5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband

shadow111
post Jun 7 2010, 07:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(werat @ Jun 7 2010, 07:17 PM)
greeting to all.
just wanna to ask something. i am the new user for MAXIS broadband and i just receive the bill for the 1st month.
in the bill, i found that my monthly amount is RM 180++!!
then minus with the RM 150 as my payment during the signing for the MAXIS, the 1st month amount that needed to pay is RM 31++

so, my question is, why did the my monthly amount will become so high while the package i signing for is RM 68 package only?
beside that, did i still will enjoy the monthly RM 30 rebate?

any reply is much appreaciated, thanks~
you can call CS to ask them about this.

Added on June 7, 2010, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 7 2010, 07:50 PM)
i'm using youth lite...even when i exceed the data limit, i still can get like around 1m++..dunno wat's going on..
they will throttle the speed gradually. enjoy while you can.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 7 2010, 07:54 PM
shadow111
post Jun 8 2010, 01:32 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(macyhouse @ Jun 8 2010, 10:13 AM)
Just want to share :

Package : 1.5GB RM48 (free modem RM150 advance)

Verdict : Crap  doh.gif  ... don't use in the location above as once you get to cap ... you are goner ... it really really cap around 10% only ... some email also cannot open ...

kthkbai
when u get capped, yr speed will be throttle down till 128kbps... everywhere also same...
shadow111
post Jun 8 2010, 03:38 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(raydeness @ Jun 8 2010, 02:30 PM)
so how much exactly need to upfront upon registration for hte 1.5G RM 48 package including modem ?
rm150
shadow111
post Jun 9 2010, 01:31 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jun 9 2010, 10:55 AM)
yup and if i'm not mistaken, you dnt even have to return back the modem...  icon_rolleyes.gif
once you paid the rm150 during the sign up, u will get the modem as free..
only cons of this is you won't get back the rm150 even if you terminate it after 1 months.
best is to use it for the full 5 months as you will be getting rm30 rebate for the 1st 5 months.
shadow111
post Jun 10 2010, 08:33 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Jun 9 2010, 11:41 PM)
Whattafak !
i subcribe to the 6gb plan !
but my data just 4.16GB !
AND IT SAY I HAVE REACH MY LIMIT !?
WHAT THE F?
where u receive this message from? dashboard?
shadow111
post Jun 10 2010, 10:10 PM

3,140 posts

guess the promo must be good till they keep on extending it..
bads for us, the line is getting more n more congested.. sad.gif
shadow111
post Jun 11 2010, 07:41 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Jun 10 2010, 10:52 PM)
yup..so hard to get more than 4mbps now..sweat.gif

average 1-2mbps only..haizzz..
1-2 mbps still better than nothin wor.. at least i feel that it's much better than streamyx
shadow111
post Jun 11 2010, 08:40 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jun 11 2010, 07:56 AM)
morning glory at TNB Bangi
user posted imageuser posted image

yesterday evening the CS called me to confirm that the slow speeds at JALAN BUKIT, KAJANG is due to CONGESTION... they will upgrade the bandwidth there and will be commissioned on Aug 2010
i think congestion in almost all the places in Malaysia wor.. if everyone complain, dun think they will really upgrade all the places..
shadow111
post Jun 11 2010, 12:57 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jun 11 2010, 09:42 AM)
only recently happen in my home... last time peak time can get 1.2mbps off peak 3.4mbps
until last 3weeks cant surf at all... 0kbps everynight 9pm-1am so i complain la
last week peak hours only can get 400kbps until now..

as far as broadband users are concern... more than 700kbps is acceptable  whistling.gif
if dont complain... of course la they wont upgrade it urgently~

like in TNB.. ada orang compain no electricity then only we know there is a breakdown some where~  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
for me, 700kpbs is more than enough as i mostly surf the net and didn't download much as i only got 1.5GB quota.. sad.gif
oh well, at least i'm just paying rm48 for it.. i wonder when they goin to upgrade the package to maybe 3GB.. rclxms.gif
shadow111
post Jun 12 2010, 09:36 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 12 2010, 12:00 AM)
how long u been using maxis broadband?..got thenew modme.?.
what's that?
shadow111
post Jun 15 2010, 08:20 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jun 14 2010, 11:54 PM)
bandat tasek selatan bro..near the lrt station...so far my connection is good...i can even play counter strike online and all...  thumbup.gif

user posted image  thumbup.gif
how's the latency when playing counter strike? is it better than streamyx/etc?
shadow111
post Jun 15 2010, 01:07 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Jun 15 2010, 10:11 AM)
of course can not beat streamyx...latency around 60 to 70..
60-70ms shld be very good for wireless bb.. rclxms.gif
shadow111
post Jul 5 2010, 11:29 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 4 2010, 09:49 PM)
tonight performance, quite ok lah tongue.gif - location bangi lama

one problem here. i cant remove the modem using Safely Remove Buttons. when i clicked it, nothing will happen. anyone know how to troubleshoot? btw, im using Windows 7 ultimate
same case here.. all the time, i juz disconnect from the dashboard and close it.
after that, straight remove the device as i'm not able to safely remove the device in win7.
shadow111
post Jul 7 2010, 09:15 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Servantforever @ Jul 7 2010, 06:37 AM)
I suggest you to subscribe the unlimited data package without contract. Only 99rm per month. I did it !ast month.
there is no such plan anymore.. sad.gif
shadow111
post Aug 8 2011, 08:44 AM

3,140 posts

need some help here.. i try to connect to my maxis bb and got the following network connection prompt. "You can't connect before register an available network".

Tested on 2 diff notebook and a pc.. all giving the same error. anyone know what is the problem with it? isit due to my huawei E1762 having problem or what?
thanks.
shadow111
post Aug 8 2011, 11:49 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 8 2011, 10:10 AM)
Could be sim card problem? Has the line been activate yet?
been using this for quite some time.. but i juz notice this problem yesterday when I try to use it.. rclxub.gif
anyway to verify whether it's due to sim card problem or nt?
shadow111
post Aug 9 2011, 07:29 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 8 2011, 05:59 PM)
Bring to a maxis kiosk, have them check for you.
Clear cache, clear cookies.
i put the sim into my phone, i'm able to surf net using it.. so we can rule out the problem with the sim card..
may it due to the E1762 setting or something?
shadow111
post Aug 10 2011, 06:01 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:44 AM)
need some help here.. i try to connect to my maxis bb and got the following network connection prompt. "You can't connect before register an available network".

Tested on 2 diff notebook and a pc.. all giving the same error. anyone know what is the problem with it? isit due to my huawei E1762 having problem or what?
thanks.
anyone can help on this? alrdy check n verify that the sim card is working without any issue...
any setting on the E1762 which i need to check/etc? thanks.
shadow111
post Aug 10 2011, 10:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:01 AM)
anyone can help on this? alrdy check n verify that the sim card is working without any issue...
any setting on the E1762 which i need to check/etc? thanks.
no one can help? cry.gif
shadow111
post Aug 11 2011, 03:13 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:47 PM)
try to reinstall again the usb modem at other usb port.
try d.. still same... sad.gif
anyway to reset the modem or somethin?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0425sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 AM