126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

clivengu
post Jun 1 2010, 03:28 AM

1,850 posts

ianho: The Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA with autofocus is sharp at F1.4. It has a different optical formula from the Carl Zeiss 85mm F1.4 ZE (Canon EOS mount) and Carl Zeiss 85mm F1.4 ZF (Nikon mount.)

Thats my gonna be my target lens of all times!! drool.gif

clivengu: For portraits, there is the Leica 25mm F1.4 for FourThirds. Something longer would be the Olympus ZD 50mm F2.0 Macro.

Leica!! lovely... but are they Autofocus.. and how to use it with Olympus EP1? need adapter from Leica?

MechaHerc: Yep, DOF on the FourThirds system is deeper.

This post has been edited by clivengu: Jun 1 2010, 03:28 AM
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 07:29 AM

830 posts

soket: thx for the suggestion, will try it out.

albnok: noted. will practice more often. thx.
lwliam
post Jun 1 2010, 08:02 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

clive, leica is using four thirds as well. they will be the same mount.
fansoption
post Jun 1 2010, 08:48 AM

3,065 posts

albnok: Only you love my tight crops pic hahah

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 1 2010, 02:32 AM)
braindead_fr3ak: Somehow only #4 works for me - or the expression in #3 on the pose of #1.

ianho: The Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* 85mm F1.4 ZA with autofocus is sharp at F1.4. It has a different optical formula from the Carl Zeiss 85mm F1.4 ZE (Canon EOS mount) and Carl Zeiss 85mm F1.4 ZF (Nikon mount.)

edd, if you're not shooting bugs, I'd highly recommend the Sony 30mm F2.8 DT Macro SAM.

clivengu: For portraits, there is the Leica 25mm F1.4 for FourThirds. Something longer would be the Olympus ZD 50mm F2.0 Macro.

MechaHerc: Yep, DOF on the FourThirds system is deeper.

fansoption: Nicely done! Love the tight crops.

ieR: Aiyo standard lah furniture shop always burn down. sad.gif

Fortunately I haven't met many bad videographers - if anything, it's quite cooperative - they will point a light and I know where to shoot next. Or I shoot something and the videographer comes along. Plus it lets me get away with ambient light (from the video lamp!)

That's a different view from the plane.

eddybeh: Not quite in focus; you might want to breathe out before firing the shutter as it seems you moved.

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:50 amNice. Nice. Nice then my shot. Haha

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 1 2010, 12:55 AM)
Clive, some teaser shots for you wink.gif  brows.gif

This post has been edited by fansoption: Jun 1 2010, 08:50 AM
8tvt
post Jun 1 2010, 08:58 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

@fansoption
what lens did u used?
freddy manson
post Jun 1 2010, 09:18 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 01:26 AM)
clivengu, i too give piority to them, avoid shooting near them (shutter sound is loud in the video!) avoid their walking path too. try best not to go their frame, some videographer i work with many times, i know how they frame, and knowing my limit how close i can get, hence, i still able to get good close up

i am only evil if i meet evil videographer, they are some nice one, if nice one, i will even help them prepare, or help give signal or direct couple for the video shoot. my record, i have meet 3 company with evil videographer. they rest of them, they know me and loves me tongue.gif

*edit: and i believe, everytime those 3 company saw me in the same couple wedding, first thing in their head, "haiya, this guy again ah!!!" muahahahaha
rclxms.gif ha ha ha good lah u. im always evil even to nice videographers.. haha joking oni..
yah wedding is a holy ceremony..
don wan to ruin the ceremony with childish attitude unsure.gif
lwliam
post Jun 1 2010, 10:12 AM

6,075 posts

yeah, that once in a lifetime day is very important to the couple, we should treat ourselves as professionals when given the job, don't go screwing around, imagine your own wedding, when results are out, imagine how disappointed you will be when you see the end product is even worse than your lowest expectations.
jayhan
post Jun 1 2010, 10:30 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jun 1 2010, 12:56 AM)
FUYOOHH you are fast!!! Nice nice! mine still in RAW format hahahaa... was now going through some photoshop tutorials first before i start playing around... Told the couple im going to give them like 2 weeks later tongue.gif

Woo Clive, you also do wedding shootings? thumbup.gif

8tvt
post Jun 1 2010, 10:33 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yup luckily mine last time got extra photographer..
otherwise i end up keeping nothing for my wed coz first photographer's result totally useless..
he only give me a big crappy pic with frame for free..
oh man.. u can't turn back the whole precious moment..
lwliam
post Jun 1 2010, 10:37 AM

6,075 posts

didnt you research on your photographer before hiring? on how is his consistency, experience, shooting style etc?
sometimes, its not worth paying a few hundred bucks less, but quality can basically go down the drain.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jun 1 2010, 10:48 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

wah you dare to play with your special event? sweat.gif Rather pay more than regret later.
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 1 2010, 10:50 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

im so gonna hire lwliam and achew (hilang dy) as my wedding photographers. lol.
8tvt
post Jun 1 2010, 10:56 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 1 2010, 10:37 AM)
didnt you research on your photographer before hiring? on how is his consistency, experience, shooting style etc?
sometimes, its not worth paying a few hundred bucks less, but quality can basically go down the drain.
he was well known by my parent.. so his offer his service..
luckily my sister get a proper one.. lol actually a teacher @ my old school blush.gif

so i decide to learn wedding photoshoot.. at least can take my siblings wedding ceremony..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jun 1 2010, 10:58 AM
lwliam
post Jun 1 2010, 11:03 AM

6,075 posts

even if my parents say they good also, i make sure i make a thorough research on his work before approving tongue.gif
parent's taste may not be the same as our owns'.
most importantly, is you're happy, your wedding, not your parents wedding LOL...
if like that, i got so many uncles shooting since the film days also, but comes to wedding, i dont think any of them can take up the task with my expectations.
in fact, i have a couple of wedding shooters in my list to choose from d. pretty awesome work which i adore.
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 1 2010, 11:09 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

lwliam : Waaa your turn soon ar? Plan who to hire dy? XD
8tvt
post Jun 1 2010, 11:11 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

actually he quite good.. got proper gadget etc with shop..
i donno that day why he seems blur..
and my sister notice the video also like no cassette one..lol
seriously i only see 1 photo from him.. which is totally underexposed..
i would think the rest should became dark like that.. :sweat
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2010, 11:14 AM

12,573 posts

Show the pics here mah....then we can comment tongue.gif
8tvt
post Jun 1 2010, 11:17 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

lol that's became oldies edy.. and remain in the big frame collecting dust in the store room lol..

guys don't end up like this.. haha..
mastering89
post Jun 1 2010, 11:51 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

first time should be hard, still virgin laugh.gif
dunno what to compose, dunno which is the correct moment, whats the most important moment to capture,
just looking from others portfolio can get the idea but sure at the moment blurr and blank kaw2. wedding photo just become candid sweat.gif
attended one wedding photoshoot but luckily just as friend (sibuk sana sini laugh.gif )

spam HDR tryout using Dynamic HDR application
pics taken while at Youth 10', from the battle of the band area..

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jun 1 2010, 11:56 AM
zstan
post Jun 1 2010, 12:02 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 1 2010, 11:17 AM)
lol that's became oldies edy.. and remain in the big frame collecting dust in the store room lol..

guys don't end up like this.. haha..
wa..

sound so sad lea.. sad.gif

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:07 AM