39 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

SE Xperia X10 mini

youngman778
post Aug 10 2010, 03:12 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Aug 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
If i not mistake Media Go will convert the video automatically... but cant remember become what format...
QUOTE(pianrasa @ Aug 10 2010, 03:11 PM)
Media Go does convert wma files. in my case, into mp3 format. fyi, i always use Media Go to transfer just about any multimedia files into X10 Mini.
that make more sense tongue.gif

little sharing here, by turn-off the animation (settings > sound & display > animation)
notice apps runs faster and overall exp more smoother thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by youngman778: Aug 10 2010, 03:14 PM
pianrasa
post Aug 10 2010, 03:17 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(youngman778 @ Aug 10 2010, 03:12 PM)
that make more sense tongue.gif

little sharing here, by turn-off the animation (settings > sound & display > animation)
notice apps runs faster and overall exp more smoother  thumbup.gif
it will be less taxing on the processor. but i still prefer the fluid app transitions. the fade effect is cool. biggrin.gif
youngman778
post Aug 10 2010, 03:43 PM

193 posts

hehee.... pros & cons here.
up to individual preferences then ~_~
skyer
post Aug 10 2010, 09:13 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(pianrasa @ Aug 10 2010, 01:54 PM)
u guys,

try transferring the wma files using SE Media Go. the wma files played just fine on my X10 Mini using stock music player. btw, i'm on build 1.1.A.0.8.
I also have the same problem, can't play WMA files.

I will try to use SE Media go ...

Added on August 10, 2010, 9:14 pmBy the way, when Msgs come in, the screen won't light up right?

This post has been edited by skyer: Aug 10 2010, 09:14 PM
pianrasa
post Aug 10 2010, 10:52 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Aug 10 2010, 09:13 PM)
I also have the same problem, can't play WMA files.

I will try to use SE Media go ...

Added on August 10, 2010, 9:14 pmBy the way, when Msgs come in, the screen won't light up right?
the screen won't light up when using the stock messaging app. if u want, u can try Handcent Sms. the screen will light up with an instant reply pop up. u will even get the iphone sms style bubble conversation.
kakit
post Aug 10 2010, 11:18 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 30 2010, 04:42 PM)
TQ, i thought google pin yin is only applicable for web surfing. what about the sms setting?
I find all kind of language you can change, but only cannot change to SIMPLIFIED CHINESE.
you can try press and hold on the text field for a while, then it will prompt input method, you can choose chinese there...

the "eng" word at bottom left is for spell check purposes.. stupid one...

actual the messaging on x10 mini is confusing.. lucky i brough mini pro, so i can rely on the keyboard

Added on August 11, 2010, 12:18 amJust got my mini pro from a friend from SG, they get free phone every 2 years... so she spare this offer to me this time...

anyway, i'm qwerty person, previous phone was e71, so i live with qwerty... i use qwerty on mini because i cannot tahan the option on the virtual keyboard... unless i use the slideit...

anyway, here some simple review..

pro,
small, light, cute yet powerful in it range..
5mp was great, dont expect it have such nice quality...
there are alots of apps in market place.. so no worry no game to play.

cons,
the number problem, i believe is SE sw problem, hope tey can fix it.. really not cool...
touchscreen not so good, especially the bottom part...
frankly, i hate the blue bg... i change all the wallpaper up to menu, but message, contact is stiill blue.. want to root it..
the light sensor is quite bad, alwayy light up the keyboard on a bright day because my palm was shadow the sensor, hence i cant read the keyboard at all...

what have i done..
app:
adw theme launcher.. love it..
evangelion clock.. very cool digital clock
atk
gesture search(*****) - must have... easily search contacts by handwriting on the screen.
audio on/off
acontact - nicer look and hate the blue background.. also have better search by group.
ringdroid - a cool way to cut your mp3 in the phone..(tho we can do it on a pc)

i seriously hope the number problem and the blue background can be fix... then it will make a very solid phone...

This post has been edited by kakit: Aug 11 2010, 12:18 AM
pianrasa
post Aug 11 2010, 12:06 PM

122 posts

i've seen the problem with the +60 prefix cropped too many times.. i'm sure not all X10 mini users are facing that.. let's do a poll. state whether ur X10 mini ORI or AP and whether u are experiencing that problem.. ths is just a hunch..let me be the 1st.

1. pianrasa / ORI / NO PROBLEM.

This post has been edited by pianrasa: Aug 11 2010, 12:07 PM
rinezry
post Aug 11 2010, 01:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(pianrasa @ Aug 11 2010, 12:06 PM)
i've seen the problem with the +60 prefix cropped too many times.. i'm sure not all X10 mini users are facing that.. let's do a poll. state whether ur X10 mini ORI or AP and whether u are experiencing that problem.. ths is just a hunch..let me be the 1st.

2. rinezry / AP / PROBLEM.
aika094
post Aug 11 2010, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(pianrasa @ Aug 4 2010, 09:25 PM)
u r asking people not to attack u but ur tone of writing really begs for it.. u never said that u wanted the mini to function as an iphone but the other guy was just making a comparison between the mini and the iphone... come on..light up.. 

people took the effort of giving u suggestion(s) to solve the problem/issues u have with the phone, at least show some gratitude and not sounding like this "and no . it only changes the wallpaper . not anything else." even if it the method suggested was not really the solution u were looking for...
what tone ? w↓
he's the one who was going about on my opinion .
and what do you like want me to say besides "no . it only changes the wallpaper . not anything else " ? it's true isn't it ? OT2

QUOTE(rinezry @ Aug 5 2010, 09:08 AM)
"i just got the x10 . personally, i think it sucks"
"sound quality ain't so great either, it only sounds good if you flip the phone back , which could well easily damage your screen"
"typing is frustrating"

I was just stating an obvious fact, comparing this phone with the other smartphones out there.  No need to get "all worked up and getting all sensitive" about it lor, because after all, it is "just my opinion", and "everyone has an opinion", right? icon_rolleyes.gif
yes . i did say that .
no i did not disagree with what i said nor did i disagree with you .
only disagreed on the wallpaper comment .

i only made a comment about you stating that i wanted it to work like an iPhone and you jumping into conclusions thinking that i expected it too (let's face it, you started up the sentence with "as for your opinion" it was aimed at me) and also because you made a comment about my opinion when i said not too .

orz;;

This post has been edited by aika094: Aug 11 2010, 03:37 PM
alza826
post Aug 11 2010, 04:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(aika094 @ Aug 11 2010, 02:47 PM)
what tone ? w↓
he's the one who was going about on my opinion .
and what do you like want me to say besides "no . it only changes the wallpaper . not anything else " ? it's true isn't it ? OT2
yes . i did say that .
no i did not disagree with what i said nor did i disagree with you .
only disagreed on the wallpaper comment .

i only made a comment about you stating that i wanted it to work like an iPhone and you jumping into conclusions thinking that i expected it too (let's face it, you started up the sentence with "as for your opinion" it was aimed at me) and also because you made a comment about my opinion when i said not too .

orz;;
Forget this old topic. Let share more on what this phone can do.

This post has been edited by alza826: Aug 11 2010, 04:11 PM
pianrasa
post Aug 11 2010, 04:44 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(alza826 @ Aug 11 2010, 04:11 PM)
Forget this old topic. Let share more on what this phone can do.
couldn't agree more with u rclxms.gif
youngman778
post Aug 11 2010, 06:02 PM

193 posts

let's move it forward dude...
sharing info is the main purpose of us being here smile.gif

juz now, my mini pro complained SD card was disconnected, but in fact I did nothing....
so, I have to remove the card and reinsert it, only then it's ok.
anyone experience this?

pianrasa
post Aug 11 2010, 06:17 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(youngman778 @ Aug 11 2010, 06:02 PM)
let's move it forward dude...
sharing info is the main purpose of us being here  smile.gif

juz now, my mini pro complained SD card was disconnected, but in fact I did nothing....
so, I have to remove the card and reinsert it, only then it's ok.
anyone experience this?
i don't have a PRO version but my guess is the SD Card moved out of place. that can happen if u slide it a lot. the snapping action back and forth could be the reason. if u noticed, when securing the SD Card into its place, there's no 'clicking' or 'locking'. it just slides in. all my previous Nokia have this 'clicking' or 'locking'.

again.. just a guess here.. i could be wrong..
kakit
post Aug 11 2010, 06:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rinezry @ Aug 11 2010, 02:59 PM)

Kakit/ap/problem...

Hi pianrasa, can you share what locale & text you set in your phone... i suspend it could due to regional setting... if that case, i think the only way is to flash the phone with local region..
pianrasa
post Aug 11 2010, 06:55 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(kakit @ Aug 11 2010, 06:40 PM)
Kakit/ap/problem...

Hi pianrasa, can you share what locale & text you set in your phone... i suspend it could due to regional setting... if that case, i think the only way is to flash the phone with local region..

3. kakit / AP / PROBLEM.

my locale & text setting is set to English (US). when entering text, i use both English and Malay. we need more input from X10 mini owners to clarify whether this prefix issue stems from AP phones.

This post has been edited by pianrasa: Aug 11 2010, 07:16 PM
kakit
post Aug 11 2010, 10:59 PM

49 posts

hey all,

something to update you guys... you guys fenzy to have your contacts to sync with your facebook image? understand is not easy to do it via mini x10 nor google contact..

i find this app solve mos the problem... it call Google contact Sync (GCS)... it connect to both your gc and fb.. then you just need to manual select those google contact to be sync... i just tidy up my contacts using that...

now all my contacts will be forever in google contacts... i update 1 number.. my iphone and android will get the update too.. nice man..

welcome to the world of cloud services.
auto774948
post Aug 12 2010, 02:00 AM

38 posts

3. kakit / AP / PROBLEM.
4.auto/AP/ NO PROBLEM

just wait for friend or ppl call/sms you. add their number from the missed calls with the +60 prefix
kakit
post Aug 12 2010, 10:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(auto774948 @ Aug 12 2010, 03:00 AM)
3. kakit / AP / PROBLEM.
4.auto/AP/ NO PROBLEM

just wait for friend or ppl call/sms you. add their number from the missed calls with the +60 prefix
so each of your friend have 2 numbers? 1 w/o +60. and 1 with +60?

huruhara
post Aug 13 2010, 01:30 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

is it the sound same as x10? too soft?
skyer
post Aug 13 2010, 01:34 AM

816 posts

Mine is ORI set, yet, my phone can't recognize numbers which do not have +60. So embarassing when I couldn't recognize my contacts.

Added on August 13, 2010, 12:42 pmOne question: What do you do to the stock application, when you are using a third-party application from Market?

Just leave it there? Or how?

I'm using Handcent SMS recommended by Pianrasa, then I found a problem. When SMS comes in, Handcent SMS will notify, then the Message also will notify. This makes me feel that I am doing redundant things in my phone...any advice?

This post has been edited by skyer: Aug 13 2010, 12:42 PM

39 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0423sec    2.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:15 AM