University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

riku2replica
post Sep 29 2010, 01:47 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(moh-hamid @ Sep 28 2010, 03:56 AM)
my registration data to is 7th october and i have to pay 4077$ ,
i cant come in 7th cot i have to late for 2 weeks ,bit i can send the money to university to confirm my registration
will there  be  problem for my late!Q!
ur english is kinda off a bit but 2 weeks late would result in missing early classes, and some lecturer dun like students absent for first 2 weeks.
riku2replica
post Oct 2 2010, 12:53 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(zenrock @ Oct 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
thank you for the info guys  but what about the appeal ???

can tell me a bit about that ???
I'm not sure about that but i think u need to go Student Info Center to enquire some appeal application form i think.
riku2replica
post Oct 3 2010, 12:37 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(moh-hamid @ Oct 3 2010, 04:06 AM)
When the study begins?????
in 7th or 18th for new international student????

i want to know if i can come to Malaysia by Tourist Visa then changed to student visa ???
because they asked for 977$ just for visa
i think if i come there and changed to student visa i will pay less money right???
i'm not sure about that... But u might need to enquire those stuff with MMU or ur country immigration regarding those visa.
riku2replica
post Oct 4 2010, 09:51 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Oct 4 2010, 09:40 PM)
do i need to find house/room for rent earlier before registration day since mmu melaka not provide hostel? or find it on registration day?
try booking with ixora, find house around bukit beruang or EP.
alternatively www.mymmu.net
riku2replica
post Oct 7 2010, 08:52 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 7 2010, 01:01 AM)
intake for MMU is Oct? any IT students or arts/design students here?
What would u like to ask?
riku2replica
post Oct 7 2010, 04:11 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Oct 7 2010, 04:01 PM)
I just finished Foundation in IT and the results just came out lulz.

Results teruk bai...
time to plan ur degree.
riku2replica
post Oct 7 2010, 05:11 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Oct 7 2010, 04:28 PM)
hehe i already got my offer later for degree.

gna take up SE. smile.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 4:31 pmby the way, wanna ask, i checked my course structure this upcoming semester got 7 subjects that i have to take and the next semester got no subject. so can move some subject to the second sem ?
SE ain't easy course, some switch to CS. That is if ur programming is truly bad.
riku2replica
post Oct 7 2010, 05:44 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Oct 7 2010, 05:38 PM)
thats what i heard as well, but gonna give it a go. if cannot tahan tukar la tongue.gif

haha.
Cannot ehhh ? okay then 1st sem 7 subject, 2nd sem no subject, might as well take a part time biggrin.gif
rich kid spotted. sweat.gif
I barely graduate from SE. laugh.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 8 2010, 06:28 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 8 2010, 12:36 AM)
Long Short Long
Long Long Short

Refers to the trimester
Courses should be LLS by now.
riku2replica
post Oct 11 2010, 10:15 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Oct 11 2010, 06:34 PM)
Hey need to ask, Im taking SEGD this upcoming sem in Cyberjaya and it says I have to take 7 subjects but when I tried to register, 3 of the subject clashes and 2 of the subjects are full. What to do? :S
Manually register but u need to ask whorever is taking SEGD.

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 08:47 PM)
err..need help here...I want to know when the next admission but I cannot enter the websites...
There ya go. Look out for the next intake around 18 oct.
riku2replica
post Oct 12 2010, 06:27 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 12 2010, 01:15 AM)
can I still register? the registration close date for oct intake is 4 oct it says...
Not sure about that but u could call the admission office staff and confirm for late registration if possible.
riku2replica
post Oct 13 2010, 12:11 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xebabe @ Oct 13 2010, 12:02 PM)
hi all,

i'm here wishing to know tat can i transfer credit and study at mmu?
i had completed my diploma studies at tarc , but my result wasn't tat gud, cpga just oni 2.7
will i success to transfer?
i dun wanna start from foundation.. cry.gif 
help plz .. notworthy.gif
Pass in a related Diploma from a recognised institution or its equivalent.

It only states pass which means minimum 2.0 CGPA. nod.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 13 2010, 02:24 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xebabe @ Oct 13 2010, 12:37 PM)
thanks for ur answer,
but den izzit i still need to meet wif the credit transfer committee member?
that would be depend on the office, i would suggest u ask the staff. As i may provide wrong information which potential could lead to misleading. kthxbye.
riku2replica
post Oct 14 2010, 10:58 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2010, 10:21 PM)
Really cannot dye hair?  hmm.gif
For orientation, maybe no... but still u see students dye hair after orientation. I did the same time last time. biggrin.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 15 2010, 02:39 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
it depends on the guard and security mia mood lah

we cant wear slippers short pants but a lot of people doing so

so when the security(those high ranking1 with vest or coat) x siok u ,then u kena rm50 "love letter"
Long pants is recommended, but slipper still can wear... just that better wear long pants/jeans all the time.
riku2replica
post Oct 15 2010, 03:26 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM)
no idea..some say its on 23rd
its a must actually but they didnt really enforce it

when u meet them, u kena lah so i always avoid them when i saw them afar
as far as i kena is once at FOE building, that time was sport attire lol. FIT only once, but jeans + slipper safe. My friend walk pas the guard house for the back entrance, directly kena fined. sweat.gif
riku2replica
post Oct 17 2010, 01:34 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Nuget @ Oct 16 2010, 11:58 PM)
I just did my course registration.....but i have one problem.....for the co-curriculum.....the ones i like and know about are full.....so can i take co-curriculum in my next sem.....this question might be silly....but i thought it would be better to ask.. smile.gif
Well, u could always keep an eye for any vacancy... or do it on short sem if it possible i think. sweat.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 8 2010, 02:30 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Nov 8 2010, 02:12 PM)
sweat.gif for the past few pages, i've been reading and yet
is 110 batch onwards affected?
question is arise and yet there's not corresponding YES OR NO ANSWER from SRC representative. doh.gif

Meh, this issue is so deep and confusing.

riku2replica
post Nov 8 2010, 03:12 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Nov 8 2010, 02:45 PM)
i been asking and no defined answer was given. you can be right on that
I'm not sure thought but frankly i would say i'm very very confusing about the policy they're implementing and yet its gotta backfired them sooner or later. They still charges flat rate even student are taking less subjects. However, this is pointed out by one of my friend still studying WHAT IF student want to take the subject and subject is not offered... still we all know they're gonna charge a flat fee rate so... in this case... this would result in some kind of segregation between the student and the management whereby student wants to take the specific subject to complete their study or to fulfill the pre-requisite but the faculty themselves doesn't offer the subject and yet the payment is the same!!
riku2replica
post Nov 10 2010, 08:41 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Nov 10 2010, 08:09 AM)
Hi guys, i'm planning to head down to MMU Cyberjaya later today just to check out the Faculty of Management building. And as i know the campus is pretty large, where exactly is the FOM building if i may ask? Any reply is very much appreciated  biggrin.gif
Its just left to the FIT building and facing the parking between the Admin Building and the MMU Grand Hall.

0.0509sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:32 AM