22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need SIRIM approval when import something?, Need solution?

DailyPerfume
post Dec 29 2010, 08:18 AM

246 posts

What if I import perfume/fragrance? How much will I be charged for doing so?
corallinkz
post Dec 29 2010, 10:22 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Dec 29 2010, 08:18 AM)
i dont think malaysian customs allowed alcohol (made up of) to be imported, need special permit is it?

newbi3s
post Dec 29 2010, 11:57 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(j_kakihara @ Dec 6 2010, 11:59 AM)
It's a midi controller. Pretty much like a guitar hero controller. This one is more for dj-ing. And the included software is more like a digital audio mixing/production software instead of a game. And the item is from US.

By the way, are there any import duty and/or taxes for headphones?
MIDI Controller
It's better if you can provide the details of the product because it's hard for me to advice for now. Audio equipment is very wide.

Headphone
Sales Tax: 10%
Import Duty: 5%
Regulatory Approval: The headphone wired or wireless? Wireless required SIRIM

Import Duty: 0%
Regulatory Approval: ST

QUOTE(EmoxYummy @ Dec 15 2010, 06:16 PM)
one iphone 3gs ship from US to MY using DHL courier will get SIRIM + TAX ? personal usage ..i have to go pay for sirim or just sit for courier guy to send me a bill ?
You got my PM

QUOTE(cocklea @ Dec 17 2010, 04:41 PM)
hey team, i want to buy a mobile phone from ebay. its not that expensive, with shipping only RM350++. i asked kastam about the tax and they said "telefon bimbit adalah tidak tertakluk kepada duti/cukai" but then they say this "dinasihatkan untuk mendapat permit dari SIRIM" The hell does that mean?
This means you will need to apply for SIRIM permit. It is compulsory for all imported telecommunication products including handphone. (This is different from Sales tax which have been waived by government for handphone).

QUOTE(shadow_rx @ Dec 24 2010, 04:13 PM)
u are really lucky man  notworthy.gif
i wish u luck la  nod.gif
hhhaaha, pusing pusing nia mereka ni
wish me luck also, im buying an HTC phone from ebay also, wish won't kena anything, wish me good luck also  wink.gif
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM

QUOTE(shadow_rx @ Dec 29 2010, 01:40 AM)
wow, will helmet be charge for any tax??

friend, where is your current location??

for SIRIM sticker u got to go to Shah Alam area, i am not sure other state sirim will be able to do it or not....
Import Duty:
Regulatory Approval: MITI

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Dec 29 2010, 08:18 AM)
I'm sorry. I'm not sure about perfume.
ytechcity
post Jan 4 2011, 11:28 PM

hi newbi3s,

i buy 11 unit phone alike from china, and now stuck at Custom, they ask me to apply permit from sirim, do u known how much import duty and/or taxes charge by sirim?
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2011, 12:27 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

need your advice sifu,

i plan to buy psp from us through ebay. it will cost me about USD500.00 . do i need to get sirim approval? if tax how much? and where i can get tax schedule so i can estimate the tax..
and can we get the sirim approval by ourself? is it easy?
tq in advance..

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Jan 5 2011, 12:38 AM
newbi3s
post Jan 5 2011, 11:02 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(ytechcity @ Jan 4 2011, 11:28 PM)
hi newbi3s,

i buy 11 unit phone alike from china, and now stuck at Custom, they ask me to apply permit from sirim, do u known how much import duty and/or taxes charge by sirim?
Sales Tax: 0%
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM (the charges apply according to the specifications and need)

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 5 2011, 12:27 AM)
need your advice sifu,

i plan to buy psp from us through ebay. it will cost me about USD500.00 . do i need to get sirim approval? if tax how much? and where i can get tax schedule so i can estimate the tax..
and can we get the sirim approval by ourself? is it easy?
tq in advance..
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM Special Approval (personal usage)

Yes PSP required SIRIM approval as the handheld console have wireless connectivity. You can apply by yourself or hire a consultant. It's not easy to do it by yourself as you need do the paperwork and travel to few places like Shah Alam, KLIA etc. I recommend you to hire a consultant instead in order to safe the time, reduce the hassle and smoother approval process.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Jan 25 2011, 11:37 AM
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2011, 01:06 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Jan 5 2011, 11:02 AM)
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM (the charges apply according to the specifications and need)
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM Special Approval (personal usage)

Yes PSP required SIRIM approval as the handheld console have wireless connectivity. You can apply by yourself or hire a consultant. It's not easy to do it by yourself as you need do the paperwork and travel to few places like Shah Alam, KLIA etc. I recommend you to hire a consultant instead in order to safe the time, reduce the hassle and smoother approval process.
Tq for the prompt advice..when do we need to get the consultant for the sirim approval? Before buy the goods or when the goods arrived at KLIA? how much the consultation fees? Tq
newbi3s
post Jan 5 2011, 01:18 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 5 2011, 01:06 PM)
Tq for the prompt advice..when do we need to get the consultant for the sirim approval? Before buy the goods or when the goods arrived at KLIA? how much the consultation fees? Tq
Either way. It's recommended to apply before the goods arrived here so that it can reach as soon as possible. Consultation fee will be charge according to the specifications and need (commercial purpose, personal usage, express etc).
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2011, 01:33 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

How long is the process?from the goods reached KLIA till to my house door steps?
jerrykhor
post Jan 5 2011, 02:01 PM

172 posts

Hi Sifu, how about import a tablet from China? kena tax or....wink.gif
example:
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-gs/37753...holesalers.html
hairiny
post Jan 6 2011, 10:30 AM

kalau beli camera from china kena tax or any charge x?tenkiu...
knight84
post Jan 19 2011, 07:06 PM

52 posts

hey im buying Electronic Drum and will shipped to Malaysia soon...izit taxable?

This post has been edited by knight84: Jan 19 2011, 07:07 PM
nvidia134
post Jan 21 2011, 01:13 PM

162 posts

Hey,

how about those slimming pills and growing pills from usa to malaysia? need any approval or tax ?
newbi3s
post Jan 24 2011, 02:06 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 5 2011, 01:33 PM)
How long is the process?from the goods reached KLIA till to my house door steps?
Around 3 days. Can be faster or longer than that.

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Jan 5 2011, 02:01 PM)
Hi Sifu, how about import a tablet from China? kena tax or....wink.gif
example:
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-gs/37753...holesalers.html
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM

QUOTE(hairiny @ Jan 6 2011, 10:30 AM)
kalau beli camera from china kena tax or any charge x?tenkiu...
It's duty free.

QUOTE(knight84 @ Jan 19 2011, 07:06 PM)
hey im buying Electronic Drum and will shipped to Malaysia soon...izit taxable?
Regulatory Approval: Suruhanjaya Tenaga (ST)

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Jan 21 2011, 01:13 PM)
Hey,

how about those slimming pills and growing pills from usa to malaysia? need any approval or tax ?
Yes you need obtain regulatory approval and pay tax. It's controlled item.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Jan 24 2011, 02:23 PM
fuadfadz
post Jan 24 2011, 05:04 PM

795 posts

how about 1 unit nokia x6?
must pay tax? and get Ap? how much?
lain dengan kastam ke sirim ni?

Added on January 24, 2011, 6:01 pmhow much for sirim import permit?
mine is personal, 1 item, nokia x6,,
i win a nokia contest.,, fedex klia already call me to get and ap,,
please help me..

This post has been edited by fuadfadz: Jan 24 2011, 06:01 PM
zhen^wei
post Jan 24 2011, 10:00 PM

4,057 posts

newbi3s, if phone also need sirim ?
or if got wifi feature just need sirim ?
flexus90
post Jan 24 2011, 10:11 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
You need AP permit. RM200+
ulex
post Jan 25 2011, 12:15 AM

Just curious, I already bought iPad, iPod, pair of jeans from UK and theres 2 or 3 more stuff that I bought before, not in single order (iPad I bought twice on Feb 2010 and Dis 2010, iPod on Mei 2008, jeans on 2007 and 2009)
My question is how come I didn't kena any taxes? Not even one of my item kena tax eventhough I oftenly bought from the internet. Ade la quite a few days when I get my iPad (1st iPad) they send me the sirim sticker but honestly, I didn't charged by any tax for the item I bought. Is it I'm lucky or theres certain condition that I'm free from tax. Just curious please help

This post has been edited by ulex: Jan 25 2011, 12:23 AM
fuadfadz
post Jan 25 2011, 02:50 AM

795 posts

if want apply sirim ap for handphone perseonal use, take how long? 2-3 days? or instantly?
newbi3s
post Jan 25 2011, 10:58 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 24 2011, 05:04 PM)
how about 1 unit nokia x6?
must pay tax? and get Ap? how much?
lain dengan kastam ke sirim ni?

Added on January 24, 2011, 6:01 pmhow much for sirim import permit?
mine is personal, 1 item, nokia x6,,
i win a nokia contest.,, fedex klia already call me to get and ap,,
please help me..
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM Special Approval

I PM you.

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
All communication equipments (phone, WiFi etc) are required to obtain SIRIM. No tax.

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Jan 24 2011, 10:11 PM)
You need AP permit. RM200+
Yes that's right. It's for SIRIM Special Approval. Only for personal usage, exhibition demo, trial and R&D. If for other purposes, they are required to obtain SIRIM Type Approval.

QUOTE(ulex @ Jan 25 2011, 12:15 AM)
Just curious, I already bought iPad, iPod, pair of jeans from UK and theres 2 or 3 more stuff that I bought before, not in single order (iPad I bought twice on Feb 2010 and Dis 2010, iPod on Mei 2008, jeans on 2007 and 2009)
My question is how come I didn't kena any taxes? Not even one of my item kena tax eventhough I oftenly bought from the internet. Ade la quite a few days when I get my iPad (1st iPad) they send me the sirim sticker but honestly, I didn't charged by any tax for the item I bought. Is it I'm lucky or theres certain condition that I'm free from tax. Just curious please help
Depends on where you buy. If you buy your items from Apple Store. They already deal with the local representative to apply for the SIRIM approval. That's the reason why you don't need to fork out extra money for the SIRIM approval, SIRIM label, shipping fee etc. So the price you saw is nett price. All in. smile.gif

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 25 2011, 02:50 AM)
if want apply sirim ap for handphone perseonal use, take how long? 2-3 days? or instantly?
Around 3 days. Can be earlier than that or can be more than that. Depending on SIRIM.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Jan 25 2011, 11:27 AM

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:16 PM