but u muz 1st get ur BSN pin number...
University Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Thread, Guardian of The Nation
Jun 24 2010, 07:08 PM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(nastenka @ Jun 24 2010, 01:30 AM) ya sure...go tis page... http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my/infotech/ but u muz 1st get ur BSN pin number... |
Jun 24 2010, 07:16 PM
2,296 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Hell |Heaven |
QUOTE(mosfet83 @ Jun 24 2010, 06:57 PM) Haha... I can't see the difference as I only see the current UKM But 1 thing I am sure is, the numbers of monkeys in your batch for sure are bigger than now Even though now there are still a lots monkeys. |
Jun 24 2010, 07:19 PM
I hv another query...
can i noe forensic course student ll study at which campus? i heard my fren say in Bangi.. but then the faculty is located in KL if i'm not mistaken.... |
Jun 24 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Leemin90 @ Jun 24 2010, 07:19 PM) I hv another query... I am not sure bout that too, maybe Mok can clarify that for us?can i noe forensic course student ll study at which campus? i heard my fren say in Bangi.. but then the faculty is located in KL if i'm not mistaken.... But when I am first year, my class did have fews forensic students. Maybe they are studying a year in Bangi campus, then continued for second year in KL campus? Not sure bout that too |
Jun 24 2010, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 24 2010, 07:21 PM) I am not sure bout that too, maybe Mok can clarify that for us? ok...nvm...But when I am first year, my class did have fews forensic students. Maybe they are studying a year in Bangi campus, then continued for second year in KL campus? Not sure bout that too haha... i dun really like to move here and thr coz really nuisance.... ha... |
Jun 24 2010, 07:24 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(sweett22 @ Jun 24 2010, 03:37 PM) can someone pls tell me more bout kolej tun syed nasir? ya, i may help u. i stayed there in my 1st year.. is there any single room there? can we choose our own roomate and room?(for the first year student) can we get boiled water in kolej kediaman?(in case wanna eat maggi).. do we need to bring iron there? how many blue baju kurung shud we have?1 enough o not? pls help me ya....senior.....thakz.. in KTSN, there r 2 types of building to stay. 1 is building with 4 floors, 1 is apartment. during my year, the apartment is for gal but for my senior's year is for guy. so i m not sure whether tis year is for gal or guy. For the flat(with 4 floors) is much better than apartment, juniors usually stay at 4th floor, 2 person in 1 room. single room is for senior only. we cant choose roommate ourselve. they will arrange for us, but normally they will not put u with other races ppl. Last time i stay in bloc J, it was great.. coz all the furniture r new, same to bloc g and h. For apartment(with 3 floors), around 10 ppls in 1 house. 3 or 4 rooms in a house. n the size of room is diff so number of ppl in 1 room oso diff. 2 bathroom, 1 kitchen n 1 living room. yaya, of course u can boil water. there r around 3 machines selling water at downstair. U can buy it then boil it in yr room. u can bring iron but u wont use it tat often. U need to iron yr formal shirt or baju kurung when they r formal activities/majlis.(tis is needed when u r in KTSN, but not during orientation in bangi campus coz u wont hav time to iron yr clothes) last time i brought 2 blue baju kurung for my orientation. if u oledi hav a lot of blue baju kurung, then u can bring around 5 so tat u no need repeating wearing the same busuk baju kurung during orientation. if u dun hav, then just bought 2 is enough coz after orientation we wont use baju kurung tat often. rmb to iron it b4 u go. btw, wat course r u taking? fr which hometown? Added on June 24, 2010, 7:37 pm QUOTE(Leemin90 @ Jun 24 2010, 07:19 PM) I hv another query... 1st,2nd n 3rd year in bangi campus.. 4th year only move to kl campus.. forensic is under FSKB(fakulti sains kesihatan bersekutu) so the faculty will b in kl campus.can i noe forensic course student ll study at which campus? i heard my fren say in Bangi.. but then the faculty is located in KL if i'm not mistaken.... This post has been edited by mok: Jun 24 2010, 07:37 PM |
Jun 24 2010, 07:38 PM
to @mok
ok...thx for solving my problem... |
Jun 24 2010, 07:48 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2010 |
[quote=mok,Jun 24 2010, 07:24 PM]
ya, i may help u. i stayed there in my 1st year.. in KTSN, there r 2 types of building to stay. 1 is building with 4 floors, 1 is apartment. during my year, the apartment is for gal but for my senior's year is for guy. so i m not sure whether tis year is for gal or guy. For the flat(with 4 floors) is much better than apartment, juniors usually stay at 4th floor, 2 person in 1 room. single room is for senior only. we cant choose roommate ourselve. they will arrange for us, but normally they will not put u with other races ppl. Last time i stay in bloc J, it was great.. coz all the furniture r new, same to bloc g and h. For apartment(with 3 floors), around 10 ppls in 1 house. 3 or 4 rooms in a house. n the size of room is diff so number of ppl in 1 room oso diff. 2 bathroom, 1 kitchen n 1 living room. yaya, of course u can boil water. there r around 3 machines selling water at downstair. U can buy it then boil it in yr room. u can bring iron but u wont use it tat often. U need to iron yr formal shirt or baju kurung when they r formal activities/majlis.(tis is needed when u r in KTSN, but not during orientation in bangi campus coz u wont hav time to iron yr clothes) last time i brought 2 blue baju kurung for my orientation. if u oledi hav a lot of blue baju kurung, then u can bring around 5 so tat u no need repeating wearing the same busuk baju kurung during orientation. if u dun hav, then just bought 2 is enough coz after orientation we wont use baju kurung tat often. rmb to iron it b4 u go. btw, wat course r u taking? fr which hometown? Added on June 24, 2010, 7:37 pm what bout if we register togeher during the orientation week?do we have the chance to become roomate if we do so?coz some senior told us we can choose our roomate one... bolied water is not provided ya?coz last time when i was in matrix, bolied water is provided.... i have 3 baju kurung, but only one is blue in colour.in our surat tawaran, we are asked to bring 2 or 3 blue baju kurung ...i am not malay ya, so maybe dun wanna buy anymore....so is 1 blue baju kurung is enough for the orientation?can we wear formal attire instead of baju kurung? i am taking dentistry ya..from johor... would u mind to give me ur email address?wanna add u in FB and msn....i have many questions here... thakns alot for helping!!!! |
Jun 24 2010, 08:07 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
@sweett22
i dono any other college, but as my experience in main campus, the answer is no. before i register my name already wrote to the check-in form where there is already a roommate boiled water will only rely on the drinking machine, so bring yourself should be more appropriate. (same, in main campus) baju kurung 1 is enough, if you don't mind keep repetitive wearing it for one week and during orientations, all girls = baju kurung light blue colour, you will be weird if you wear different in DECTAR (seriously) haha.. so up to you whether wear formal attire or not (i think no wrong as well, but better stick to the guideline if not later facilitator find problem |
Jun 24 2010, 08:15 PM
sweet22:
during orientation week, may b can bcum roommate if u all register together. but not for rooms in KTSN.. for KTSN, they oledi arrange for u. no boiled water provided. got "RO water" machine. u buy water fr there then boil in yr room. so rmb to bring water boiler. there r 3 dress codes during orientation. code 1>blue baju kurung, code 2>other colors baju kurung/formal attire, code 3>sport wear. they will tell u which dress code to follow for certain act. so is better for u to hav 2 blue baju kurung coz u wont hav time to wash it n wear it for the next day. i oledi send u my email add in PM.. |
Jun 24 2010, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jun 24 2010, 08:07 PM) @sweett22 T.T...tats mean we have to wear bajun kurung everyday during the orientation week!?for chinese oso right?i dono any other college, but as my experience in main campus, the answer is no. before i register my name already wrote to the check-in form where there is already a roommate boiled water will only rely on the drinking machine, so bring yourself should be more appropriate. (same, in main campus) baju kurung 1 is enough, if you don't mind keep repetitive wearing it for one week and during orientations, all girls = baju kurung light blue colour, you will be weird if you wear different in DECTAR (seriously) haha.. so up to you whether wear formal attire or not (i think no wrong as well, but better stick to the guideline if not later facilitator find problem tats mean we need to bring our own kettle there lo.....haiz... so, all types of electrical applicants can be used in room right?wont kena rampas?got spot check?i hate spot check la... thanks ya ................ Added on June 24, 2010, 8:23 pm QUOTE(mok @ Jun 24 2010, 08:15 PM) sweet22: sorry.... i dun know how to use the PM....can u pls add me in fb instead?during orientation week, may b can bcum roommate if u all register together. but not for rooms in KTSN.. for KTSN, they oledi arrange for u. no boiled water provided. got "RO water" machine. u buy water fr there then boil in yr room. so rmb to bring water boiler. there r 3 dress codes during orientation. code 1>blue baju kurung, code 2>other colors baju kurung/formal attire, code 3>sport wear. they will tell u which dress code to follow for certain act. so is better for u to hav 2 blue baju kurung coz u wont hav time to wash it n wear it for the next day. i oledi send u my email add in PM.. sukyik@hotmail.com thx.... This post has been edited by sweett22: Jun 24 2010, 08:23 PM |
Jun 24 2010, 08:24 PM
if the slot is in dectar, yes you need to wear every time.
kettle can use the small 1, but so far never see kena rampas kettle and iron la spot check will or will not happen depend on college management & felo discretion |
QUOTE(sweett22 @ Jun 24 2010, 08:15 PM) T.T...tats mean we have to wear bajun kurung everyday during the orientation week!?for chinese oso right? Water boiler and iron are acceptable, but what others electrical applicants are you referring to? Rice cooker is prohibited.tats mean we need to bring our own kettle there lo.....haiz... so, all types of electrical applicants can be used in room right?wont kena rampas?got spot check?i hate spot check la... thanks ya ................ Yes, in orientation week later, they will be strict, no electrical devices, "We will do spot check anytime." But until now, no spot check have ever been done on me This post has been edited by dhui: Jun 24 2010, 08:25 PM |
QUOTE(sweett22 @ Jun 24 2010, 08:15 PM) T.T...tats mean we have to wear bajun kurung everyday during the orientation week!?for chinese oso right? ya, wearing baju kurung almost everyday.. but is better than sport wear coz u wear baju kurung mostly when u r in DECTAR n DECTAR is quite cold so u wont sweat tat much lo.. in KTSN, there r still some electrical applicants tat cant b used in yr room.. i m not sure wat electrical applicants cant bring.. for my year, they dun hav any spot check oso.. so we just bring anything we wan lo.. they tak kisah la.. coz we r uni students, no more matric students.tats mean we need to bring our own kettle there lo.....haiz... so, all types of electrical applicants can be used in room right?wont kena rampas?got spot check?i hate spot check la... thanks ya ................ |
may i add you too haha? and don't publish your email like that, will have unwanted spam and friend request
This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jun 24 2010, 08:25 PM |
Jun 24 2010, 08:26 PM
Jun 24 2010, 08:29 PM
Jun 24 2010, 08:31 PM
if mok pm you, you can read it from top-right corner there is a message tab, just click that
Jun 24 2010, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(sweett22 @ Jun 24 2010, 08:15 PM) T.T...tats mean we have to wear bajun kurung everyday during the orientation week!?for chinese oso right? added u d...tats mean we need to bring our own kettle there lo.....haiz... so, all types of electrical applicants can be used in room right?wont kena rampas?got spot check?i hate spot check la... thanks ya ................ Added on June 24, 2010, 8:23 pm sorry.... i dun know how to use the PM....can u pls add me in fb instead? sukyik@hotmail.com thx.... |
Jun 24 2010, 08:32 PM
948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Canberra, Australia |
this thread has become ukm facebook adding thread?
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:07 PM |