150 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

Andyzz
post Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Oct 15 2010, 02:21 PM)
Hi guys? Anyone know anything bout when ERU releasing results? sweat.gif
no idea..some say its on 23rd

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 15 2010, 02:39 PM)
Long pants is recommended, but slipper still can wear... just that better wear long pants/jeans all the time.
its a must actually but they didnt really enforce it

when u meet them, u kena lah so i always avoid them when i saw them afar
riku2replica
post Oct 15 2010, 03:26 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM)
no idea..some say its on 23rd
its a must actually but they didnt really enforce it

when u meet them, u kena lah so i always avoid them when i saw them afar
as far as i kena is once at FOE building, that time was sport attire lol. FIT only once, but jeans + slipper safe. My friend walk pas the guard house for the back entrance, directly kena fined. sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 15 2010, 10:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,538 posts

most of the students's attire going to lecture classes just like going to pasar malam/shopping centers
RobustRobot
post Oct 16 2010, 08:45 PM

164 posts

is there any idea regarding management with multimedia courses there?
sub_noob
post Oct 16 2010, 11:00 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(xebabe @ Oct 13 2010, 12:02 PM)
hi all,

i'm here wishing to know tat can i transfer credit and study at mmu?
i had completed my diploma studies at tarc , but my result wasn't tat gud, cpga just oni 2.7
will i success to transfer?
i dun wanna start from foundation.. cry.gif 
help plz .. notworthy.gif
Yeah u can straight apply for mmu but for credit transfer, it depends on the subject and mostly they needed B in order to credit transfer.. Any pass/fail subject can straight credit transfer.. and there is a limit of subject that u can credit transfer.. Gud luck.. smile.gif
Nuget
post Oct 16 2010, 11:58 PM

I just did my course registration.....but i have one problem.....for the co-curriculum.....the ones i like and know about are full.....so can i take co-curriculum in my next sem.....this question might be silly....but i thought it would be better to ask.. smile.gif
sub_noob
post Oct 17 2010, 12:19 AM

656 posts

Yes if they offer it in the next semester.. If not then u have to wait for another semester..
LOREAL
post Oct 17 2010, 01:09 PM

64 posts

In MMU Melaka ... I think they got no issue with short pants, dye hair, etc ... I think la ! so far so good tongue.gif
i everyday pass the guard from the back entrance ... they dont seem to care much about it
Btw, I just went in June intake !!

riku2replica
post Oct 17 2010, 01:34 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Nuget @ Oct 16 2010, 11:58 PM)
I just did my course registration.....but i have one problem.....for the co-curriculum.....the ones i like and know about are full.....so can i take co-curriculum in my next sem.....this question might be silly....but i thought it would be better to ask.. smile.gif
Well, u could always keep an eye for any vacancy... or do it on short sem if it possible i think. sweat.gif
Nuget
post Oct 18 2010, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 17 2010, 01:34 PM)
Well, u could always keep an eye for any vacancy... or do it on short sem if it possible i think. sweat.gif
I was also thinking the same thing cuz...in my short sem i have only one subject!!
kingdomanga
post Oct 18 2010, 02:00 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 15 2010, 11:29 PM)
most of the students's attire going to lecture classes just like going to pasar malam/shopping centers
o? really?

Added on October 18, 2010, 2:01 am
QUOTE(sub_noob @ Oct 17 2010, 12:00 AM)
Yeah u can straight apply for mmu but for credit transfer, it depends on the subject and mostly they needed B in order to credit transfer.. Any pass/fail subject can straight credit transfer.. and there is a limit of subject that u can credit transfer.. Gud luck..  smile.gif
then how do i know which subject that can credit transfer? see lecture? past year question? or just apply that i think can apply?

and i ned to apply all at one time right?

Added on October 18, 2010, 2:03 am
QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 14 2010, 01:16 AM)
dye hair is a nono but long hair is acceptable but not super long like a girl smile.gif
o? really? tat good, rclxms.gif thx

QUOTE(Azzat.x @ Oct 14 2010, 02:52 AM)
wait 18th oct la bro, degree students finish their sem break. you can see weird hair everyday. as for the sticker, you can register your vehicle for a sticker at student one stop centre. RM5 per year
ok thx, and so cheap? wow so good. my friend from utar which cost rm100 - rm150 per sem shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by kingdomanga: Oct 18 2010, 02:04 AM
sub_noob
post Oct 18 2010, 07:39 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(kingdomanga @ Oct 18 2010, 02:00 AM)

Added on October 18, 2010, 2:01 am
then how do i know which subject that can  credit transfer? see lecture? past year question? or just apply that i think can apply?

and i ned to apply all at one time right?
Which course that you will take? There is a list of subject that you can credit transfer.. Its on every faculty site.. and yes you can apply to credit transfer the one that you can at one time..

ok thx, and so cheap? wow so good. my friend from utar which cost rm100 - rm150 per sem  shakehead.gif

Yes it is cheap but it also depends on the allocation of the parking area.. First come first serve..

This post has been edited by sub_noob: Oct 18 2010, 07:39 AM
Ezra86
post Oct 18 2010, 07:53 AM

317 posts

Hi guys... just wondering.. Since they are only releasing the results later can i use this method to see i have passed the sem?

Before finals I registered 4 subjects: Due to being under probation, 4 subjects is the max i can register.

Now I've tried to add 2 more subjects recently and it went through.. so making it a total of 16 credit hours.

Does this show that i have passed the sem and reset my status? Anyone else can confirm this or thy to register? Thx.
dineshmike
post Oct 18 2010, 10:02 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:53 AM)
Hi guys... just wondering.. Since they are only releasing the results later can i use this method to see i have passed the sem?

Before finals I registered 4 subjects: Due to being under probation, 4 subjects is the max i can register.

Now I've tried to add 2 more subjects recently and it went through.. so making it a total of 16 credit hours.

Does this show that i have passed the sem and reset my status? Anyone else can confirm this or thy to register? Thx.
One of my is also having same situation as you. I think u can assume that u r not under prob anymore.
Another friend of mine having problem registering more than 12 credit hours last week. Before this when he tried, he can register for 6 subs. Now he have to drop 2 subs.
I think he is under prob for this semester.

Added on October 18, 2010, 1:43 pmResult confirmed to be released on 23rd.

Source

The wait is killing me.

This post has been edited by dineshmike: Oct 18 2010, 01:43 PM
Felice821
post Oct 18 2010, 04:55 PM

975 posts

I heard that MMU SWimming pool is open for public. May I know what's the restriction?

Men : is that triangle swim truck possbile?
Female : Is that 2 pieces swimsuit possible?

Is that swim cap a must?
Andyzz
post Oct 19 2010, 12:02 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Oct 16 2010, 11:00 PM)
Yeah u can straight apply for mmu but for credit transfer, it depends on the subject and mostly they needed B in order to credit transfer.. Any pass/fail subject can straight credit transfer.. and there is a limit of subject that u can credit transfer.. Gud luck..  smile.gif
the max u can transfer is 33 credit hours

QUOTE(Nuget @ Oct 16 2010, 11:58 PM)
if its offer, then take it but normally its offered every sem but now new course structure, FIT doesnt have any subject in short sem, so i hope it doesnt change smile.gif

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:53 AM)

i dont think so its related...if you fail then u have to drop the subject as you will be exceeding the allowed credit hours which is 12
den
post Oct 19 2010, 06:33 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

hey guys, anyone finished postgraduate in MMU?

i would like to know if they have classification similar to degree classification. for example, first class, second upper or high distinction or distinction.

because i heard there is no such classification for postgraduate in mmu. you will get the cert if you pass overall. is it true?
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2010, 10:13 PM

- student of human nature -
26,538 posts

QUOTE(den @ Oct 19 2010, 06:33 PM)
hey guys, anyone finished postgraduate in MMU?

i would like to know if they have classification similar to degree classification. for example, first class, second upper or high distinction or distinction.

because i heard there is no such classification for postgraduate in mmu. you will get the cert if you pass overall. is it true?
for postgraduate degree by research, there is no classification. end of viva, will know pass or fail.
no idea about postgraduate degree by coursework.
lordgamer3
post Oct 19 2010, 11:20 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Oct 18 2010, 10:02 AM)
One of my is also having same situation as you. I think u can assume that u r not under prob anymore.
Another friend of mine having problem registering more than 12 credit hours last week. Before this when he tried, he can register for 6 subs. Now he have to drop 2 subs.
I think he is under prob for this semester.

Added on October 18, 2010, 1:43 pmResult confirmed to be released on 23rd.

Source

The wait is killing me.
Hope ur right cz i just tried manage 2 register for 15 credit hours hehe tongue.gif
Azzat.x
post Oct 21 2010, 02:30 AM

293 posts

online subject registration is a mess. class always full and you have to manually register (it's a hell i tell you;you have to find your lecturer for their signature+stamp)

i was offered 7 subjects this semester but managed to register only 3 subjects via online due to full class/clashing.

lesson learnt ; register as early as possible.

150 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0334sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:17 PM