HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page
jifat
Aug 1 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(spectreooi @ Aug 1 2010, 03:45 PM) bought the Wildfire yesterday.. 1st ever using touch screen hp, feel diff n slow in sms typing... can tell me which application can be download to enable typing sms like traditional keypad phone? I mean not QWERTY key arrangement. no need any application, just go to menu/setting/language & keyboard/touch input/keyboard types/phone keypad or compact QWERTY
spectreooi
Aug 1 2010, 06:48 PM
hi jifat... got it now, thanks for ur kindness help.
stinger
Aug 1 2010, 09:40 PM
mmMmm... anyone tried GPS s/w (eg. papago) on this phone? I'm kinda worried about the incompatibility resolution issue for this phone, currently comparing between Legend and this.
axce.lan
Aug 2 2010, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(stinger @ Aug 1 2010, 10:40 PM) mmMmm... anyone tried GPS s/w (eg. papago) on this phone? I'm kinda worried about the incompatibility resolution issue for this phone, currently comparing between Legend and this. jz bought a Wildfire...using gps Sygic...everything is fine working... sygic seems to b more powerful than garmin by its appearance and interface...
squareballs
Aug 2 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(axce.lan @ Aug 2 2010, 12:47 AM) jz bought a Wildfire...using gps Sygic...everything is fine working... sygic seems to b more powerful than garmin by its appearance and interface... What maps it uses, MFM?
jifat
Aug 2 2010, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(spectreooi @ Aug 1 2010, 06:48 PM) hi jifat... got it now, thanks for ur kindness help.  your most welcome... currently i'm using sygic too but more comfortable with my previous garmin+MFM on my N86.
LalaBubbles
Aug 2 2010, 03:44 PM

when will the white one be available?
cwleong59
Aug 2 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(axce.lan @ Aug 2 2010, 12:47 AM) jz bought a Wildfire...using gps Sygic...everything is fine working... sygic seems to b more powerful than garmin by its appearance and interface... Sorry to ask a noob question, how to get SYIC and pl provide step by step guidance to install and get it working. Thanks for your help.
Gorgan
Aug 2 2010, 09:08 PM
Hi~ I guess one major issue with wildfire is that a lot of apps can't be view on marketplace huh? Well, I don't know if this helps or not, but I just discover this Fast Web Installer Install this app and AppBrain app market and follow the instruction to sync AppBrain app to your browser and you are ready to view, install and maybe use those app that were missing in android app market! Note: I think you should install AppBrain app 1st then only the Fast web installer. Ohya, to install the application you want, use internet browser to browse appbrain.com and install the application you want using the browser. You guys get it once you read the instruction, =P sorry for the messy post~ Enjoy G This post has been edited by Gorgan: Aug 2 2010, 09:34 PM
twL
Aug 2 2010, 09:26 PM
hi, i would like to know, if compare with Acer beTouch E400, which 1 is better? their price are almost same, or both have their advantage and disadvantage? thank you.
axce.lan
Aug 3 2010, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:50 AM) Thank u for the quick answer, after reading ur web link I think I am more confuse on how to install it. I think I rather buy it and let them install it for me. Hope u can provide the source from where to buy in KL. Thanks again for ur help. hehe...u buy from King..go to his shop at Lowyat...give u best service... see at his thread ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1488699&hl=he install the software for u too...jz ask what software..he'll try find it for u..
mdzaboy
Aug 3 2010, 12:30 AM
ohh mann...i cannot set the received notification using my .mp3, only default tone in there. how to set up using .mp3 eh? last time can but now cannot..so weird, mp3 ringtone can set no problem
Gorgan
Aug 3 2010, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Aug 3 2010, 12:30 AM) ohh mann...i cannot set the received notification using my .mp3, only default tone in there. how to set up using .mp3 eh? last time can but now cannot..so weird, mp3 ringtone can set no problem Well, i follow this guide here~ you should be able to use your mp3 file as notification tone bah~ *shrugs*
mdzaboy
Aug 3 2010, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(Gorgan @ Aug 3 2010, 12:53 AM) Well, i follow this guide here~ you should be able to use your mp3 file as notification tone bah~ *shrugs* already done that before this but somehow i cannot choose the .mp3 inside my SD card instead of default tone...  update - well got other solution, already download the ringdroid appz so can set the notification sound..ohhmaii This post has been edited by mdzaboy: Aug 3 2010, 01:52 AM
blanktone
Aug 3 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(madman.com @ Jul 20 2010, 10:43 PM) having problem when connecting my wildfire to pc using usb cable, it cannot detect the device. Anyone can help? menu > Setting > Connect to PC > Disk drive . 'OR' [ask me about USB connection] :-)
ntah
Aug 3 2010, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 3 2010, 11:05 AM) HEY GUYS AND GALS.. AM DOING BULK ORDER FOR THIS DEVICE.. ANYONE WHO'S INTERESTED DO PM AND LET ME KNOW. CHEERS! THANKS GUYS! i kinda like this one :-  how much is it?
epool86
Aug 3 2010, 03:38 PM
going to buy this phone for my GF next week.. very cheap :-)
mdzaboy
Aug 3 2010, 04:03 PM
froyo updates coming soon...waaaa sauce keychup
squareballs
Aug 3 2010, 05:43 PM
the last pic..the slot in pouch how much is it? I dun WAN with belt clip on I'm interested here, pm me..
ltw82
Aug 3 2010, 06:31 PM
Android newbie reporting in... does android OS require anti-virus as protection...? there are some available in market but is it useful...? or useless...? tq for reply...