128 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

tplus1
post Jul 20 2010, 12:28 AM

1,148 posts

WiFi

S$728 for the 16GB model, S$ 878 for the 32GB model, S$ 1028 for the 64GB model.
WiFi + 3G

S$928 for the 16GB Wi-Fi + 3G model, S$ 1078 for the 32GB Wi-Fi + 3G model and S$ 1228 for the 64GB Wi-Fi + 3G model.

credits to hardwarezone
ksc_3688
post Jul 20 2010, 12:31 AM

1,138 posts

hi guys.
as usual i will be selling ipads from SG. but specially for those who want it this monday,only for personal use, not reselling, i can get them from SG for u all, but just add a little handling charges for me.

this will be on non-profit basis, a community service by me to help you guys who cant get them from SG.

and as always with every apple release if there shortage, i will only give priorities to those who seal deal earlier.

This post has been edited by ksc_3688: Jul 20 2010, 12:37 AM
vickyrao
post Jul 20 2010, 02:29 AM

1,531 posts

hi guys...was just wondering, if i get wifi only model, is there any possible setting or app which can connect to my nokia mobile to get 3g connection or any intercompatibility to connect to iphone to get internet connection? just wondering. cause if this is possible, then i dont need to get 3g model. any comments on this?
Edoras
post Jul 20 2010, 06:23 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Jul 20 2010, 02:29 AM)
hi guys...was just wondering, if i get wifi only model, is there any possible setting or app which can connect to my nokia mobile to get 3g connection or any intercompatibility to connect to iphone to get internet connection? just wondering. cause if this is possible, then i dont need to get 3g model. any comments on this?
An application called "MyWi" under Cydia/Rock will be able to make your iPhone as a WiFi hotspot.

Orpheus1120
post Jul 20 2010, 07:54 AM

176 posts

Anyone using the normal sim card from Maxis Wireless Broadband service on their iPad 3G by trimming it down to micro sim?

I initially wanted to get Maxis' micro sim but it is capped at 3GB per month for RM88. The wireless broadband package seems more worthwhile.

Technically, would the sim card (Maxis Wireless Broadband) work on iPad 3G when trimmed down? I was told by Maxis customer officer that it won't work?

Here is the LINK

If anyone can provide the APN setting too, I will appreciate it.

benny888
post Jul 20 2010, 08:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Jul 20 2010, 07:54 AM)
Anyone using the normal sim card from Maxis Wireless Broadband service on their iPad 3G by trimming it down to micro sim?

I initially wanted to get Maxis' micro sim but it is capped at 3GB per month for RM88. The wireless broadband package seems more worthwhile.

Technically, would the sim card (Maxis Wireless Broadband) work on iPad 3G when trimmed down? I was told by Maxis customer officer that it won't work?

Here is the LINK

It should work , no reason why it wouldn't. Just try it, you can always ask fro a replacement - you'd have to pay for it
limyusiong
post Jul 20 2010, 08:26 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jul 20 2010, 12:28 AM)
WiFi

S$728 for the 16GB model, S$ 878 for the 32GB model, S$ 1028 for the 64GB model.
WiFi + 3G

S$928 for the 16GB Wi-Fi + 3G model, S$ 1078 for the 32GB Wi-Fi + 3G model and S$ 1228 for the 64GB Wi-Fi + 3G model.

credits to hardwarezone
This price is about de same as I got it from aus a month ago. I got mine wifi 32gb around rm2100...so take la rugi lo...no regret
hapeace
post Jul 20 2010, 09:21 AM

110 posts

woohooo cheap! i wonder how much maxis' price. will wait another month...
dannygeni
post Jul 20 2010, 09:28 AM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Jul 20 2010, 02:29 AM)
If nokia only with symbian software. Can download joiku 3rd party software. This act as a hotspot from ur nokia. U can just log in from ur iPad. I am using this at the moment but with drain ur phone batt though.

Www.joiku.com for more info
superamd
post Jul 20 2010, 09:40 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 20 2010, 12:19 AM)
Are u sure u get back a few sets?
yup, if i can get the hand on it this friday, i should be able to bring it back this weekend itself. Anyone interested perhaps a small surcharge for my petrol & toll will do smile.gif
ashkale
post Jul 20 2010, 09:52 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(superamd @ Jul 20 2010, 09:40 AM)
yup, if i can get the hand on it this friday, i should be able to bring it back this weekend itself. Anyone interested perhaps a small surcharge for my petrol & toll will do smile.gif
Why want to drive- fly can get GST back ( 7% no less).
aruja_69
post Jul 20 2010, 09:59 AM

3,786 posts

But u must stay there a least 72 hours before flying out back here

ashkale
post Jul 20 2010, 10:39 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 20 2010, 09:59 AM)
But u must stay there a least 72 hours before flying out back here
Ohh yeah forgot- A**H**s- unless u get it from apple at changi- but again it is likely to be sold out for a month or so atleast!
N0eL
post Jul 20 2010, 11:05 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Orpheus1120 @ Jul 20 2010, 07:54 AM)

Here is the LINK

I'm using maxis broadband on my ipad...plug and play...

APN : unet
Username : maxis
Password : wap
Mavik
post Jul 20 2010, 11:17 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Yeah I would recommend that you all fly down to Singapore, have fun at the casino, win the cash for your iPad and get the GST claims biggrin.gif

But I think there will be a huge crowd there lor to get the iPad wouldnt it?
ksc_3688
post Jul 20 2010, 11:36 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 20 2010, 11:17 AM)
Yeah I would recommend that you all fly down to Singapore, have fun at the casino, win the cash for your iPad and get the GST claims biggrin.gif

But I think there will be a huge crowd there lor to get the iPad wouldnt it?
doubt there would be huge crowd coz the iPad has been available in Singapore since april. grey market of course.
Mavik
post Jul 20 2010, 11:37 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 20 2010, 11:36 AM)
doubt there would be huge crowd coz the iPad has been available in Singapore since april. grey market of course.
That was also the same case for the iPhone and there was still a huge crowd when it was launched in SG.
darlyn
post Jul 20 2010, 12:07 PM

209 posts

when we bring back the ipad from sg to malaysia, no tax ?
rx330
post Jul 20 2010, 12:08 PM

11,811 posts

guys, need some verification
maxis multisim doesnt work with data ar? only can call out?
blacktrix
post Jul 20 2010, 12:14 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I'm going down on the 2nd, leaving on the 3rd for singapore. tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled