39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

University Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Thread, Guardian of The Nation

BeeOhh
post Jun 29 2010, 08:41 PM

31 posts

to get to that yea,i got a letter from jpa a few days ago.
i sent them the pengesahan,salinan sijil stpm,and salinan surat tawaran as what they instructed via mial.
camoflush
post Jun 29 2010, 08:41 PM

69 posts

I still cant fill the ptptn form online.
I tried used ie,firefox and chrome but I still keeps gettin an error.
I really scared cuz I heard the dateline is 30 june.
What I'm gonna do if I miss the the date I wont get ptptn.

Anne91
post Jun 29 2010, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(BeeOhh @ Jun 29 2010, 08:41 PM)
to get to that yea,i got a letter from jpa a few days ago.
i sent them the pengesahan,salinan sijil stpm,and salinan surat tawaran as what they instructed via mial.
You get the letter few days ago? Funny, I didnt get. A few of my frens too.
Have u informed them that u got place in uni before u get the letter?In the surat tawaran jpa pidn said "pelajar bertanggungjawab memaklumakn kepada JPA dengan seberapa segera setelah mendapat tawaran kemasukan ke peringkat ijazah pertama." I didnt get the letter but I posted my surat tawaran from jpa and surat tawaran from UKM o. Like that can? I wonder why I didnt get the letter.....
BTW, what pengesahan u mean?
Some of my frens said we need to reapply? Is it true?

This post has been edited by Anne91: Jun 29 2010, 09:09 PM
Leemin90
post Jun 29 2010, 09:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(camoflush @ Jun 29 2010, 08:41 PM)
i heard my frenz say thr is 2nd group application...but idunno the time...
i think u'll still hv chance to apply...
maybe too many ppl access to tat web...
maybe u can try it again in midnite...XDD
Yivon Tan
post Jun 29 2010, 10:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(octopuss @ Jun 28 2010, 12:24 AM)
=)...since u r my my so called junior...mostly in english except in your 2nd year 1st sem where they will be a course that will be taught in malay but will be in english during d exam..=)...but u stil cant skip cos they will be a thesis/project/kerja ilmiah that must be completed in malay =)...
sleep.gif...It depends on how you see it? Yeah, maybe the grads are not so fluent in english but they produce result..haha..it's not fair to say that most UKM grads can't speak english just because its main medium of teaching is in malay..there are many other programs that you can join whereby the language of communication is english =)...
ok ~thanks senior^^ smile.gif
n also senior hiansitt ~~~XD
applecyee
post Jun 29 2010, 11:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(camoflush @ Jun 29 2010, 08:41 PM)
Try this website: http://202.184.125.150/infotech/
Use IE and keep reloading until you get it.
camoflush
post Jun 29 2010, 11:37 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(applecyee @ Jun 29 2010, 11:22 PM)
Try this website: http://202.184.125.150/infotech/
Use IE and keep reloading until you get it.
But whenever I click daftar masuk I get an error page.
I want to try again around midnight or early morning
Hopefully I can fill the form before dateline

This post has been edited by camoflush: Jun 29 2010, 11:38 PM
BeeOhh
post Jun 29 2010, 11:47 PM

31 posts

the pengesahan one is the one will come out after you kemaskinikan your info at their website.then you print that out.
you will get the instructions what to do next in there.

oh ya what you got in ukm?
farisha 'mikki'
post Jun 30 2010, 12:22 AM

here's something to share:

to pay the 'yuran',
bring rm1615.00 to bank islam.
fill in the slip pembayaran.
fill in
Pembayaran kepada : Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.
Jenis Pembayaran : yuran

give it to the teller, he/she'll now what to do next,
and make sure you guys collect the two slips!

that's it:)
applecyee
post Jun 30 2010, 12:44 AM

19 posts

There is one form 'penglibatan sukan/penyerahan tracksuit', we have to fill in size for tracksuit. Is the size is same as the market size??
BeeOhh
post Jun 30 2010, 12:44 AM

31 posts

which slip is the one we are gonna give ukm?
salinan or the salinan pelanggan?
farisha 'mikki'
post Jun 30 2010, 12:53 AM

just bring the two slips.
back in uitm. they'll take one (forgotten which one) as a proof.
and the other for you to keep:)
iamkid
post Jun 30 2010, 01:14 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(farisha 'mikki' @ Jun 30 2010, 12:22 AM)

to pay the 'yuran',
fill in

Thanks!!!  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(applecyee @ Jun 30 2010, 12:44 AM)
There is one form 'penglibatan sukan/penyerahan tracksuit', we have to fill in size for tracksuit. Is the size is same as the market size??
I want to know this too! The S, M, L is for male or female cut?

nastenka
post Jun 30 2010, 01:21 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(farisha 'mikki' @ Jun 30 2010, 12:22 AM)

to pay the 'yuran',
fill in

thanks for sharing!! =D
joscmh90
post Jun 30 2010, 01:21 AM

449 posts

Can i know more about the fees ? How is it paid ? By semester based or yearly base ?

For mine ; it says 1 year = RM 2,279.00 at the surat tawaran.

BUT

Does the RM 1,615.00 is already included in the RM 2,279.00 ?
What about the other fees like hostel ; and all ? including in the yearly RM 2,279.00 or not ?

It says RM 2,279.00 ditanggung oleh pelajar ; but when check per-semester is RM600 ; doesnt make sense..if 1 year 3 semester also just Rm1.8k but why RM 2,279.00 ??

farisha 'mikki'
post Jun 30 2010, 01:25 AM

oh about that. i'm pretty sure they'll give you an example later on:)

i'm a 30-waisted-pants kinda guy.
i reckon M would be just fine.

again.
no matter which size you tick.
if the tracksuits happen to be out out of stock.
they maybe post up a card at the counter saying
"SAIZ L dan XL SAHAJA. LAIN HABIS"
* it surely sucks. my uitm Batik shirt is XL. down till KNEE!
dah macam dress bawak pergi prom XD

Added on June 30, 2010, 1:34 am
QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Jun 30 2010, 01:21 AM)
Can i know more about the fees ? How is it paid ? By semester based or yearly base ?

For mine ; it says 1 year = RM 2,279.00 at the surat tawaran.

BUT

Does the RM 1,615.00 is already included in the RM 2,279.00 ?
What about the other fees like hostel ; and all ? including in the yearly RM 2,279.00  or not ?

It says RM 2,279.00 ditanggung oleh pelajar ; but when check per-semester is RM600 ; doesnt make sense..if 1 year 3 semester also just Rm1.8k but why RM 2,279.00  ??
i'd paid according to the guide given
"2.1+2.2+2.3+2.4"

why? because according to the time schedule for orientation there's a slot for
"changing courses"
maybe you're not interested in that course and want to appeal fr the course you desire most.
different course, different fees, right?

some said the RM2,279.oo is just the total estimation.

so, just pay the pendaftaran fees only.
after you'd daftar your course during MMP.
then only you pay the rest. (i.e mine: law-rm500-550).
they'll give you 30days working time to solve your fees smile.gif

*but still, i'm quite troubled reading the fees sampai RM2'000++ setahun!
SENIOR! DIMANAKAH ANDA SEMUA? TOLONG!

This post has been edited by farisha 'mikki': Jun 30 2010, 01:34 AM
hiansitt
post Jun 30 2010, 02:09 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

about the fee.. let me explain some..
total tuition fee per semester is +-1.2k (depend on college and course), where the total credit hours is counted as a package, for FST student is RM600 regardless how many credit hour you take in 1 sem (where last time 1 credit hour is rm30), and the other surcharge like library, health care, college activities and etc. will make total around 1200 in 1 semester. [edited: sorry, left out the college/hostel room rate also count inside already]

and then, why 1st semester extra? coz of orientation week and some 1-time off surcharge like transportation service..

and by averaging, the whole study in 3 years will cost you around 7k~8k+

hope that clarify you

This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jun 30 2010, 02:10 AM
alexis17
post Jun 30 2010, 03:14 AM

18 posts

Anyone from Kolej Keris Mas??

I heard ppl from forums saying KKM & KPZ have higher fees compared to other colleges and yet the facilities are almost the same among the others!!
If it's true, is it possible to request on changing to another college...?

Is it possible for me to go back home early from the MMP event on Fri nite? Coz I really, really want to attend my sibling's convocation at S'pore on Sat...

Please help me cry.gif

This post has been edited by alexis17: Jun 30 2010, 10:56 AM
Anne91
post Jun 30 2010, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(BeeOhh @ Jun 29 2010, 11:47 PM)
the pengesahan one is the one will come out after you kemaskinikan your info at their website.then you print that out.
you will get the instructions what to do next in there.

oh ya what you got in ukm?
Kemaskinikan my info? u mean last time 2009 when I applyed that time the one I printed right after I submit my application? Sorry, I dont understand. Erm...which website? JPA website?
Haiz...the problem now is I didnt get the letter...dunno why...
Before they post to u do u inform them u get a place in uni dy? Or they just post to you like that?
I got medic.

This post has been edited by Anne91: Jun 30 2010, 02:28 PM
hiansitt
post Jun 30 2010, 02:59 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@alexis17
yes, correct, KKM have higher rate smile.gif and the facility also so-so only.. summore there will have water supply interruption (truth)
thats at sole discretion of college.. try say with them, should be no problem 1. smile.gif

39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:15 PM