4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need SIRIM approval when import something?, Need solution?

newbi3s
post May 27 2010, 12:09 PM, updated 12y ago

FALIQ
4,325 posts

Need SIRIM approval when import something?
Need solution?
Feel free to ask me rclxms.gif

For example, when you order Apple iPhone to Malaysia. Then stuck in custom.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: May 27 2010, 12:16 PM
newbi3s
post May 27 2010, 09:03 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ May 27 2010, 05:06 PM)
yeah, need advice. im kinda the one that import iphone here..
let me knw
thx
For commercial purpose or personal usage?
newbi3s
post May 28 2010, 12:03 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

If more than 3 units. Than it's no longer personal usage.
newbi3s
post May 28 2010, 04:38 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(matt_haw81 @ May 28 2010, 01:30 PM)
please give some advice for import hand phone.
please explain the difference between procedure for commercial purpose & personal usage.
For personal usage you only need Special Approval which is the permit can be use for one time, maximum 3 products. While commercial purpose you need to apply for SIRIM Type Approval which is can be use for few times to import it. But you still need the Import Permit (AP) for each shipment, SIRIM labelling and K1 Kastam Malaysia form in order to release it. Import Permit (AP), SIRIM labelling and K1 Kastam Malaysia still apply for the personal usage. If you want to get cheaper, easier and smoother for approval you can contact AnsarComp. I used their service to bring in my stuff. Quite happy with that. They provided services to many prestigious companies including smart phones you guys mentioned in the previous post. rclxms.gif
newbi3s
post Jul 2 2010, 12:35 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

Wireless 802.11 b/g frequency allow 2.4 GHz ~ 2.5 GHz
Wireless 802.11 a : 5.15 ~ 5.35 and 5.725 ~ 5.85

Procedure
Test Report standard
2.4 GHz - EN300 328
5.15 ~ 5.25 - EN300 440-1
5.25 ~ 5.35 and 5.725 ~ 5.85GHz - FCC Subpart 15
newbi3s
post Jul 6 2010, 10:21 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

Can email to bdu@ansarcomp.com.my too

Added on July 6, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 3 2010, 07:23 AM)
If i buy a multimeter from oversea , will it taxed ?
Depend on the price. If less than RM 500. No tax.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Jul 6 2010, 10:46 AM
newbi3s
post Jul 7 2010, 09:25 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 6 2010, 05:51 PM)
If more than RM 500 ? Then how ?
Kena tax

Added on July 7, 2010, 9:27 am
QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Jul 7 2010, 08:47 AM)
my fren buy samsung galaxy s charged rm100 from sirim
personal use + the box labeled gift
he said 1st 3 unit need 2 pay rm100 for clearance
That's special approval. Charge for every 3 units. Only for personal use, company use, exhibition, trial, R&D and demo.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Jul 7 2010, 09:27 AM
newbi3s
post Jul 7 2010, 11:08 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2010, 10:38 AM)
How they know my things is more than RM 500 ?
Invoice from the seller.
newbi3s
post Jul 7 2010, 11:22 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2010, 11:19 AM)
Can ask them to write less than RM 500 in the invoice ?
That one you have to deal with the seller in order to reduce the tax. But honesty is the best. I think you know that too. cool2.gif
newbi3s
post Jul 7 2010, 11:38 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2010, 11:31 AM)
If taxed , how much the value ?? Need to Pay Sirim Sticker ?
Depend on the situation. So what's the purpose of bring in the stuff? How many units?
newbi3s
post Jul 7 2010, 03:09 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2010, 11:59 AM)
I just get 1 unit , it for my personal uses .
That's fall under Special Approval
newbi3s
post Jul 7 2010, 04:51 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2010, 04:06 PM)
So is tax free ?
Depends on the price
newbi3s
post Jul 8 2010, 09:32 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 7 2010, 05:28 PM)
Where can I apply Special Approval ? If the price is more than RM 500 , how much the tax ?
10%
newbi3s
post Jul 20 2010, 05:36 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(lcthai @ Jul 15 2010, 10:45 PM)
how about the ipod touch labeled as gift?
Need AP and tax?
Need AP. If above RM 500 kena tax. Where it import from? Usually if from Singapore 10% but subject to changes and tariff code.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Jul 20 2010, 05:43 PM
newbi3s
post Jul 23 2010, 11:04 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(lcthai @ Jul 21 2010, 04:35 PM)
ok thanks! I just want to make sure before i get one.
Anyway, how much AP cost for ipod touch?
RM 250
newbi3s
post Aug 20 2010, 10:40 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(psyminki @ Aug 6 2010, 04:00 AM)
my friend who is living in U.S will send me iphone 3gs 16gb
he got iphone 4 already and not going to use 3gs anymore so will send me as a gift
actually we r playing same game so i will send him some game money but it wont matter right??

but the problem is... how to make them it is a gift, not i purchased it...
and if they dont believe that i didnt buy it, obviously iphone is more than rm500 right?

i dont want to pay anything...

can you tell me how can i make them believe that i didnt buy??

can my friend put a letter inside?
can he send me without box?

please help me out

Added on August 6, 2010, 5:04 amsomemore, that phone is at&t locked.. obviously he was using at&t only.. and will send me without unlocking...
it its locked, it means i cant use it as a phone unless i unlock it...
can this be helpful to me?
If it stated as telecommunication product. Sure kena.

Unless if stated as a gift you may be able to avoid it but it doesn't guarantee you 100%. The possibility is there.
But if more than 1 item. It can be easily detect.
newbi3s
post Sep 28 2010, 03:14 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(jamesheng3 @ Sep 17 2010, 06:57 PM)
I m going to get a an amazon kindle (ebook reader) with wifi capability, personal use, kena Sirim?

The price is rm 400 approximately plus delivery it would be 500++.

If yes, how much?
Yes kena SIRIM because got WIFI. Personal usage is RM250 for every 3 items. But it may vary accordingly.

This post has been edited by newbi3s: Sep 28 2010, 03:16 PM
newbi3s
post Oct 15 2010, 10:43 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Oct 14 2010, 11:38 PM)
How about the device used for analyzing wireless network, cannot be used to connect to any network?

Like this one: http://www.cacetech.com/products/airpcap.html

I ordered this item for use in developing final year project (I am a computer science student). The product still in shipping process.
Kena 10% tax and you are required to pay for SIRIM approval.
newbi3s
post Oct 25 2010, 11:41 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(RedBerry @ Oct 15 2010, 11:59 AM)
Hi, my friend always buy stuff in ebay. recently she bought books (novels) from ebay. If I not mistaken, its a second hand books. Value around rm300. The books kena tahan at kastam and she has to pay certain ammount. I think the book she bought is in UK. I dont know how many units. I guess more than 3 books.

She also used to buy mobile phone from oversea via ebay. 1 unit is brand new. tak kena kastam. Value is around RM800. Ship from France.

Then she also got another 2nd hand mobile phone also tak kena kastam. value around RM600. Ship from Germany.

My question is, why she have to pay tax for the books and no tax for both mobile phones?

FYI, all the items above ( books, 1st mobile phone and 2nd mobile phone) is all purchase different date and different location.
Then you are lucky enough that the mobile phones didn't kena tahan. rclxms.gif
newbi3s
post Nov 22 2010, 02:44 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(Zackry @ Nov 19 2010, 08:11 PM)
iPad 64GB wifi will get sirim + taxes?

how do I avoid geting sirim and taxes?
Apple iPad 64GB kena tax and SIRIM for sure because it have wireless enabled device. You can't avoid it if you send it via courier. You are very lucky if the item doesn't kena. The only way that you can avoid is by hand carriage.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:41 AM