University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

riku2replica
post Oct 11 2010, 10:15 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Oct 11 2010, 06:34 PM)
Hey need to ask, Im taking SEGD this upcoming sem in Cyberjaya and it says I have to take 7 subjects but when I tried to register, 3 of the subject clashes and 2 of the subjects are full. What to do? :S
Manually register but u need to ask whorever is taking SEGD.

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 08:47 PM)
err..need help here...I want to know when the next admission but I cannot enter the websites...
There ya go. Look out for the next intake around 18 oct.
riou666
post Oct 12 2010, 01:15 AM

85 posts

can I still register? the registration close date for oct intake is 4 oct it says...
riku2replica
post Oct 12 2010, 06:27 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 12 2010, 01:15 AM)
can I still register? the registration close date for oct intake is 4 oct it says...
Not sure about that but u could call the admission office staff and confirm for late registration if possible.
Andyzz
post Oct 12 2010, 05:51 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Oct 11 2010, 06:34 PM)
Hey need to ask, Im taking SEGD this upcoming sem in Cyberjaya and it says I have to take 7 subjects but when I tried to register, 3 of the subject clashes and 2 of the subjects are full. What to do? :S
manually register the subject, this problem always occur for SEGD student if not you can take some subject in other semester that doesnt have pre requisite

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 08:47 PM)
err..need help here...I want to know when the next admission but I cannot enter the websites...
next admission is january
Azzat.x
post Oct 13 2010, 12:36 AM

293 posts

out of curiosity , why is the 7 subjects per semester policy is applied only to the FIT students? any explaination gavin? heard that SRC gonna have a meeting with the B.O.D but up till today no news from them.
Andyzz
post Oct 13 2010, 04:20 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Azzat.x @ Oct 13 2010, 12:36 AM)
out of curiosity , why is the 7 subjects per semester policy is applied only to the FIT students? any explaination gavin? heard that SRC gonna have a meeting with the B.O.D but up till today no news from them.
because others are on the process of implementing..

all fit courses are 3 years while other faculties have 4 years
xebabe
post Oct 13 2010, 12:02 PM

18 posts

hi all,

i'm here wishing to know tat can i transfer credit and study at mmu?
i had completed my diploma studies at tarc , but my result wasn't tat gud, cpga just oni 2.7

will i success to transfer?
i dun wanna start from foundation.. cry.gif
help plz .. notworthy.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 13 2010, 12:11 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xebabe @ Oct 13 2010, 12:02 PM)
hi all,

i'm here wishing to know tat can i transfer credit and study at mmu?
i had completed my diploma studies at tarc , but my result wasn't tat gud, cpga just oni 2.7
will i success to transfer?
i dun wanna start from foundation.. cry.gif 
help plz .. notworthy.gif
Pass in a related Diploma from a recognised institution or its equivalent.

It only states pass which means minimum 2.0 CGPA. nod.gif
xebabe
post Oct 13 2010, 12:37 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 13 2010, 12:11 PM)
It only states pass which means minimum 2.0 CGPA. nod.gif
thanks for ur answer,
but den izzit i still need to meet wif the credit transfer committee member?

riku2replica
post Oct 13 2010, 02:24 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xebabe @ Oct 13 2010, 12:37 PM)
thanks for ur answer,
but den izzit i still need to meet wif the credit transfer committee member?
that would be depend on the office, i would suggest u ask the staff. As i may provide wrong information which potential could lead to misleading. kthxbye.
kingdomanga
post Oct 13 2010, 11:35 PM

327 posts

mmu cannot dye hair and cannot long hair one ==, so weird punya uni.....
Andyzz
post Oct 14 2010, 12:16 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kingdomanga @ Oct 13 2010, 11:35 PM)
dye hair is a nono but long hair is acceptable but not super long like a girl smile.gif
kingdomanga
post Oct 14 2010, 12:53 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 14 2010, 01:16 AM)
dye hair is a nono but long hair is acceptable but not super long like a girl smile.gif
o? really? y this 2 day i go mmu for orientation, i saw all guy non freshman one all short one == ????
and all orientation community told me cannot long where back cannot excess t-shirt collar and side cannot longer than ear of not security dep will cut or saman if i didnt hear wrong....

am i hear wrong at all in this 2 day... ==

and bout the parking, did we ned to register any application to get something like card sticker?

This post has been edited by kingdomanga: Oct 14 2010, 01:05 AM
Azzat.x
post Oct 14 2010, 01:52 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(kingdomanga @ Oct 14 2010, 12:53 AM)
o? really? y this 2 day i go mmu for orientation, i saw all guy non freshman one all short one == ????
and all orientation community told me cannot long where back cannot excess t-shirt collar and side cannot longer than ear of not security dep  will cut or saman if i didnt hear wrong....

am i hear wrong at all in this 2 day... ==
and bout the parking, did we ned to register any application to get something like card sticker?
wait 18th oct la bro, degree students finish their sem break. you can see weird hair everyday. as for the sticker, you can register your vehicle for a sticker at student one stop centre. RM5 per year

This post has been edited by Azzat.x: Oct 14 2010, 02:08 AM
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2010, 10:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

QUOTE(kingdomanga @ Oct 13 2010, 11:35 PM)
Really cannot dye hair? hmm.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 14 2010, 10:58 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2010, 10:21 PM)
Really cannot dye hair?  hmm.gif
For orientation, maybe no... but still u see students dye hair after orientation. I did the same time last time. biggrin.gif
Nuget
post Oct 15 2010, 01:41 AM

Guys........I am from MMU cyberjaya (Freshie) and guess what.......our group "blue bijli" came 1st in the sketch and cheer thing....on the last day of orientation.......You know why??............Because I was the group leader.......No no no.....It was due to the Hard work of my group members........."Blue bijli"........Special thanx to OC Ash and OC Hairol....
Thank you to Gavin who came to cyberjaya from melaka to attend our ceremony smile.gif I love MMU..... biggrin.gif
Andyzz
post Oct 15 2010, 01:44 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2010, 10:21 PM)
Really cannot dye hair?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 14 2010, 10:58 PM)
For orientation, maybe no... but still u see students dye hair after orientation. I did the same time last time. biggrin.gif
it depends on the guard and security mia mood lah

we cant wear slippers short pants but a lot of people doing so

so when the security(those high ranking1 with vest or coat) x siok u ,then u kena rm50 "love letter"
QUOTE(Nuget @ Oct 15 2010, 01:41 AM)
Guys........I am from MMU cyberjaya (Freshie) and guess what.......our group "blue bijli" came 1st in the sketch and cheer thing....on the last day of orientation.......You know why??............Because I was the group leader.......No no no.....It was due to the Hard work of my group members........."Blue bijli"........Special thanx to OC Ash and OC Hairol....
Thank you to Gavin who came to cyberjaya from melaka to attend our ceremony smile.gif I love MMU..... biggrin.gif
welcome to MMU smile.gif
lordgamer3
post Oct 15 2010, 02:21 PM

848 posts

Hi guys? Anyone know anything bout when ERU releasing results? sweat.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 15 2010, 02:39 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
it depends on the guard and security mia mood lah

we cant wear slippers short pants but a lot of people doing so

so when the security(those high ranking1 with vest or coat) x siok u ,then u kena rm50 "love letter"
Long pants is recommended, but slipper still can wear... just that better wear long pants/jeans all the time.

150 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:53 AM