7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1

miahahaha
post Jul 14 2010, 06:01 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Yup, either one can do, even the Inspiron 14R/15R can also do the jobs you want...

Seems like Vostro 3500 is a nice choice nod.gif...well, its under Business Laptops (in Dell) while Inspiron is under Home Laptops...
miahahaha
post Jul 14 2010, 08:34 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(dda300 @ Jul 14 2010, 06:56 PM)
Acer  blush.gif  . And how easy you can see fingerprints on glossy finish of A42JV?  How many hours on battery you can get with this laptop? Thanx
For more info, maybe you can ask here ----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216

p/s : forgot to paste sweat.gif...thanks lee doh.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jul 14 2010, 08:40 PM
miahahaha
post Jul 15 2010, 07:15 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, the one on Inspiron is the glossy type one which is it can be a mirror and can be a pain if using it outdoor..while for Vostro, its nice for outdoor use but when comes to crispy color, glossy wins any time...but still, Vostro screen is thumbup.gif

Yup, for the i5 variant of Vostro 3500, you can change the GC from Intel HD to Nvidia nod.gif..but sure the price will be a bit higher nod.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 16 2010, 12:22 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jul 15 2010, 09:52 PM)
wanna ask..
i wanted to buy a laptop that gives me good performance(at least i3 processor and good graphic card) and must be below 15" . i always bring my laptop outdoor..so i need a lighter laptop.(weight less than 2kg)

now i have 2 laptop in my mind, MSI CX420 (although it weight more than 2kg) and Dell Inspiron 13R.

any sifu here got any other laptop can recommend to me? thinking to buy a laptop this weekend. my budget is below rm2500 btw. thanks.
Between both, CX420 is better in terms of performance but then again, Dell is the best when comes to after sales service...my vote for MSI CX420 nod.gif

Other should be in consideration :

Acer 4741G, i5 450M + Nvidia 310M, 3 years warranty@RM2299
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5 450M + ATi HD5470, Home Basic@RM2599
Dell Inspiron 14, DC P6000 + ATi HD530v @RM2199
Dell Inspiron 14, i3 350M + ATi HD530v@RM2499

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jul 15 2010, 09:53 PM)
Just wondering the Acer 4741G got multi touch -touch pad?
Driver related, got lots of modded drivers out there nod.gif

QUOTE(chuncouw @ Jul 15 2010, 10:04 PM)
well...just a simple question...anyone can compare ATI 5470 512MB(Acer 4820TG GC) and Nvidia 320M 1GB(Acer 5471G GC) for me?i am considering this 2 laptop.Before i buy, i need to know which GC is better?Thanks
5471G is slightly better than 4820TG in terms of gaming performance nod.gif....GT320M is better than HD5470 nod.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 16 2010, 12:27 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:25 AM)
With that budget, better get Asus A42Jv with Nvidia GT335M nod.gif
No need explanation.... +1 nod.gif..should be the best icon_rolleyes.gif

miahahaha
post Jul 17 2010, 12:47 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(kkhong @ Jul 17 2010, 12:26 PM)
I notice that MSI CX420X specs different from the website compared to Pc Fair model. The website have 320g harddisk while the Pc Fair model is 500g, but I don't know that rpm of the harddisk, anyone can provide?

Also, the hot model Acer 4741G harddisk is 5400rpm or 7200rpm?
Well, as we know PC Fair usually got various of deals nod.gif...there's not doubt that MSI CX420X in PC Fair comes with 500GB (an upgrade)...usually its 5400RPM nod.gif...same goes to 4741G, 5400RPM icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Devilx @ Jul 17 2010, 12:30 PM)
Hye all
Need a laptop recommendation for my lil sis to do her assignment and light gaming. Ahhh Around RM1,800 only. Hmmm previosly using Acer and HP Compaq.. not so good..
Thanks in advance  cool2.gif
Care to tell more your priority usage of the laptop?? Need dedicated GC or integrated will do fine? smile.gif

Some recommendations :

Lenovo G455, AMD M320 + ATi HD4550 DDR3 vram, freeDOS @RM1749
Lenovo G450, T6570 + Nvidia G310M, Freedos @RM1899
Toshiba C640D-1004U, AMD P320 + ATi HD4250, freeDOS @RM 1449
Fujitsu LH520, AMD P320 + ATi HD5430 @RM1899
miahahaha
post Jul 18 2010, 07:40 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(NeverX3 @ Jul 18 2010, 07:32 PM)
Any laptop can recommend me??
Budget under RM2500, for gaming like left 4 dead 2
Asus A42Dr, AMD N830 + ATi HD5470@RM2599
Acer 4745G, i5 430M + ATi HD5470/GMA HD@RM2399
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5 450M + ATi HD5470, Home Basic@RM2599
MSI CX420X, i5 430M + ATi HD5470, 2 years@RM2299
miahahaha
post Jul 20 2010, 06:53 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jul 20 2010, 02:26 AM)
need recommendation...

budget not more than 3k... what kind of lappy can i get for gaming and do graphic modeling, programming....
read below....

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2010, 02:30 AM)
Asus A42Jv, 14'', i5 450M + Nvidia GT335M@RM2799
Dell Vostro 3700, 17.3'', i5 430M + Nvidia GT330M@RM2849
For mobility, Asus A42Jv is the way to go (14" only) while if want a biger screen then Dell Vostro can do the job well nod.gif..and the GC is not that far in terms of performance, though GT335M is better than GT330M icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 20 2010, 11:27 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

@miaka
Better get Asus A42Jv @RM2799....spec :

Core i5 450M
NV GT335M
500GB (Win7 Home Premium)

This can performed way better that the 3 laptops that you listed and already got by default 2 years International Warranty nod.gif..sure can last you 3 years at least tongue.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 11:29 amWhat Fantasia suggested is also good :

Lenovo Y460 (i5 540M + HD5650) = RM3499
Lenovo Y460 (i5 430M + HD5650) = RM3299/3199

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jul 20 2010, 11:29 AM
miahahaha
post Jul 20 2010, 12:22 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

If like that then better take

Dell Inspiron 14
(i5 450M + HD5470 + 4GB + 500GB (7.2k) + Win7 Home Premium x64 + 3Yrs Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnosis)

Price = RM3826 nod.gif

This should take care for it another 3 years icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:23 pmClick the link ---> http://bit.ly/9yD4ug

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jul 20 2010, 12:23 PM
miahahaha
post Jul 21 2010, 11:19 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(dugung76 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:18 AM)
Need recommendation for University student, which laptop should I get?  I have an Acer right now but it's jammed and it won't turn on sad.gif
Budget?? Size?? smile.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 21 2010, 11:28 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

You want Netbook?? hmm.gif..because you can get a Netbook less than RM2k for sure...seems like you are looking for something that is light nod.gif

Some recommendations :

Acer 4820TG, i5 430M + ATi HD5470 @RM2699
Asus A42Jv, i5 450M + Nvidia GT335M @RM2799
Asus U35Jc, i5 450M + Nvidia 310M @RM2999 *no DVD
miahahaha
post Jul 21 2010, 12:35 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Aiyo, not all Acer is no good ma, 4820TG gives you the best in terms of light laptop with decent performance nod.gif

Good laptop under RM2.5k??

Dell Inspiron 14R, i3 350M + ATi HD5470 @RM2399
Dell Inspiron 14, i3 350M + ATi HD530v @RM2499
MSI CX420X, i5 430M + ATi HD5470, 2 years warranty @RM2299
miahahaha
post Jul 23 2010, 07:34 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 23 2010, 06:04 PM)
I want to ask, why most people says Acer lappy aren't as good as others? smile.gif

Comment also in my thread >> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry35145946
Got to say, materialize Acer is not as good as others but still for common usage (and now enthusiast usage) is also ok...for me,its 90% quality and 10% luck nod.gif...

Well, cannot blame them as Acer used to be the worst laptop in the market (2005~2007), but now the quality is improving and i can say that they can actually match-up with others..
miahahaha
post Jul 25 2010, 07:21 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 25 2010, 05:27 AM)
I need guidance for doing those =p
Well, you can always open up a thread and ask about it nod.gif..sure there will be a lot of experts come and swarming your thread later with suggestions and how to do it nod.gif

Added on July 25, 2010, 7:23 amAnyway, maybe you can try lee_what method, that one sure can work icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jul 25 2010, 07:23 AM
miahahaha
post Jul 26 2010, 06:47 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(XerosXIII @ Jul 26 2010, 04:00 AM)
i'm looking for a laptop for uni and the inevitable *cough* gaming wink.gif  but im also using it for software such as photoshop, 3Dmax, so surely a gaming laptop should up to the task to render some work, amirite?  hmm.gif

budget should be around 3000

found out Asus A42JV and Acer TimelineX 4820T seem to be a good match to each other specs, and price is about the same.
how is this two compare? or mind giving me some other recommendation? thanks! biggrin.gif
In terms of performance (in game) A42Jv outshine 4820TG, but if you want something that can last for more than 5 hours then 4820TG is the one nod.gif..well, seems like you prefer game more, then A42Jv cannot be a wrong choice icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 26 2010, 10:47 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

@xXwasabiXx

Forward your question here ------> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216

*specific thread for A42 series and a lot of A42Jv owners there nod.gif...
miahahaha
post Jul 27 2010, 06:44 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 26 2010, 10:13 PM)
Seriously ?

You gotta be kidding me , that laptop beats A42JV

i7 vs i5 , its a quaddie as well
Well, got to agree that N82JQ does beat A42Jv in terms of processor and other features...still, not all game nowadays are utilizing a quad-core hence its always goes to a dual-core laptop to be recommended, but different when the buyer is looking for a powerhouse laptop for stuff like multimedia brows.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 27 2010, 04:12 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Imported laptop (refurbished ones) nod.gif...ask Batusai for info laugh.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 28 2010, 09:37 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

How much cheap?? Dirt cheap or plain cheap?? laugh.gif...budget la nod.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 9:38 amAt least you need entry-level card like HD5470, even better if you can get GT335M/330M or maybe HD5650 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jul 28 2010, 09:38 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0444sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM