HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

hihihehe
post Jun 7 2010, 06:41 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 7 2010, 07:50 PM)
Price not a problem, its only the long term plan i'm fussing about... If theres a phone without flaws, but it cost RM10k, I would still buy it thou as it would last longer...
nothing is perfect dude..
so far all users happy with their htc desire...
and also depends on ur usage..u care the device u using then it should be ok...
except u having bad luck
hihihehe
post Jun 7 2010, 07:14 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:09 PM)
I'll wait another 3 more months for the iPhone to reach our shores, and see how well does it perform... But, I will get either the Desire or the iPhone, see who could win my heart
who knows 3 months later there will be new android phone that perform better than desire and iphone?

buy y many ppl guess if new iphone release,then it will take ages? i thought when iphone 3gs release at last year,malaysia and other countries get it within 2 months?
hihihehe
post Jun 7 2010, 09:46 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 7 2010, 11:38 PM)
Save money, dont buy. The multitouch is probably a hardware limitation, will never be fixed on Desire. How about Samsung Galaxy S, iPhone 4G or HTC Evo 4G? Dont get Desire la, old model liao, so many bug also - damn sien.
HTC Desire old model?err just release 2-3 months only...
HTC Evo 4G?forget it..wont come
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 09:51 AM

13,784 posts

just woke up and straight head to apple's website..
IMO,i like the design very much..anyway,A4 processor better than snapdragon right?
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 10:09 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 8 2010, 12:04 PM)
I do interested to know A4 or snapdragon better tongue.gif
there...A4 is faster than snapdragon in benchmark
http://www.everythingicafe.com/a4-chip-bea...gon/2010/04/05/
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 11:23 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Jun 8 2010, 12:12 PM)
Also read the comment after the review..

Matt

While this shows that apple is making headway in its mobile processor department, I hardly think that this is a fair comparison of processor speeds, given that the target of the 8250 processor is mobile phones and the iPad is a tablet. If you were to compare the A4 to say the 8×72 processor (1.5ghz dual core snapdragon platform aimed at tablet pcs) then you would have a fair comparison. Right now all you have is some numbers and a poor idea of how statistics and computers themselves work.
i know that comparison is A4 from iPad but not much different with iphone 4 i guess..
but still iphone 4 1Ghz processor is faster than 1ghz snapdragon
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 01:14 PM

13,784 posts

Evo 4G not using AMOLED...
hihihehe
post Jun 9 2010, 07:28 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Jun 9 2010, 06:09 AM)
HTC Desire won the 'Hottest' new phone for 2010 at the Mobile Industry Awards in London.

http://www.mobiletoday.co.uk/Awards/2010/w...e_for_2010.aspx
no doubt about that..with keep lack of stock from UK and sibling of N1 that limited for few countries..
hihihehe
post Jun 9 2010, 11:49 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Jun 9 2010, 01:45 PM)
o.O Don't chu know that the world is abandoning Mini Sim cards?
source?
hihihehe
post Jun 9 2010, 11:53 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 9 2010, 01:50 PM)
i only know ipad and the new iphones 4 is using them only...
hmm.gif
i think what he mean was the world moving forward to microsim and apple make a start of it..then mini sim will be outdated and slowly replace by microsim
hihihehe
post Jun 9 2010, 11:54 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 9 2010, 01:52 PM)
hehe.. if after factory reset pun still lag then I think desire is not yr choice wor.. maybe yr definition of not lag is far superior than most of us here... so gluck with yr journey! smile.gif
or maybe he thinks 1Ghz can make u switch the app within 1 second and no need time to process it
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2010, 08:32 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 08:41 AM)
i plan to get desire today..
what should i check with the fon b4 buy..
how to check wether the fon is using android.2.1 or not..just to make sure it is ori htc desire phone (takut ALIKE or china fon..)
wow,u think maxis is chinaman meh?swt
google more for the android 2.1 looks or just go to 1st post and look at the picture..
if maxis sell u china fon then maxis can bb de doh.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2010, 09:06 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 10:43 AM)
im not buying from maxis set...
buy from personal seller..
thats y i need to know dif between ori set n not ori set..
then no idea
but so far dun have china set of htc desire yet..
but at least u can differentiate it what if u test it out..i dun believe china phone will equip 1ghz snapdragon inside..
nothing hard to differentiate china phone and ori set...
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2010, 11:07 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2010, 12:43 PM)
i believe that date just a rumor and the source take it as confirmed
even Google dont have ETA for froyo..
Hi everyone,
I feel your anxiety, and though I’d love to give you all a definitive date, that’s not possible, because there is no date. What I mean is, it’s not that there’s a Froyo release ready to go, and we’re holding it back, or waiting for the right time to release it. That’s not how it works. Software development is an iterative process, and each release candidate goes through extensive testing.
Sometimes, the testing exposes issues introduced in the new version, and the release gets delayed as a result. And so, although we know that we are pretty close to having a final build, we won’t be sure of the release date until it arrives, and at that point the release goes out to the public without any further delay.
It’s a bit like a baby — the delivery date is a best guess, but if the baby has other ideas, we all have to wait …
Ben
posted at yesterday
http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/06/09/go...cial-froyo-ota/
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2010, 08:20 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:01 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/HTCMalaysia
10 units of desire on sale at rm1899 without any contracts
send your PM NOW
this indeed a good price but i think the deal is gone..lol
hihihehe
post Jun 11 2010, 11:57 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jun 11 2010, 01:54 PM)
something i wanna ask u guys. when i turn on my 3G, my phone only displays the HSDPA icon. does tat mean i am connected on HSDPA n not actually 3G?

if so, wat's up wit this n how do i fix it? anyone knows?
HSDPA = 3.5G
hihihehe
post Jun 11 2010, 06:48 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(LazyJin @ Jun 11 2010, 08:11 PM)
Too bad we don't get that kind of prices in Boleh land. One of the perks for living across the causeway...

i think plan for htc desire by maxis also not bad wat?
with only 12 months plan

i believe the plan for sg is 24 months..
and around the same for both country after total up
hihihehe
post Jun 11 2010, 07:25 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 11 2010, 09:14 PM)
got plan for 12 months also..different price la..
btw, if sign for 2yrs n terminate early, got early termination fee lo..as usual.
After 1yr, telcos will usually send u cash vouchers luring u to renew contract/ upgrade phone  rolleyes.gif
lol of course..
thats how they earn money and not surprise

hihihehe
post Jun 12 2010, 10:03 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Xerone @ Jun 12 2010, 11:37 PM)
Guys, will they charge me for internet data usage if I let my phone update things like the news, weather, RSS feed and so on? Just need to make sure not to leave them accidentally.
of coz..if not those updates come from where?
hihihehe
post Jun 12 2010, 10:30 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Xerone @ Jun 13 2010, 12:14 AM)
How much data is transferred for these simple updates?
few kb for every updates

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0403sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:38 PM