126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

weirdo88
post May 17 2010, 02:37 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 17 2010, 02:27 AM)
tthere also have 50mm f1.4 AFS what.  brows.gif
out of budget ler
TSnoobie1
post May 17 2010, 02:40 AM

2,538 posts

^55-200 and 50mm is different lens...one is prime one is zoom...
weirdo88
post May 17 2010, 02:41 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

wops my shutter count is 12k++...bought it last year though

Added on May 17, 2010, 2:42 am
QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 17 2010, 02:40 AM)
^55-200 and 50mm is different lens...one is prime one is zoom...
hmm yeayea noe that tho..just donno which to get....

probably will just get the 55-200mm and say bb to 50mm

This post has been edited by weirdo88: May 17 2010, 02:42 AM
TSnoobie1
post May 17 2010, 02:53 AM

2,538 posts

if u urself duno which to get,then we cant help much thou...buying a lens is depend on user need...well,unless u are super duper rich, else u are gonna invest carefully into lens...if u dont know what u need, then probably u dont need any...
weirdo88
post May 17 2010, 02:59 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

ok anyway thx for ur advice...i noe what i want already...smile.gif
mcmicheal
post May 17 2010, 09:52 AM

IT Guy
952 posts

I'm a D3000 new user.
I would like to ask, what RAW file editor r u all using?
I'm trying to get 1 to edit my RAW file...

Thanks notworthy.gif
kenji_britney
post May 17 2010, 09:59 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ May 17 2010, 09:52 AM)

I'm a D3000 new user.

Thanks  notworthy.gif
lightroom's the best thumbup.gif
Darkripper
post May 17 2010, 10:09 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ May 17 2010, 09:52 AM)

I'm a D3000 new user.

Thanks  notworthy.gif
I use Adobe Camera Raw plug-in in my photoshop CS4...

If you have photoshop... just go to the adobe website and download the plugin smile.gif
den0422
post May 17 2010, 10:33 AM

110 posts

what is the best lens for night shots?
celciuz
post May 17 2010, 10:47 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(den0422 @ May 17 2010, 10:33 AM)
What is your purpose? Portrait? Landscape? Or just low light?
Kent3888
post May 17 2010, 10:49 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 17 2010, 01:47 AM)
i realised using di622 ttl with nikon A mode ,can get a nice result
Wow.... I think I'm gonna try that, I think mayb I'm using M mode with TTL so I alwiz got results I doesnt like.... mostly underexposed
kenji_britney
post May 17 2010, 10:52 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(den0422 @ May 17 2010, 10:33 AM)
generally, a good lens for night shots is one with a wide aperture, like f/2.8 or below biggrin.gif
celciuz
post May 17 2010, 10:55 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 17 2010, 10:49 AM)
Wow.... I think I'm gonna try that, I think mayb I'm using M mode with TTL so I alwiz got results I doesnt like.... mostly underexposed
Mind posting a sample of your underexposed picture along with EXIF data?
Kent3888
post May 17 2010, 10:58 AM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ May 17 2010, 02:26 AM)
blush.gif D5000 user reporting in....

got this thinking around in my head for a time...to get 55-200mm VR or 50mm? but as i noe d5000 cant af with 50mm sad.gif
Previously I also headache with options like yours, either a zoom or a prime. But for prime I advise u better dont take the one without AF-S. U will b frustrating manual focusing when u wanna shoot some shot within seconds (unless u r very pro la tongue.gif ), get the 35mm instead with AF-s. In the end I've chosen the 55-200, coz travelling I will need that to cover details of ancient structure or watsoever la... 35 and 50mm drops within your kit lens coverage, it's just the aperture for low light n bokeh shot. My flash will solve the low light problem meanwhile biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 17 2010, 10:55 AM)
I've forgotten which pic I took using TTL mode eh... some with manual mode also >.<

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:21 am
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 17 2010, 10:55 AM)
I think this is underexposed, n I juz realize I using A mode oso >.< Pls advise yea...

This post has been edited by Kent3888: May 17 2010, 11:21 AM
maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 11:48 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

the light in this pics looks pretty natural for me
doesnt look light u use a flash smile.gif
kenji_britney
post May 17 2010, 12:03 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 17 2010, 10:58 AM)
Previously I also headache with options like yours, either a zoom or a prime. But for prime I advise u better dont take the one without AF-S. U will b frustrating manual focusing when u wanna shoot some shot within seconds (unless u r very pro la  tongue.gif ), get the 35mm instead with AF-s.  In the end I've chosen the 55-200, coz travelling I will need that to cover details of ancient structure or watsoever la... 35 and 50mm drops within your kit lens coverage, it's just the aperture for low light n bokeh shot. My flash will solve the low light problem meanwhile  biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:01 am

I've forgotten which pic I took using TTL mode eh... some with manual mode also >.<

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:21 am

I think this is underexposed, n I juz realize I using A mode oso >.< Pls advise yea...

it's quite hard to completely light up the entire background like that unless you use something like a demb diffuser and a slower shutter speed... i think..
Kent3888
post May 17 2010, 12:05 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 17 2010, 11:48 AM)
the light in this pics looks pretty natural for me
doesnt look light u use a flash smile.gif
This is the correct lighting surrounding for that, lol......

Added on May 17, 2010, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
it's quite hard to completely light up the entire background like that unless you use something like a demb diffuser and a slower shutter speed... i think..
Yea Kenji.... I think slower shutter speed did the job. I use A mode then the shutter speed tends to b 1/60, this second pic I used 1/20, then it turns out better....

This post has been edited by Kent3888: May 17 2010, 12:08 PM
kenji_britney
post May 17 2010, 12:08 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 17 2010, 12:05 PM)
This is the correct lighting surrounding for that, lol......

this one nice what, how come the previous one couldn't get results like this? maybe you should set exposure lock on your subject.
Kent3888
post May 17 2010, 12:17 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 17 2010, 12:08 PM)
this one nice what, how come the previous one couldn't get results like this? maybe you should set exposure lock on your subject.
The previous one is try an error... U dunno how much I tried to get this!! haaiz... At 1st I used A mode TTl, then this one is M mode manual flash settings.... Sienz la... I dunno how 2 rely on that TTL
maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 12:45 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

Went to DCIM,
Finally get to see zell in person,
dunno who is general nic or the rest of the active lyn member

This model very co-operative towards me because she gave me her email so that i could send her the pics
Everyone were looking at me, chibai so fast can get the girl liao tongue.gif

Meet Shenny

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: May 17 2010, 12:48 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:01 AM