kwire199
post May 27 2010, 07:26 PM

Yeap, I agree with that... wink.gif
vson
post May 27 2010, 08:54 PM

so far i found the falken is the cheapest if compared with the branded tires.

195 60 15R
Falken ZIEX RM195
Michelin Energy RM245

anyone got any comment on falken tires?

i heard that they are very good on dry road.
dadurtyz
post May 27 2010, 09:29 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(kwire199 @ May 27 2010, 06:57 PM)
You are right bro, standard also can reach more than 180km/h. I'm not going for top speed, I just want it to be better pickup than before. Same like if we mod for turbo and changing engine for better HP, telling people our top speed can go until 220 or more, but do we always drive until that limit? smile.gif hehehhe, no hard feeling for the modders

I think it is sumthing wrong with the meter also, keep resetting it few times but still showing the same figure. But I did drive home from KL to my hometown aroung 450km, just cost me RM55-RM60
my persona can easily get 180km/h but its too fasttt lor, at highway just drive 120-140km/h average i try last time to try my auto transmission persona, fully tekan pedal get almost 200km/h,
and again its too fast, i don't want die young tongue.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 9:34 pmguys wanna ask, izzit ur persona bottom dashboard at passenger can see the messy wiring like this????
i pening lor, last time send my car add front speaker and don't notice about that wire like that at bottom or supposedly it has cover????

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 27 2010, 09:35 PM

Molotov Cocktail
post May 27 2010, 09:38 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(kwire199 @ May 27 2010, 05:07 PM)
HI Guys,

I was just reading V7, and notice there already V8.. how long I have not logged in to LYTv2...hehehhehehe

My Persona is BlueBerry Tea Mei 2009,MT  Yesterday made the mark of 2 years.. Milage now is 59000+
Issue I have so far :

i. Lower Arm changed after one year sad.gif huhu, but after that, no problem until now
ii. The door rubber, still sticking out although have replace it with new one...hmmmm, now just leave it like that
iii no other major change so far, even battery is still ok

Mod so far :
i. 4-2-1 R3 imitation with center bullet and S-flow muffler [RSH Japan]
ii. Open POD with carbon fibre housing : but now using back the standar tongue.gif
iii. Zerone Lighthened Crank Pulley
iV. Just installed myself last 2 days : HOTBITS High-Low Adj Abs

Top speed that manage to reach : 180Km/H can tekan some more but takut bawak laju2
FC : 6.2L/100km, lowest I get when doing 130km/h going back hometown is 5.9L/100km.
Not sure either the meter is wrong or not.heheheh
how the performance with open pod? why you change to the standard one back, no improvement?
ralf
post May 27 2010, 10:34 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 27 2010, 07:24 PM)
To me Persona is highway cruiser. If stuck in traffic jam, drink petrol like water.
my driving style..
heavy traffic. RM60 - 240-270km only doh.gif , rm0.22-0.25 cents per km, didn't realized 1.6l fuel consumption is that good ohh
meanwhile the other 2.0l sedan..rm120 - 440km, rm0.27..

Added on May 27, 2010, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(vson @ May 27 2010, 08:54 PM)

195 60 15R
Falken ZIEX RM195
Michelin Energy RM245

Both ZE912 and XM1 sidewall is soft, comfy ride but sacrifice on cornering. smile.gif

Falken is cheap but you'll suprise the sidewall worn off faster than Michelin XM1..XM1 has a treadwear of 320, so for Falken 912. But the result is XM1 last longer than ZE912..!
And also in the long run, towards end of its lifespan..XM1 rubber still feel soft and comfy. My vote goes to XM1.

Added on May 27, 2010, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(mafarizan @ May 27 2010, 04:43 PM)
Anyone have experience on using bridgestone tyres...
Get the Briggy GR90..

This post has been edited by ralf: May 27 2010, 10:43 PM
jasondotcom
post May 27 2010, 10:58 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(nobita @ May 27 2010, 04:51 PM)
eloo my dear friends,

just wanna ask something about persona elegance.
i bought one base line auto milleage now near 1800km.

i drive daily to work place around 35km from my house.
when arrive, i turn off the engine and take out the keys.
yes.. engine, aircon and fan seem to be stopped.
but somehow after 1-2minutes, the fan running again for a while.
then, it turn off back automaticly and permanently off.

do you guys notice this? izzit normal or my car have problem.
i thought that normal like renault car.

my frens also notice. they thought i left the car idle.

any comments?
QUOTE(arfaie @ May 27 2010, 05:35 PM)
yup..normal. it to cool down ur engine temperature
Normal??? hummm never heard my car doing so even tough just came back from long distance travel.
Ultima
post May 27 2010, 11:05 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 27 2010, 08:54 PM)

195 60 15R
Falken ZIEX RM195
Michelin Energy RM245

im using goodyear duraplus biggrin.gif
arfaie
post May 27 2010, 11:31 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 27 2010, 09:29 PM)

Added on May 27, 2010, 9:34 pmguys wanna ask, izzit ur persona bottom dashboard at passenger can see the messy wiring like this????
i pening lor, last time send my car add front speaker and don't notice about that wire like that at bottom or supposedly it has cover????
mine also like that..can see thoe wires...

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 27 2010, 10:58 PM)
Normal??? hummm never heard my car doing so even tough just came back from long distance travel.
i thought this only apply on elegance model
dadurtyz
post May 27 2010, 11:43 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 27 2010, 11:31 PM)
mine also like that..can see thoe wires...
ok thx, really looks mess-up lar when see down there with wire like that, haha... i always seen that spot rclxub.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(arfaie @ May 27 2010, 11:31 PM)
i thought this only apply on elegance model
Try heated ur engine like run in full speed in highway,
last time it took almost 5minute to shutdown the compressor when i just came back from kampung..

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 27 2010, 11:44 PM
jasontantenghuat
post May 28 2010, 12:17 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 27 2010, 07:24 PM)
To me Persona is highway cruiser. If stuck in traffic jam, drink petrol like water.
Agree.

Going to PD tomorrow drool.gif

My sis finally returned the Persona.
aca1
post May 28 2010, 01:04 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ May 28 2010, 12:17 AM)
Agree.

Going to PD tomorrow drool.gif

My sis finally returned the Persona.
lol
pd people here...
welcome...
nobita
post May 28 2010, 07:32 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 27 2010, 11:43 PM)

last time it took almost 5minute to shutdown the compressor when i just came back from kampung..
ohoo.. its act like auto turbo timer la yer.
i just called foreman at proton SC yesterday.
they said its normal when u stress the engine a bit.
he asked me whether i'm driving at high speed. actually around 100-120kmh.
he remind to check the water level.. but seems okay. water is there full in radiator.
probably this only apply to elegance model only.
vson
post May 28 2010, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(ralf @ May 27 2010, 10:34 PM)
my driving style..
heavy traffic. RM60 - 240-270km only doh.gif , rm0.22-0.25 cents per km, didn't realized 1.6l fuel consumption is that good ohh
meanwhile the other 2.0l sedan..rm120 - 440km, rm0.27..

Added on May 27, 2010, 10:40 pm

Both ZE912 and XM1 sidewall is soft, comfy ride but sacrifice on cornering.  smile.gif

Falken is cheap but you'll suprise the sidewall worn off faster than Michelin XM1..XM1 has a treadwear of 320, so for Falken 912. But the result is XM1 last longer than ZE912..!
And also in the long run, towards end of its lifespan..XM1 rubber still feel soft and comfy. My vote goes to XM1.

Added on May 27, 2010, 10:43 pm

Get the Briggy GR90..
thanks for the details on the tire... actually i'm also a michelin supporter... nod.gif
arfaie
post May 28 2010, 07:52 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 27 2010, 11:43 PM)
ok thx, really looks mess-up lar when see down there with wire like that, haha... i always seen that spot  rclxub.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 11:44 pm

i can see those wires from my driving position laugh.gif
vson
post May 28 2010, 08:02 AM

guys! check out the 2010 New Gen 2! M-Line comes with CPS engine! But i still prefer the elegance.

Added on May 28, 2010, 8:05 amso far the actual FC for my elegance is RM0.165 per KM (9.0l/100km) compared with the car's meter showing 10.5l/100km... confuse...

This post has been edited by vson: May 28 2010, 08:05 AM
arfaie
post May 28 2010, 09:48 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 28 2010, 08:02 AM)
guys! check out the 2010 New Gen 2! M-Line comes with CPS engine! But i still prefer the elegance.

Added on May 28, 2010, 8:05 amso far the actual FC for my elegance is RM0.165 per KM (9.0l/100km) compared with the car's meter showing 10.5l/100km... confuse...
never believe the meter laaa... sweat.gif
ignatiuslu
post May 28 2010, 11:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kwire199 @ May 27 2010, 05:07 PM)
HI Guys,

I was just reading V7, and notice there already V8.. how long I have not logged in to LYTv2...hehehhehehe

My Persona is BlueBerry Tea Mei 2009,MT  Yesterday made the mark of 2 years.. Milage now is 59000+
Issue I have so far :

i. Lower Arm changed after one year sad.gif huhu, but after that, no problem until now
ii. The door rubber, still sticking out although have replace it with new one...hmmmm, now just leave it like that
iii no other major change so far, even battery is still ok

Mod so far :
i. 4-2-1 R3 imitation with center bullet and S-flow muffler [RSH Japan]
ii. Open POD with carbon fibre housing : but now using back the standar tongue.gif
iii. Zerone Lighthened Crank Pulley
iV. Just installed myself last 2 days : HOTBITS High-Low Adj Abs

Top speed that manage to reach : 180Km/H can tekan some more but takut bawak laju2
FC : 6.2L/100km, lowest I get when doing 130km/h going back hometown is 5.9L/100km.
Not sure either the meter is wrong or not.heheheh
did the lighthened crank pulley show a improvent in pick up???i planing 2 change it but d mechanic told me tat i cant really feel d improvement after change it. doh.gif

chew1188
post May 28 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 27 2010, 11:04 AM)
Not yet, still waiting...

Added on May 27, 2010, 11:05 am

Mod to Garmin... do u have any guide?
yes i have, but being stuck in the launchpad thing..........still finding the way to do it.
d1stant
post May 28 2010, 02:28 PM

13 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OHTBH2P01xM
blink.gif blink.gif

not mine la..found on youtube biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d1stant: May 28 2010, 03:04 PM
aca1
post May 28 2010, 02:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(d1stant @ May 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
wow, 220km/h notworthy.gif