sleep button anymore hehheheh
go give chompSMS a try..
Though many recommend handcent but i still prefer chompSMS, maybe you'll like that even more.. brows.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 10:28 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

lol... yealor... not the software update also...
this is the htc sync only...
shouldn't take too long for SEA to come out since legend is out...
i don't recommend you guys to use the Europe one since maxis set is totally different... hmm.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 12:45 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 4 2010, 11:56 AM)
3GS pouch for RM10? Wahh so cheap..i will check on it soon.
Im actually prefer something like this,

http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/htc-desire-pouc...s510-p24295.htm
i am actually using this and i got it from
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HTC-Desire-Original...=item230782b1bf

QUOTE(VentureLKW @ Jun 4 2010, 11:57 AM)
drool.gif Good Idea... I downloaded at home.. Just wondering will void the warranty by using this from ??  hmm.gif Any Idea guys??
cause SEA not yet release any ROM  doh.gif
My suggestion would be not using it because it's different and i bet SEA site would announce it soon
if u install the UK one, later it makes your device something wrong
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 07:24 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ayvin @ Jun 4 2010, 07:20 PM)
jus got my DESIRE...try got download handcent from andriod market..but couldn't find it! result shown handcent keyboard, handcent front pack 1,2,3,4....anyone pls advise how to download it..tq
install appbrain app
http://www.appbrain.com/app/com.handcent.nextsms
choose the apps at appbrain.com and then at your phone and sync

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 4 2010, 07:34 PM
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 09:05 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ayvin @ Jun 4 2010, 08:47 PM)
Thanks...jus install appbrain..hv choose the handcent sms at appbrian.com n sync on phone..try to perform install but still can't...a msg..there are no match in andriod market for the search : pname : com.handcent.nextsms...andriod market got problem? rclxub.gif
hmm.. that's weird...
one of the guy here just installed it ystd...
try another app which is quite similar to handcent,
called ChompSMS. I prefer this one.. smile.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 4 2010, 09:47 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 4 2010, 09:23 PM)
Hi everyone,

just came back from KLCC...disappointed ...

They extended the roadshow, but no more free gift

Car charger finished... OK, i knew that... pouch? Dun hv... any other gifts? Dun hv...  cry.gif

& the leggy lenglui was serving another customer... the one served me not lenglui...

so i walked off.. didnt buy...
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
you buy phone because of "who" serve you? doh.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 5 2010, 09:26 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

My findings on the v1.21.405.2 update...

The battery indeed improved a lot!
I had my wifi on and went to sleep. next morning, the battery didn't even drop much..
In the JuicePlotter app, in the graph, the line just went straight, slowly going down....
from midnight 2am to 11am, percentage drop like 1-2% only, of course in standby mode..
when i just got the phone, it drop 20% over the night, and then 5% the minimum, now 1-2%.. rclxm9.gif
thumbup.gif
this is good news

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 5 2010, 09:27 AM
z3r0717
post Jun 5 2010, 09:53 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 5 2010, 09:29 AM)
great to hear that smile.gif .. and how bout the back speaker quality.. heard some users says that its improving.. how's urs?  brows.gif
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2010, 09:33 AM)
Awesome news~~!!
Now this update has to really come to the Asian sets quick.

Battery life is one of the main gripes the Desires has.
lol, not many ppl call me and i rarely use the speaker... i don't even know how is the quality from before and after... haha
but i read at xda forum, some guys said it did sound better...

Now time to wait for the 2.2 update. whistling.gif

EDIT: Found another common problem fixed! If you're on wi-fi, and you wanna change to mobile network, usually it won't work.. You'll need to manually do it, it seems HTC has fixed it! now it works flawlessly... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 5 2010, 10:19 AM
z3r0717
post Jun 5 2010, 12:07 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 5 2010, 11:59 AM)
it still does no appear on mine.. maxis set here...
HTC SEA(South East Asia) Website also not yet announce...
it will be out soon, don't worry and there's nothing to be excited about for this update since it's not froyo tongue.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 5 2010, 06:52 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 5 2010, 06:47 PM)
that's a very huge improvement..

i just wondering, is it quite troublesome to do the update? or is it just a matter of downloading & installing apps as what we normally do?
Nope, easy as peas...
just download and press install.. done..
the phone does it for you
z3r0717
post Jun 5 2010, 07:12 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

yea, some said overcharging the phone is not good too.. It's like over eating..
from 20%-100% usually takes around an hour to fully charge...
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 10:11 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jun 6 2010, 12:05 AM)
lucky me then!  rclxms.gif

anyway, i'd like to ask, is thr anyway to check my Usage informations. u know, how much Data i've received n sent etc...like wit the Iphone.
to check 3G usage, get an app called 3G watchdog
For mobile and wi-fi network usage , get an app called data counter with the blue earth icon

QUOTE(cloudjc @ Jun 6 2010, 02:58 AM)
Is the firmware update official? one dumb question, how do I get OTA LOL?
it's SOFTWARE update, and yes it's official.. only for UK now, SEA soon..
OTA = Over The Air(correct me if i'm wrong)
your phone will let you know or you can manually check at the about phone section in settings

Added on June 6, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(LazyJin @ Jun 6 2010, 10:08 AM)
Yes that's right. I just copied all files from old card to new card, then swapped the cards.

Note that i did this when my phone was brand new. But i don't see why it wouldn't work even if you already have apps installed.
it definitely works, tried it before... it wouldn't matter if your apps already installed since it's internal memory unless you have Apps2SD..

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jun 6 2010, 10:12 AM
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 10:16 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 6 2010, 10:13 AM)
ic, u bought 8gb class 6 as replacement is it? just scared that any other thing wouldnt work as normal such as the camera apps, photos or other apps.
don't worry about the camera app...
app is in the internal memory so it wouldn't affect...
SD card purpose for the camera is to save the photos only...
no worries about that
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 12:03 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

once froyo is officially out
most of the games company will definitely launch their games to android already!
Gameloft already started launching a few games already but need to pay of course
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 12:17 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 6 2010, 12:09 PM)
anyone playing any facebook games in ur desire?
yeap, tried one game before..
hotel ctiy by playfish
dam lag =.=
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 12:23 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 6 2010, 12:17 PM)
nvm.. found famrville & fishville for android adi....biggrin.gif
I notice my Desire starts to lag these few days... wonder why.... hmm..
do you use task killers?

QUOTE(linkz @ Jun 6 2010, 12:18 PM)
z3r0717, u download the android app or play from the browser?
play from browser...
didn't know got android apps for them hmm.gif
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 12:36 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

hmmm.. if getting lag then try reboot lo.. last time use too much TK then start to get lag...
z3r0717
post Jun 6 2010, 12:49 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 6 2010, 12:45 PM)
reboot u mean turn off the phone and turn it on again, rite?
Yes, that is what they meant.. lol
ystd i just rooted my G1, they have an option for reboot(like restart in pc)... thumbup.gif
wish they have it for Desire

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:19 PM