82 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband

shadow111
post Jun 3 2010, 08:46 AM

3,140 posts

now i start to feel slowness on the fb games like mention by jefferson sad.gif
Jefferson1983
post Jun 3 2010, 01:27 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 3 2010, 08:46 AM)
now i start to feel slowness on the fb games like mention by jefferson sad.gif
yaloh....dunno what to say...so sienz......zzzzzzz........

it pop up message saying we need to upgrade our flash but this cannot be as my celcom d68 dun hv this kind of problem.....
shadow111
post Jun 3 2010, 02:10 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Jun 3 2010, 01:27 PM)
yaloh....dunno what to say...so sienz......zzzzzzz........

it pop up message saying we need to upgrade our flash but this cannot be as my celcom d68 dun hv this kind of problem.....
i didn't face this.. just that sometimes after clicking on the game, it's keep on waiting during the loading part.

tanhks
post Jun 3 2010, 04:52 PM

608 posts

don't you all think RM68/month for 3GB data volume is too expensive.
I would rather use it to subscribe astro.
never mind without internet.
maybe get a lower cost one,
one low cost internet account for send/receive email that is all enough.

shadow111
post Jun 3 2010, 05:14 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Jun 3 2010, 04:52 PM)
i'm using rm48 for 1.5GB, which i think is the cheapest package out there.

fastreader
post Jun 3 2010, 06:20 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Jun 3 2010, 04:52 PM)
the cheapest would be RM48.00..for 2gb..youth lite package..
shadow111
post Jun 3 2010, 08:12 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 3 2010, 06:20 PM)
but I'm not youth.. sad.gif
tanhks
post Jun 3 2010, 09:20 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 3 2010, 06:20 PM)
The cheapest one is Celcom broadband entry package

Celcom broadband entry package is RM38/month,
although speed is 256kb/s only and monthly usage volume is only 500MB
should be enough for send/receive email
but This package can only be subscribed along with any Celcom Voice Plan.

http://www.celcom.com.my/broadband/html/br...ry_package.html
http://www.celcom.com.my/broadband/html/en...kage_facts.html

shadow111
post Jun 4 2010, 08:09 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Jun 3 2010, 09:20 PM)
The cheapest one is Celcom broadband entry package

Celcom broadband entry package is RM38/month,
although speed is 256kb/s only and monthly usage volume is only 500MB
should be enough for send/receive email
but This package can only be subscribed along with any Celcom Voice Plan.

http://www.celcom.com.my/broadband/html/br...ry_package.html
http://www.celcom.com.my/broadband/html/en...kage_facts.html
maybe you should read it more carefully about this package.. below is some highlight from yr link.
we need to have celcom voice plan to use this and tethering using mobile phone is very slow.
i rather pay rm48 for 1.5GB. just my 2 cent nia.. smile.gif

If you're always on the move, and your mobile phone is your preferred access for downloads, here's a plan just for you!
This package can only be subscribed along with any Celcom Voice Plan.

KKW
post Jun 4 2010, 08:55 AM

2,954 posts

Speed of the day biggrin.gif
KL

SG
shadow111
post Jun 4 2010, 08:58 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 4 2010, 08:55 AM)
Speed of the day biggrin.gif
KL

SG

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

sivapc
post Jun 4 2010, 11:07 AM

137 posts

[Removed]

This post has been edited by sivapc: Jul 26 2019, 12:23 PM
shadow111
post Jun 4 2010, 12:41 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(sivapc @ Jun 4 2010, 11:07 AM)
sigh. really f-in slow for last 2 days. anyone know why?

i'm in sungai buloh btw.

i really don't know how much more i have to pay. already paid 250 in last 3 days. still its like cb.
from yr attachment, you are surfing using edge, which is very slow compare to wcdma or hsdpa.
how come u payin 250 in last 3 day???
sivapc
post Jun 4 2010, 01:48 PM

137 posts

[Removed]

This post has been edited by sivapc: Jul 26 2019, 12:23 PM
TSbudingyun
post Jun 4 2010, 03:02 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

no 3g/hsdpa line?
sivapc
post Jun 4 2010, 03:07 PM

137 posts

[Removed]

This post has been edited by sivapc: Jul 26 2019, 12:22 PM
shadow111
post Jun 4 2010, 04:00 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(sivapc @ Jun 4 2010, 03:07 PM)
just now got the hspda line (light green/fluorescent) signal. but still quite slow. can't even open hotmail, ffs. lol

i think there are problems with the n/w.
sometimes you have to disconnect and reconnect when you browsing is slow when you got hsdpa signal..
but nowadays, many ppl complaining about maxis slowness.
Jefferson1983
post Jun 4 2010, 09:17 PM

398 posts

well, might b too many ppl subscribe to maxis bb. Unless maxis upgrade its capacity
TSbudingyun
post Jun 4 2010, 09:27 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

it's because the promotion...biggrin.gif
adslgourou
post Jun 4 2010, 09:38 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Jun 4 2010, 09:27 PM)
it's because the promotion...biggrin.gif
They got it right by upgrading then got it wrong again by overselling!!!!!

Learn your lesson Maxis....

82 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:51 AM