Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need SIRIM approval when import something?, Need solution?

rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2011, 12:27 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

need your advice sifu,

i plan to buy psp from us through ebay. it will cost me about USD500.00 . do i need to get sirim approval? if tax how much? and where i can get tax schedule so i can estimate the tax..
and can we get the sirim approval by ourself? is it easy?
tq in advance..

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Jan 5 2011, 12:38 AM
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2011, 01:06 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Jan 5 2011, 11:02 AM)
Sales Tax: 10%
Import Duty: 0%
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM (the charges apply according to the specifications and need)
Sales Tax: 10%
Import Duty: 0%
Regulatory Approval: SIRIM Special Approval (personal usage)

Yes PSP required SIRIM approval as the handheld console have wireless connectivity. You can apply by yourself or hire a consultant. It's not easy to do it by yourself as you need do the paperwork and travel to few places like Shah Alam, KLIA etc. I recommend you to hire a consultant instead in order to safe the time, reduce the hassle and smoother approval process.
Tq for the prompt advice..when do we need to get the consultant for the sirim approval? Before buy the goods or when the goods arrived at KLIA? how much the consultation fees? Tq
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 5 2011, 01:33 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

How long is the process?from the goods reached KLIA till to my house door steps?

0.0259sec    0.56    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:17 PM