7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1

miahahaha
post Jun 12 2010, 05:14 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jun 12 2010, 05:13 PM)
thx man, been traumatized by d previous model i bought, v3000 series wif d nvidia chips inside  sad.gif
Well, V3000 is one of the most problematic laptop there is...no worries as the newest batch of Compaq (CQ Series) seems to be quite good nod.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 13 2010, 09:20 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(ain3003 @ Jun 13 2010, 01:01 AM)
hello, i need recommendation to buy laptop.

well, i will use it for microsoft office application, light gaming (kids games =P), and a lot of documents to be save. so i'll be needing big space.. and also for listening music, internet, video.

act, i  wanna buy lappy from spssystems.com.my  then semester-ly, they'll take money from my ptptn loan. so, i just take the lappy that they listed, and that i think i can afford.

which one of these is suitable for me..

1)LENOVO B450-T4400

2)DELL INSPIRON 11z (T510123MY)

3)ASUS Eee PC 1201T

4)HP MINI 5102 PC

5)TOSHIBA SATELLITE L510-B400
are these lappys is good? or not?
and they are all below RM1800

personally, no ACER and BENQ for me, as my mum and my bro's fren are having a bad time wiv em~

so anyone help me please... Thanx notworthy.gif

ps: i'm know nothing bout the interior of lappys..
Ok, i been to Sigma Pelangi System website and see the notebook list that they have, personally i would recommend you to take :

Acer Aspire 4551
Lenovo B450
Toshiba L510
Asus K40IJ
Asus K40Ae
Acer Aspire 1410

There's no problem with the latest batch of Acer laptops nod.gif, my friends have been using the new models (4820TG/4551/4745G etc etc) and they never have any major problem with it icon_rolleyes.gif..maybe you can consider Acer 4551 as it is one of the best in the list nod.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 09:24 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(yedyedyed @ Jun 14 2010, 09:12 AM)
hello. im searching for laptop with budget 2k-2.3k with <15'.(she doesnt want big lcd screen).ram>2gb.prefer i3.any suggestion.n whats the diff between dell, asus, toshiba etc
Any other requirements?? Well, different with all the BRANDS that you listed is just its different BRANDS nod.gif..some offer good stuff while some are just normal nod.gif...Dell is the best (and also the most expensive) when comes to After Sales Service, while Asus provide you with 2 years Global Warranty..Toshiba also is a well known laptop in Japan and their quality is amongst the best icon_rolleyes.gif

Well, with the budget i can recommend you :

Acer 4741Z (P6000 + GMA HD) @RM1899
Lenovo G460 (i3 350M + NV 310M) @RM2349
Toshiba L510-B402 (T6570 + ATi HD4570) @RM2299
Toshiba L645-1004U, i3-330M + GMA HD, freeDOS@RM2000 (need own Window installation)
Dell Vostro 3400, i5 430M + Intel HD, Home Basic@RM2379
Dell Inspiron 14, DC P6000 + ATi HD530v @RM2199
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 10:40 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(aserap @ Jun 14 2010, 10:37 AM)
all of this giv same performance?
which one is the best for gaming bro?
thanks for da reply
reviewing it ryte now, thanks for da reply bro
The best for gaming would go to :

1. Dell SXPS16 (P8700 + HD4670)
2. Dell Vostro 3700 (i5 430M + GT330M)

Dell Inspiron 13R, Acer 4745G & 4820TG roughly have the same performance nod.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 02:31 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jun 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
guys,
normally how long it take for the laptop(latitude) to be delivered to you once you made the payment?
Well, a normal configured Latitude would take around 1~2 weeks, else its 3 weeks nod.gif..depends on the parts also, if available then might be sooner nod.gif....

My friend Latitude (upgrade RAM & HDD) takes about 2 weeks to arrived icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 02:40 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

How much less.....ok, you prefer Dell then maybe this will wow you nod.gif...

Dell SXPS16, C2D P8700 + HD4670 @RM2999 (+ coupon RM150) = RM2849 brows.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 03:35 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

C2D P8700 is the processor it use nod.gif...while HD4670 is referring to the Graphic Card...and yes its a 16" (15.6" actually) laptop icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 06:31 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(kurogane1031 @ Jun 14 2010, 06:22 PM)
my budget is currently 2.5k, may i know any laptop that have good quality (in other word, tahan lama) and does not have overheat problem? i have my eye on inspiron 15R, is it good and will not overheat?... (i very scare of overheat problem bcoz last time i use BenQ S41, i got overheat problem until now, i cant even scan antivirus coz it will auto shut down....)
Do some major cleanup...use vacuum cleaner (home use one not usb)..some of my friend also use S41 before (astria also), and exception on 8600M GS problem, it shouldn't have any heat problem that can caused it to auto shutdown nod.gif

Inspiron series usually quite good in cooling nod.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 14 2010, 07:46 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Dell SXPS16 is really the best buy for gaming preference, the other would be Vostro 3700 but its 17" in size so kinda big tongue.gif...

BenQ S57 is also nice, just like astria said, the spec are somewhat similar with SXPS in terms of performance but its not a Full HD screen icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 15 2010, 08:08 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Jun 15 2010, 08:06 PM)
compaq CQ42-189TX - this model not launch yet huh????
Released already nod.gif...Compaq CQ42-189TX, i3 330M + ATi HD5430@RM2299
miahahaha
post Jun 15 2010, 08:10 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Jack price is cheaper..maybe should update with jack price icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 15 2010, 09:13 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

all learning from astria i see tongue.gif...laugh.gif..
miahahaha
post Jun 16 2010, 07:19 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

UL30Jt is not yet released, maybe Q4 2010 or earlier nod.gif...
miahahaha
post Jun 16 2010, 12:17 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Yup, Beowulf said 4820TG is RM2699 now..even my friend is selling @RM2799 icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 12:20 pm@Guen
Well, for your budget not many option that we can recommend, all listed with the same spec as A42Jk also like Dell Inspiron 13R...should take a look at Acer TimelineX 4820TG also tongue.gif

If can consider something big then maybe can recommend S57 or SXPS16 liao laugh.gif...

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jun 16 2010, 12:20 PM
miahahaha
post Jun 16 2010, 12:26 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Yup, will update mine also tongue.gif...
miahahaha
post Jun 16 2010, 12:29 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, different places got different price so we cannot be sure about it, at least our price can be a guidance for the price estimated nod.gif...SWK price usually a bit expensive (add another RM100 more usually) than LYP price tongue.gif...

Added on June 16, 2010, 12:31 pmi remember JackLiu posted before that CQ42-189TX is RM2199 now nod.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jun 16 2010, 12:31 PM
miahahaha
post Jun 17 2010, 02:07 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:04 PM)
guys,does toshiba M500-S433 enough to play latest PES game at least in medium setting?

or do u have any other laptop recommendation for playing PES below rm3500?

M500-S433 specs:
i5-430M (2.26Ghz)
Nvidia G310M (512MB)
500GB
2GB DDR3
Lenovo Y460 , Core i5 540M + ATi HD5650 @RM3599 or Y460. Core i5 430M + HD5650 @RM3299 (though this one is kinda hard to find)

Dell SXPS16, C2D P8700 + HD4670 @RM2849

Your budget is quite high, maybe you can opt for the one that i mentioned above for much better performance in games (such as PES)

Added on June 17, 2010, 2:07 pmFor more info, click on the links in my siggy nod.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jun 17 2010, 02:07 PM
miahahaha
post Jun 17 2010, 02:09 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

@kae
Y460 i5 540M price dropped already?? Selling @RM3499??? unsure.gif..want to update mine also tongue.gif
miahahaha
post Jun 17 2010, 02:12 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

RM3399 is cheap already drool.gif..can get HD5650 with i5 540M some more laugh.gif..well, updated mine with RM3499 nod.gif..
miahahaha
post Jun 17 2010, 02:23 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(BibiSky @ Jun 17 2010, 02:20 PM)
compaq cq42-188tx, acer aspire 4741G-332G50, and Dell Inspiron 13R.

Guys, which is better? any other laptop is better than the above? my budget is around RM2K, hopefully less than rm2k lo. what is the pro and con for the laptop mentioned? TQ
For me, i would recommend it this way :

Dell Inspiron 13R > Acer Aspire 4741G > Compaq CQ42-188TX

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:19 AM