HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 21 2010, 03:55 PM) there are actually more options if you guys know how to use the menu button.. lol... not like iPhone what's there, it's there... Android has more if you press menu..  agreed! when im playing back my iphone it seems weird ady since there's not much menu compared to android. feels limited at times when using iphone. imo.
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 21 2010, 04:23 PM) That's because bloody iPhone only 1 Button! no offense to iphone-ers ehh got the volume button oso whattt? *fanboi mode* hahah. btw bro, do u encounter any mms problem if i may ask?
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jun 21 2010, 06:53 PM) that's just the volume rocker  i've only sent once before but no problem.. NOTE: mine not using maxis wo when using iphone everybody look at u plus iphone have lotsa accessories liao . haha. btw, urs is auto setting or u received the settings from ur telco or u manually configure it urself?
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Jun 21 2010, 07:13 PM) I can send mms, but it stated in the receiver msg that file cannot be opened. I wonder why like mine i can send b4 this, and the receiver oso no prob. now cannot after following nexus1 setup. can u received mms?
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(confuzan @ Jun 21 2010, 08:04 PM) For some reason after I uninstalled battery time lite from motalen, my battery life seems to improve a bit. Not running any battery widget now. u shud try battery status pro by seasiaconsulting then. hehe.
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jun 21 2010, 10:02 PM) mine is similar to that too when adjust brightness all the way down 0. but the pink tint is gone starting maybe 7-10% brightness... I got mine from maxis last week.... I guess it's acceptable? Just dun reduce to 0... how about the others? U all dun have that? i just tried lower the brighness alll the way down to 0, seems i dont have that pinkish tint, u shud take ur set back for warranty i guess.
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jun 21 2010, 10:29 PM) Oh, gee... so unlucky. The phone barely a week old have to go back for warranty... kinda lazy to go htc services centre too... Is it still at the plaza berjaya? i_bony, what background color u see at the htc website? Normal one suppose to see gray? I see pink regardless of brightness... Added on June 21, 2010, 10:30 pmerm, should go back to maxis or go to SIS? normal color, only see rainbow effect when changing viewing angle, cause i used mirror SP. u shud send straight to SiS, last time i ask, they said just send to SiS, more faster than sending to maxis which they will have to send to SiS oso..
i_bony
Jun 21 2010, 11:26 PM
yea, u can try to send to ur nearest SiS service center.
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 12:34 AM
anyone know how to access google talk from ur desire? because it seems that i can receive chat from google talk, but i cant see the google talk online when someone didnt chat with me. because my friends said that im always online at gtalk, is it integrated with gmail app? or?
i cant seem to find it in the phone? anyone? help plz.
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(diefishyap @ Jun 22 2010, 12:52 AM) App Drawer -> Talk -> More (pressing the Menu) -> Settings -> Untick Automatically sign in Unfortunately there's no way to disable it unless u fc it manually every time u reboot. or root it..  damn! so the google talk is named talk. aiyoo. i've been searching from it in my phone for ages. my fren oso laugh at me when i dunno where to find the gtalk. thanks a lot man for ur replyy
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 01:07 AM
probably the SEA skip that update and just go 2.2? is there any possibility on that?
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 22 2010, 06:07 AM) hi guys. how can i put all my data inside my sd card? what data u mean? if u wanna install apps to sd card, the answer is root or froyo. cannot be done rite now, if u meant to put ur pictures and videos, just change the camera settings.
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 09:43 AM
surely u can develop, u just need to download the sdk, my lecture is a part of the android malaysia, he did a part on the traffic app i think
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 22 2010, 09:52 AM) Any tutorial in depth ?  Sorry newbie here trying to learn how to come out an apps  Wow. Any tutorial on developing an apps ?  Well, I guess the navigating part must code up with GPS else it won't works  im sorry, my programming level is not that high yet. just basic2, simple2 stuff only. u can ask bro Andrew Lim.
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 22 2010, 10:13 AM) You'll need to know how to program in Java. Make sure you download the Java SDK.  Then download the Android SDK and run the auto updater. I recommend installing at least these 2 API levels - 1.5 (for devices like HTC Hero), 2.1 (for devices like Desire). 99% of devices out there run on something between these 2. If you develop using 1.5 as the minimum, practically every device out there supports it. After that start reading the Android Developer's Guide and check out the samples included in the SDK. bro ur applications looks interesting, do u use cypher n decypher coding in ur apps? in contains java coding as well is it? sorry for the nooB question..
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 22 2010, 10:36 AM) oh man I'm so fed up with my current screen protector, it's like a finger print and oil mark magnet... what SP did u use again? clear or mirror SP? then u shud try the matte type then?
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 22 2010, 11:21 AM) the most ordinary clear type lor. I dowan the mat mat one coz it affect the color.... maybe I shall look for the mirror one or so... I jsut online ordered a new soft casing for my desire, it looks great and good quality, will arrive after in 1 week i think... my current looks so cincai cut, all the edges also not smooth...  mirror one more affect on color plus prone to finger print more! trust me, i'm on clear type as u, now i switch to mirror, the screen got rainbow reflection n sumtimes the display looks darker compared to clear type SP
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(KamPunYingJun @ Jun 22 2010, 11:50 AM) 1 more day 23rd June. It is confirm that there's no 2.2 upgrades for Desire??  have a lil faith my fren, actually around 2 days, if according to US time. hehe.
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 22 2010, 12:23 PM) After i created the file, the music player cant find the mp3 file i save in the same folder.... Is this normal? Any others way to do it, cause i have my mp3 songs and cover together in the same folder~~ solved: by moving all the mp3 folder into the music folder~~ solved means ur mp3 is still with cover flow and ur media does not have the cover flow? like that?
i_bony
Jun 22 2010, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 22 2010, 01:11 PM) but mah desire just used for 2 days  did u installed many apps?